We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short stay in Phuket” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Blanca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Blanca to your Saves list
Casa Blanca
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   26 Phuket Road | Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 236 Phuket Town B&B and Inns
4.5 of 5 stars 122 Reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay in Phuket”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay in this hotel. The room was light and comfortable and we slept well.

Even though there is no restaurant on site, they helped us order out from a local restaurant and then brought the food up to our room on plates for us.

Also they only usually do American breakfast on request but we asked if they could prepare us a fruit platter. They provided us with a beautiful generous portion of tropical fruit, which we very much appreciated.

We didn't venture out but there did seem to be a good choice of restaurants in the area as well.

Room Tip: Rooms that don't face onto the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    55
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
59
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in February 2012. This is a great little hotel. The staff were lovely and friendly, and the room was large and comfortable. Bottled water and fresh fruit were complimentary in the room. The bed was large and comfortable and the Air Conditioning worked well. Nice big balcony with table and chairs in the room. There is a swimming pool, which happened to be closed for repair during our stay, but it looked nice. There is also a cafe in the lobby, which was unfortunately often closed. We were told instead to walk down the block to another cafe, also owned by the same people. There was no breakfast at this hotel, unless you ordered it the night before to be brought in. We never did this, so I can't comment on it.

Anyone looking at this hotel should be aware that is in the town center, and not located near the beach/nightlife areas of Phuket. There was not very much nightlife that we saw near our hotel, though there were plenty of restaurants. We were not there for the nightlife, so it suited us perfectly well. Open air buses shuttle back and forth from the beaches throughout the day...just make sure of the time for the last shuttle back to the town centre! We missed it and had to pay for an expensive tuk tuk back. After dinner time, the tuk tuks do not like to go from the Phuket beaches to the town, as they won't have a return fare, so be prepared if you are in that situation.

Free wifi in hotel. Very quiet in the evenings. All in all, a nice place. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Casa Blanca hotel is a good option in downtown Pukhet, for those who are heading to Krabi or the southern islands. It is budget option and the rooms are well equipped, including wifi internet. There is no breakfast, just a mini bar serving a few things to eat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

A wonderful little hotel located in Phuket town, very tastefully restored, quite a peaceful, a cool spacious place to relax and get out of the hustle and bustle in the busy town of Phuket, they make excellent coffee and have some wonderful home made pastries. A nice very friendly family run business.

Room Tip: As far as I know they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We heartily recommend Casa Blanca. Georgie and her staff are warm, welcoming and competent.
The hotel is clean, cool (very important in Thailand) and reasonably priced. We had a fabulous time.
Casa Blanca is located in the heart of Phuket Town, thus avoiding the sleaze factor of Patong and some of the beach areas.
Georgie and her staff can help you with tours and attractions but you don't ever sense that they are doing it for a commission.
The staff are all relatively competent English speakers and Georgie is fluent in at least, Thai, Spanish, and English. This is a huge advantage.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I just stayed in Casa Blanca Boutique Hotel in Phuket town for 3 nights,the property is quite charming and cozy.I loved the central location it is very handy to walk around the interesting areas of the town-Thalang,Yarawat,Montri,pha-na streets.There were plenty of good eateries around those streets.Though it is located on the busy Phuket Rd,most of the rooms face into the internal courtyard,so is relatively quite especially at night.The pool is also inviting after a hot day around town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This quaint, welcoming hotel was a highlight of our Phuket visit. The staff were very helpful and friendly and extremely honest. We left a roll of money in the room safe by accident and they emailed us and arranged for its return. The rooms were comfortable with all that we needed. The location in Phuket town is handy to lots of Cafes and interesting places to visit. Their coffee shop does a great coffee and cake. Take up the offer of the associated Raintree Spa discount - fantastic! Would stay there again next visit.

Room Tip: We were in a front first floor room with double glazed windows. It was quiet and had an interesting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca

Address: 26 Phuket Road | Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 236 B&Bs / Inns in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca Phuket/Phuket Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.