We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Honeymoon at Westin!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket to your Saves list
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21/4 Moo 1,Rasada, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 165 Hotels in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Honeymoon at Westin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Since this is my first ever honeymoon vacation, I did a lot of research to find the best hotels and resorts in Phuket since my wife really wanted to go there. After 2 months of daily research, I ended up choosing The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket. That was the best decision I have ever made! I always wanted the best in terms of location, romantic atmosphere, cosy and spacious room as well as delicious food, and we got it all here.


The Arrival

We arrived at Phuket International Airport around 5.00 pm. Before we took the taxi, we went to the tourist information centre and asked them about the cheapest transportation to our resort. They were very helpful as they gave me some advice about the taxis in Phuket. They told us to take the meter taxi on the far right after the exit of the arrival hall as it is relatively cheaper compared to other transport. The metered taxi was a toyota altis and it was very convenient along the journey to our hotel. We paid around BHT700, which was BHT100 cheaper than other fixed rate airport taxi.


The Westin

It took us about 1 hour to reach the resort. It is well away from the busy Phuket town and quite secluded, which what I really wanted for my honeymoon. My wife fell in love with the resort at her first sight. The sunset view at the Siray Bay and the lights from the villas got her captivated. She kept on praising me for choosing this resort. From that moment, I knew our honeymoon going to be perfect. We were greeted by a staff at the counter named 'Masami' who was very friendly and helpful. She explained about resort's facilities and restaurant, from opening hours to what can we expect from each of them. We were given the map of the resort as well to make our lives easier to go around the resort compound. She definitely gave us a good first impression!


The Room

We we were escorted to the buggy at he side of the lobby by the staff. The buggy driver, known as 'Ti' was very cheerful and always had a smile on his face. We laughed a lot on our way to our room. We can feel he is genuinely trying to make us feel like home. Since the compound of the hotel is very huge and hilly, it was quite a journey from the lobby to our room. The buggy ride really adds up to the uniqueness of this resort. Oh yeah, we booked a Deluxe Sea-view with Pool Access for 4 days and 3 nights with daily buffet breakfast. Ti helped with our luggage and wished us a pleasant stay. We never felt so welcomed before. Our room was room 2417, spacious and cosy, just like the in the pictures on the net. Everything was nice, accept our view to the sea was restricted by the roof of a sala villa. Otherwise everything from the room to the pool attached was fantastic.

The next day we requested to change our room. The staff at the counter was Masami again. She was very helpful in looking for new rooms and even escorted us to our new room. We were given room 2219. The room is at the corner of the block and has its own balcony by the pool. The view to the sea from the room was stunning and unrestricted. Very romantic. Heavenly bed, as the name suggests, is heavenly. We had good night sleep during our stay. We loved the room so much!


The Breakfast

We had our buffet breakfast at the Seasonal Taste restaurant. The opening hours for buffet breakfast is from 6.30 am till 10.30 am. The variety and the taste of food prepared exceeded our expectations. What surprise us the most is the daily menu. We never thought Westin would change the menu every morning! The ambiance was great, the seats were comfortable and the food was nice. What a great way to start our day.


The facilities

The resort has 3 swimming pools, namely Horizon Pool, Splash Pool and Prego Pool. Unfortunately, the Horizon Pool was under construction during our stay. So we only managed to swim at the Splash and Prego Pool. The gym opens 24 hours a day but we did not had a chance to go there. The wifi are provided for free at all public areas. From resort's website, they mentioned the wifi service in the room is provided but with a price which is charged daily. I have read several complaints in the reviews regarding this as a 5 star hotel should provided free internet access anywhere within its compound. To our surprise, we were provided free wifi in our room! This is how a 5 star should be :)


The Heavenly Spa

As a SPG member, we were given 30% discount on the heavenly spa. Even though the spa was very soothing and relaxing, I do feel the price is a somehow expensive. Since my wife really wanted to experience the Thai massage, both of us went for 1 hour heavenly massage and was charged BHT4000++ after tax. Put the price aside, the spa experience was wonderful.


The Restaurant

The are several restaurants in the hotel but we only went to The Seasonal Taste for breakfast and EEST for dinner. At the EEST restaurant, we had our candlelight dinner. The food was nice and the price is quite reasonable. The ambiance was OK and could be better.


