We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good as people say!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suay Restaurant

Suay Restaurant
50/2 Takuapha Rd. | Talad Nuea, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
+66 87 888 6990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 618 restaurants in Phuket Town
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Yorkshire England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Just as good as people say!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We visited after a hot walk around the weekend market and were not disappointed! I made a reservation via their website and received a very prompt response confirming our table.
We ate late and the restaurant was still fairly busy. The food was excellent, value for money and the service was superb.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant and would return without hesitation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    239
    61
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Drouin, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a little gem in Phuket town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We spent a week in Thailand at NaI Yang Beach and ate at Suay on 2 occasions which was well worth the trip into town. The sharing plates were just delicious and a great way to try various delicious and sumptuous flavours. As there were 6 of us, we decided to do the 2 different sharing plates for 3-4 people, which gave us the opportunity to taste over a dozen different dishes and nothing disappointed us.

The available wine was a great match to the flavours, finishing off with spectacular coffee in many different forms. Staff were friendly, attentive and a pleasure to deal with, which is why we returned a second night.

This is a little gem that will not disappoint you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a great night here. Food was excellent. Best food I had in Phuket was here, even though we were staying in a resort, the food was better here. There was a good range of food on the menu. Very friendly staff who were able to help with issues that arose from the menu choices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great little place in Phuket town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I spotted the TA reviews and decided to try Suay with my wife and 8 year old son. We booked online and received a prompt reply and confirmation - always a good sign. We arrived to be greeted by a very friendly waitress, who sat us in cool spot (with a very big fan) on the veranda. The reviews I'd read on TA had all been very positive and glowing.... and how right they were. The service was excellent, as was the food, which catered for mature tastes (ie me and my wife) and for our young son. We ordered the set menu, which was delicious, especially the salmon dish. All in all it was fantastic. If I had one very minor gripe, which I don't really, it would be that the set menu was just a little too much food for a couple. however, i tried my very best!. I'd definitely recommend and would visit again if I ever return to phuket.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Food tast very good and the owner very related with guest if i compared with other restaurant in Phuket i think here is the best for food tast

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suay Restaurant also viewed

Phuket Town, Phuket
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Suay Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suay Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.