We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for shopping; great supermarket.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Central Festival Phuket

Central Festival Phuket
74-75 Moo 5 Vichitsongkram Rd. | Amphur Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand
076 291 111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 107 things to do in Phuket Town
Attraction details
Mumbai
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good place for shopping; great supermarket.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The shops may be generic but when I visited during Christmas, there were some pretty good deals going on. The food court is decent but the supermarket was just brilliant. It had stocked up a variety of everything, from fruits to chocolates to traditional Thai condiments and snacks at reasonable prices and a huge variety. It had a good deli as well. I visited the mall twice during my visit. Was fairly satisfied.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    141
    69
    15
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“It's a mall! But worth a trip to the supermarket to grab a bottle of wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

There isn't much to say about a shopping mall, especially when many of the shops are the same as the high street shops you'll see in the rest of the world. It was worth it to pick up a free island map, get a tip about the night market, pick up some cheap-ish apple accessories and get a bottle of wine and some beer to help dodge the extortionate hotel prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Standard mall with some interesting stalls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

It was raining pretty hard so we spent a couple of hours in Central Festival. It has the usual range of shops you would find in any mall anywhere in the world. However, there are some interesting little stalls. My daughters found some pretty sundresses and shirts upstairs. I was also able to find a memory card for my camera that wasn't even available in Bangkok airport.
Decent selection if restaurants plus usual junk outlets contributing to the childhood obesity crisis.
Don't go looking for bargains but if your stuck for something to do, it's not too bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sunday at Central Festival Phuket”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Good place to stop and relax. Many people because of weekend. Japanese restaurant is very popular. Have to wait and make queue but worth for money. Theatre on the top floor have 4 choices for selection. Not so popular only 10 person during my time. Book store is very big with varieties book and CD. Car care service down floor is vailable. Lot of computer & mobile shop. Cheap restaurants booth which good for Thais people, need to buy ticket first.
Central Festival Phuket is good for walking and spend your day.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“It's OK. Very quiet.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed in the Holiday Inn Mai Khao and wanted to go downtown one day. The concierge recommended this mall. It was a good 40-min taxi ride from the hotel and cost us 1600 Baht to hire a taxi that would wait for us for 3 hours. It was rather disappointing. You can find Zara, Jim Thomson and Starbucks etc but the mall wasn't big and was very quiet on a Thursday around noon time. The supermarket there was good though although a bit pricey.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Festival Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Central Festival Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central Festival Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.