As a conclusion, The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket has really given us a memorable and perfect honeymoon. We will definitely suggest to our friends and family about this resort. If we do come back to Phuket in the future, we will certainly return again to Westin, our 2nd home!

Room Tip: Room 2219 which is the deluxe sea-view with pool access. It has its own balcony and unrestricted vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    417
    173
    63
    35
See reviews for
289
538
57
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corte, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

If you like spending all you vacation with electric buggy, you've found the perfect hotel !
If you look for beautiful beach and landscape, real swimmingpool and spa with affordable price, funny night parties, nice boys and girls, in summary: having FUN, try another place !!!
This hotel is a desert of solitude... Nothing to do, day&night... And expensive.
PS: good food, but not enough for successful holidays.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Awesome hotel in Phuket away from the tourist traps of Patong. If you want to get away from it all, this is definitely the place to do it. Three pools, restaurant, beach & spa onsite. Awesome!
Friendly service from all, buggy to the door if required. Polite staff, and a great 2 for 1 Happy Hour from 5.30-6.30.
Tropical paradise.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

My family had a great time here. Not that there are no incidents. Sometimes, we judge a place solely based on that a perception that everything has to be perfect. Staffs, perfect! Rooms perfect! Food always yummy. But in real life, is not always the case. Like i said, my family had a great time here. In general, all the staffs in courteous, friendly, helpful but then you met one that is outright rude to my wife and for most people thats what they remembered and comment on. The room, perfect view, generous size, perfect! Then the ceiling start to fall off! And that is what people will comment on. On the positive, they did came and fixed it pretty quickly. I really can't fault it. Overall we did had a great time.
Meals, we tried every outlet and is wonderful experience each one of them and been a member of their loyalty program, Eat Drink and more, we get 35% off the bill. even more perfect! But something just has to happen to damp it. Great idea to have kiddies menu for kids. You get smaller portions which is just right for them and we pay less too But why the pettiness of saying kids menu is not applicable for discounts? It is still an order of smaller portions that is also priced accordingly.
I rate here a 5 star as my family, did had a great time.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great spreadout resort. Three pools to choose from, one with a in-pool bar. Great pizzas at the Italian restaurant and good local Thai food at the breakfast buffet. An hour away from touristy Patong but we didn't miss that trap. The facilities are a bit worn but still very green and lush outside. Great value during off peak season. If you can afford it, spring for the pool villas.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed in the Discovery Suite on 20-23 Aug 2013. Beautiful view from our balcony pool ! Westin Phuket is located on Siray Island, a beach rather far from the Patong Beach. If you are looking for a resort to just relax and chill, away from the crowd then this resort will be the one. You will wake up to the amazing ocean view every morning and end your day chilling at your own private pool with a beer! Totally awesome! Transport around - airport to hotel is THB750. Taxi to Patong beach is about THB 700-800. Hotel provides shuttle to Phuket Town at THB 100 per pax. Room service and dining within hotel is very affordable so you can just laze within resort if you don't prefer to travel around. Must-try activities in Phuket will be elephant riding and water rafting! If you can have the time, charter a boat to go island hopping like phi phi island!

Room Tip: Choose a corner room which you give you more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I visited Phuket several times. I can say that my stay at this hotel was the best in Phuket. I love it so much! I like the hotel's location. It is far away from other hotels and you can enjoy your stay. Rooms are fantastic. Service's level is high. Breakfast was amazing. The resort's nature is beautiful! I liked tall coconut palms! It was pleasant to see plumeria flowers in the water near Prego restaurant. Food in the restaurants is tasty. Resort has panoramic views! I will definitely come here one more time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Almaty,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience with us. I am so happy that you had a fantastic stay at The Westin Siray Bay.

Thank you for rating us the best hotel in Phuket. I hope you will return soon for another relaxing holiday.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket

Address: 21/4 Moo 1,Rasada, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Phuket Town
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Phuket Town
#21 Luxury Hotel in Phuket Town
#23 Family Hotel in Phuket Town
#24 Romantic Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Siray Bay Resort And Spa Phuket
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Phuket Town
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.