We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Niramit Phuket

Siam Niramit Phuket
55/81 Moo 5, Chalermprakiet Road | Rassada, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
076-335-000
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Siam Niramit Phuket like an insider
$60*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located just north of Phuket Town, Siam Niramit Phuket is a 1760-seat theatre, presenting one of the world's largest stage productions, an award-winning performance highlighting Thailand’s rich artistic and cultural heritage. Open daily (EXCEPT TUESDAY’S, show starts at 8.30 p.m.Arrive early to enjoy pre-show attractions including a traditional Thai Village with floating market, outdoor performances of traditional music and dancing, elephant rides and restaurant serving Thai/International buffet.
kwokman
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wow.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great family outing. The buffet suited all palates, as there was the food of Thailand, Russia, Western, Chinese, and more. My daughter is usually a picky eater, but no complaints here. The journey through their "village" was educational and fun, and FREE! The show was the perfect and impressive introduction to Thailand, especially for first-timers as us. The whole experience was fun, entertaining, and educational.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    172
    52
    13
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Truly amazing performance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The show was really breathtaking - incredible blend of colors and sounds. You can enjoy it with all your senses. Beautiful way to go back in time and experience the history of the kingdom.
Definitely recommended for everyone.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina Beach, Canada
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I had seen Fantasea prior to this show so had some preconcieved notions. While I still prefer the Fantasea show and the whole experience their, Siam Niramit is still a very good show and a unique experience. The buffet is well worth the price. Construction is still ongoing at the park and once completed I think it will definitely improve the overall experience here.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
1 review
“Good show!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I've been to Phuket Fantasea in 2010 I think and this month I went to Siam Niramit. What I can say is the show at Siam Niramit was better than Fantasea as they tell the history in a great way. However, I felt the outdoor walking area and architecture of Fantasea was much better than Siam Niramit. Siam Niramit did have a different theme though with the Thai Village but it was just a small area. Fantasea has got much more architecture and sightseeing as well as shopping area.
I would say the show here was better than Fantasea, but the outdoor experience in Fantasea was better.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinjarra, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a relatively new show to Phuket with some audience participation. Fantastic stage effects and depicts early life in Thailand and how trade with other countries began.
Really worth seeing.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Niramit Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Siam Niramit Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Niramit Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.