We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh Dear! If you have been to a 'Premium' in the US drive on past it is not the same.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Premium Outlet Phuket

Premium Outlet Phuket
888 Mooh 2, Koh Kaew, Phuket Town, Phuket 76120, Thailand
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 107 things to do in Phuket Town
Attraction details
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Oh Dear! If you have been to a 'Premium' in the US drive on past it is not the same.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My family are avid bargain hunters at Premium Outlets in the US and whilst didn't really see how it would work in Phuket we gave it a try. Well we were right it does not, nothing Premium, no real value just awful. Won't be there when I go back, that I am sure.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    26
    39
    36
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Not so premium outlet!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

don't even try, it is a waste of time and transport cost to this terrible place. Choices are so limited and most brand are not even premium at all. A real setback for the Premium Outlet brand. furthermore, some shops has even shut down, which might due to lack of business.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very Expensive for Thailand”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

On the way from the airport to the hotel we were very surprised to drive past the 'Premium Outlets'. This looked like something straight out of America, not Thailand. We decided one morning to go over there and check them out and it was as first thought, these were exactly the same as the ones in America, to the point they were set out the same, with the same buildings and colour use. Wandering around them you could easily forget you were in Phuket and not in say, Florida.
We were not 100% sure why they were in Phuket as the locals would surely not be able to afford many of the prices and for the tourists this was far more expensive than just about anywhere else you could shop, particluarly the markets. And it showed as we wondering around, it was like a ghost town. We saw only around another 3 sets of people, great I guess if you love to shop without the business.
The stores were all branded goods and nothing on sale was a replica here. Prices were far more expensive here than other shopping spots but there were a cople of bargains to be had still compared to home prices.
If you are after the real thing and do not mind spending a bit more, perhaps whilst still saving on UK prices this is a great place for you. If not, steer clear.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very little variety”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Having been to a number of outlets in the USA and Australia, this was a complete waste of time. There were a number of stores like Addidas, Nike, Reebok & Puma which were quite good for general sporting apparel, but the rest of the shops are limited in variety and choice. It looks very new, so perhaps over time there will be more variety. I went about 3pm Tuesday and there may have been about 20 shoppers there across the 200 shops!

If you are expecting an Outlet like America or Australia, you will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“small and incredibly boring”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

The premium outlets here are rarely visited, either by tourists or by the local thais. For the former, especially cash-rich russian and chinese tourists, there is an absolute dearth of big-name brands which is unforgivable for a premium outlet mall. (read: no LV, no gucci, no prada). When we went there there was about a busload of chinese tourists who'd given up on the place and were just chatting in the functional (euphemistically-put) cafeteria for want of better things to do.

For tourists who aren't quite so financially blessed, the mall is still incredibly boring because it really is tiny. The most interesting things there were maybe Fox, surfer's paradise, some sports shops and that's really about it. everything else was forgettable, or else not what you'd expect to find in a premium outlet. The food selection is also pretty poor- there isn't a proper restaurant per se, a selection of fast food stands and a cafeteria.

Not worth the time or the money taken to travel here.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Premium Outlet Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Premium Outlet Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premium Outlet Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.