We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay, very nice pool access rooms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Karonburi Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baan Karonburi Resort to your Saves list
Baan Karonburi Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   194/1 Karon Rd | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Karon
Gavle, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay, very nice pool access rooms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Me and my mother were looking for a more luxurious hotel on Karon Beach since we only were going to stay there for one night, and this was the one the travel agency in Ko Lanta recommended. We got a great room with private pool access for a great last-minute price and were very satisfied with our stay here.

The hotel restaurant had a great variety of food which tasted fine, the staff were extremely helpful and the hotel area was big and overall well kept. The hotel is located just by the beach and a 10 minute walk from the main shopping street in Karon. Although we got some discount, the room was a bit more expensive than the average Thai prices, but since it was spacious, clean and had that extra luxurious touch, it didn't really matter.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    86
    30
    10
    6
See reviews for
35
59
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

if you are on a budget... this would be a good hotel...
the room is spacious ..and clean... the room view is a bit awkward though coz the room design are slanted..

if you wish to see the ocean view then get the highest floor. level4.
breakfast is OK.. not much choices....
Staff is nice and friendly ...

the location is near to the beach, you can walk across the road. ...
yup the hotel is on the other side of the beach...

down side is you have to have transport to stay on this side of phuket...
you can rent a moto bike for 30 baht per day....

practically.. what you can do there is lazying yourself in the sun ...
that is of course the main agenda of coming to phuket !..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed here for a week on our honeymoon. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful in every need. Our room was clean and well equipped. Hotel pool was excellent.

Hotel location was excellent. The Karon beach had enough shops and restaurants, but wasn't too crowded. I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

Phuket is just another sea town where you get all the modern amenities. This Hotel is on karon beach beside the karon shopping centre. You just need to cross a road and you will get on the beach.

The rooms are good and modern. We booked the sea view rooms and we just got a very partial view of the sea from the rooms balcony. Bathrooms are good, big and clean. We do not need to tell the house keeping everyday to clean the rooms, but they did it themselves. Breakfast did have variety but we stayed there 6 days and almost all the same everyday. Swimming pool is big and good, they also have a pool bar. All staff were helpful and always greeted us with a smile.

The location is good and you can walk to Karon shopping area. There you also get tuk tuk or taxi and you can move around anywhere. There are many eating places and minimarts all around the place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

I stayed at the baan karon buri with a friend of mine. We were both looking for a cheap stay with airconditioning. So, we were greatly surprised to have a spacious double room, large bathroom with bath, balcony(not much of a view from side of building), the best room service, omgoodness, did we eat alot of room service. After walking most of phuket during the day, it was great to stay at a place close to everything. This place is on the beach and very close to the markets, and the 30baht blue buses stop out the front to take you into Phuket town. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and dont mind guests stocking up at the free breakfast each morning. You'll need it! A very convenient place to stay and alot quieter than up the road at patong beach! Great escape after each long day!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

after specifically requesting the room configuration the first night i had to sleep with the person i was travelling with because the hotel claimed to have over booked. however i saw this happen to another traveller and they were not happy either. otherwise this hotel was good, location and room were fine. i was just offended at being expected to sleep with my friend. i didn't see the staff try and put 2 blokes together. i would recommend this hotel but be aware you might have to sleep with someone you wouldn't normally choose to sleep with.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavle, Sweden
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

We stayed only one night at Baan Karonburi but got a very good impression of the Hotel. It´s conveniently located close to the beach, just outiside the noisy Center of Karon.

The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. It was ok for us to keep our towels and stay by the pool in the afternoon even though we had checked out.

We ate at the restaurant twice. The portions were large and the food was very tasty both times. Breakfast was good but a little crowded.

We had a room with pool access in the new part of the Hotel. Our room was great - spacious and luxurious. The only negative was a nasty smell from the drain in the shower.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.8 mi away
Phuket Island View
Phuket Island View
#46 of 72 in Karon
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baan Karon Resort
Baan Karon Resort
#26 of 72 in Karon
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#52 of 72 in Karon
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Sunset Hotel
Grand Sunset Hotel
#43 of 72 in Karon
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
0.7 mi away
In on the Beach
In on the Beach
#27 of 72 in Karon
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Karonburi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Karonburi Resort

Address: 194/1 Karon Rd | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Karonburi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Baan Karonburi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Karonburi Hotel Karon
Baan Karonburi Resort Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Karonburi Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.