We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   7/1 Ket Khwan Road,, Karon, Phuket 83000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 69 hotels in Karon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The staff at this hotel were professional and and friendly. We stayed for 10 days. 5 days in a pool access room, 3 days in a pool view room and on the last night, an upgrade to a pool access suite. Wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    140
    49
    23
    20
See reviews for
55
155
17
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I take a lot of holidays in resorts which are usually all inclusive. this place had breakfast included and it was fantastic everyday. We loved our room, we had pool access from our balcony and that was as terrific as you can imagine. really big bed( california king)we had no problem sleeping with no noise at all from any room around us and they were all occupied. A/C worked really well, shower is amazing, the only teeny tiny negative was the TV reception was terrible. but not a big deal. The staff were just wonderful at all times and really helpful. we arrived after 30 hours travel and they wanted us to wait 3 hours. I explained how exhausted I was and could they do anything. They did. we had our room in 15 minutes. how many people arrive feeling refreshed yet they listened and made it happen.
The hotel was very clean, food in restaurant was great, We were delighted and highly recommend them. I have never had a better experience in that we had no complaints even if we dig. I cannot find one. no TV is not a bad thing lol. We had 4 hours extra after checkout until we needed to leave for the airport. we paid a small extra and had our room until the last minute.

Room Tip: They only have rooms facing the pool, and we had the main level with pool access. it was incredible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Definitely one of the best hotels in Phuket ,I enjoyed every second of it. massage shops and excellent. I was with my boyfriend and my sister and he had a wonderful time .they have such a lovely big swimming pool so special. Great service!!! I will be back

Room Tip: Rooms at The corner are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We booked a pool access room for 5 nights and was very happy considering this cost less than $60. Real value for money here. Everything was fine with one exception. The breakfast is superb. Eggs which ever way you want including poached. Great variety. The shuttle bus works well and the beach equipment was adequate considering it was included in the price.
The hotel has free beer and wine every Thursday evening for a few hours. Here you will get the opportunity to air any grievances directly with the hotel manager Gino. Not many Hotels offer this type of opportunity.
Gino is an engaging character who is only too happy to hear your thoughts on the hotel and it's staff.
My one complaint was the TV reception. It was very poor. We enjoy keeping up with the latest news and sport. Gino stated that the hotels large TV reception amplifier, which was located in the hotel basement had been broken by flooding water. As a replacement the hotel had installed a system which worked on a relay by boosting the signal as it stretched out to the extremes of the hotel. He admitted that he had been ill advised and based upon the continuing complaints he will revert back to the previous central system.

Room Tip: The donuts at breakfast are wicked
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

After starting a week's stay in Patong, we left after two nights, and headed to Alpina. We first visited this quiet and relaxing hotel 5 years ago. We were warmly received and check in was quite quick. As the room needed another 30 to 40 minutes of cleaning time (we arrived before the check in time), we chilled in the pagoda reading our books. We booked 3 nights at the hotel in the pool access room. It's worth a little extra to have this perk. The room was simple yet well laid out. The breakfast was quite good - not a huge variety but the menu changed slightly everyday to give some range.
The hotel has a designated area with lounge chairs in Kata Beach which was quite handy. The hourly shuttle bus to and for the beach was useful too. The area has grown since our last visit but not as thriving as Patong. The streets were quiet and no hassling message parlor nor vendors to annoy you to buy some handy crafts.
We will be back - for sure!!! Can't wait!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I booked this hotel for me and 5 friends for my birthday weekend. It looks nice in all the pictures and the reviews generally read well. Well - don't be fooled. This hotel is not worth the discounted price. On arrival, the staff were neither helpful nor polite. The room that we booked was not given to us and the room that was given smelt so bad. If you think the pool looks wonderful in the pictures, don't be fooled. The gym was terrible. I travel a lot with work and the staff in this hotel have certainly never been trained in customer service. Horrific!! I would rather spend a little more next time and avoid this hotel again at all costs!!

Room Tip: Pay more and stay in a villa - not that I saw one, but it has to be better than the standard rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This resort was absolutely fabulous. The staff were friendly, the rooms were very clean and modern, the pool was big and clean with comfortable seats. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time there and even stayed an extra 4 nights instead of elsewhere in Thailand. Easy walk to great restaurants and a shuttle service to the beach or else it's an easy 10 min walk. Definently recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We chose a basic queen room on the 4th level and it was quiet with a great view of the pool and rive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Alpina Phuket Nalina Hotel Karon
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort And Spa
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort
Alpina Phuket Nalina Hotel
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Karon
Address: 7/1 Ket Khwan Road,, Karon, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#20 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#26 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.