We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best for people like me” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Hotel

Imperial Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Imperial Hotel to your Saves list
Imperial Hotel
51 Phuket Rd., A.Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 165 Hotels in Phuket Town
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“best for people like me”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

nice hotel ,for budget people who wants to get price for the money spent , this hotel provide all the necessary facilities which one needs and expect , like tv,fridge, cleaniliess , staff people as usual nice and co operative .if one likes and intereested in sea foood , then this is right choise , net cafe and small shopping items too are availabe in hotel ,over all neat and clean hotel

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Upon our arrival we waited till one of the staff members on the front desk answered our request to check in, apparently it is not the first concern of the front desk staff members to greet us and answer our requests, but rather giggle and gossip totally ignoring us. The same happened when we needed to check out and we were relieved our stay at this hotel was over. We barely experienced the service since there was none available at most times. I know it's one of the cheap choices but we couldn't booked a motel and had the same experience instead.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

The room was clean and well presented - AC, TV, fully stocked minibar, free bottled water. Its nothing special, but you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

Before I review this hotel, I would just like to say that we only paid £18 for the night and £4 of this was extra for a bath tub, so therfore didn't expect it to be fantastic.

As mentioned before, the hotel was almost empty, and also reminded us of the hotel in the shining. It was so bad, it was actually quite amusing. On arrival, we got our room straight away, and the receptionist was very friendly.

Whilst walking up the stairs, we noticed the huge amount of water damage around the hotel. The room was basic and a bit tatty, with possibly the biggest air conditioning unit I have ever seen.

We had a wander around Phuket (there isn't much to see in the old town in the evening), had some dinner, and then had a slow walk back to the hotel.

I decided to have a bath - which was fine, and there was plenty of hot water, but after leaving my boyfriend snoozing on the bed, I came out of the bathroom, to discover that almost the entire room was flooded and the carpet was sopping wet.

We wen't down to reception, and the man didn't seem surprised - he gave us some more keys, and came up to help us move our bags over. The new room was even more tatty - the bedcover was ripped and the bedside lamps were in tatters, but at least the carpet was dry.

I wouldn't reccommend this hotel to anyone looking for luxury, however, for a 1 night stop off before catching the boat to Phi Phi this was absolutely fine. It was clean, and had a bed and a shower, and was very cheap.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2009

Stayed here for 1 night

+ Good Hotel
+ Helpful Staff

- Slightly more expensive than other accommodation in the area

3.5/5

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2009

A taxi driver told us that this hotel offered cheap accommodation, so we decided to check it out. It is located in Phuket town, so the beaches are at least 20 minutes away. If you're looking for something quiet, this is the place. Don't expect that there'll be many people around: The hotel was almost empty. It reminded us of the Overlook Hotel in the movie the Shining. It seemed like it had been a luxurious hotel once, but that must have been decades ago. The most disturbing thing was the fire alarm, which rang in the middle of the night, but the staff told us to calm down, since that happens quite often. The service was excellent, though. No breakfast included, but there are some pretty good restaurants nearby. If you want a clean and reasonable hotel, located outside the tourist mecca of patong, this could be the place.

  • Liked — The atmosphere
  • Disliked — That breakfast was not included
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: 51 Phuket Rd., A.Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 165 Hotels in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Phuket/Phuket Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.