We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Ginger

Black Ginger
Nai Yang Beach and National Park | Indigo Pearl, Phuket Town, Phuket 83110, Thailand
66 (0) 76 327 006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 912 Restaurants in Phuket Town
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The food in the Black Ginger restaurant is fantastic must try. Liked everything about the place, no dislikes at all

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    36
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice space”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We went there on our honeymoon , a great night and the food was A1 , so where the staff , we where given a present from the chef an spoon with tuna and pickle to wet the appetite , before we got stuck into our starters

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fair value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Service a bit "Un Thai Like" seemed like the staff tried to hard, lack of a strong Maitre D I think, quite frankly enjoyed the informal cafes and restaurants on the beach

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Small, intimate and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

For a special night out it is worth coming to this restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Probably the only night out within the Indigo Pearl resort that went flawless. Food is fantastic.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Ginger also viewed

 

Been to Black Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Ginger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.