We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Village Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added The Village Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Village Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   566 / 1 Patak Rd. | Karon Muang, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 69 hotels in Karon
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had an amazing 8 nights at the Village Resort and Spa. It was so quiet and peaceful, perfect for a relaxing holiday. Upon arrival we immediately felt relaxed! The staff were so friendly and helpful.The resort is really beautiful with the pool connecting up to all the pool villas. We stayed in one of the pool villas and the room was so spacious, it was great having the large sitting room with the day bed which we used as a second bed. And the huge bathroom was fantastic as well. We did a cooking class at the resort which I would recommend to anyone staying here!! We were driven to the local market where we could buy lots of fresh food. We had two guides with us with one taking photos which we received on a dvd. So much time and effort was put into the cooking class back at the resort. We felt like the staff really wanted us to have a great experience, and the food was really yum! And we were able to have the fresh seafood and fruit we bought at the local market cooked for us in the kitchen the following night. A second delicious meal! The friendliness of the staff and the effort they put into making your holiday a wonderful experience can't be beaten. I was definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    49
    17
    5
    8
See reviews for
11
124
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London England
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is my 4th trip to Thailand and 3rd to the Village in 4 years and things are the same; very good in most areas but only ok, in a small number of others. The staff are as always very accommodating and nothing is too much trouble. Anyway breakfast is hearty but slightly limited although we were told that in high season its much better. and unfortunately this year we experienced 3-4 days of building works being carried on the entrance foyer and the Jacuzzi pool which was out of operation, this was a bit annoying to say the least to have drills and grinders going on around the pool between 10am and 5pm, and any form of compensation by the way of a free drink or explanation was just given a shrug of the shoulders and a big smile. This work was eventually half finished when the contract expired and the builders left and did not come back. I then instigated getting the Jacuzzi reopened with the management, and after picking up all the debris the builders left in and around the pool, it really needs to be emptied cleaned and refilled. As I say other than this we had a fine stay and enjoyed ourselves immensely and the staff were great on my wife's Birthday and we may return one day, although not without asking if there is any work being undertaken first though. Thanks again team...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had the privilege to stay at this most prestine place. This is simply the best run property. Others hotel have charm, others are beautiful, and others are well run and special, but there is none better than this hotel. This is an elegant retreat. The staff is professional and courteous, with "no" not in their vocabulary. Their service was exceptional. Could i say more... sure, but its just a great place... try it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hotel is extremely clean and staffs are super friendly. Everyone make an effort to greet you..The room are big and within very short walking distance from tropical villa if you are booking them. The pool villa has it own pool the size of a tour bus but it shared with your neighbor. Location wise its quite remote tuck inside a winding road and if you are looking for a quite holiday.. this is the one for you.. BUT if you intend to do work and leisure together, take note the WIFI is NOT Free. You have to pay 200 baht for it per day and it only allow for 1 device only (login is required). Tried using the mobile hotspot, doesn't work. The WIFI signal is pretty weak and you can see most guest sitting at the lobby to have a good access to the signal. Breakfast is the same every day.. so after the 3rd day, you kind of getting bored..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artanon H, Manager at The Village Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Warm greeting from The Village Resort & Spa !

On behalf of Staff and Management Team, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We really appreciate your feed back and it encourage us to improve our service to serve you better next time.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort again

Yours sincerely,
Benyapha C.
Asst. Guest Service Manager

The Village Resort & Spa
566/1 Patak Road, Karon Beach, A. Muang, Phuket 83100 THAILAND
Tel: +66 76 398 333-7 Fax: +66 76 398 206
E-mail: gs@thevillageresortandspa.com I http://www.thevillageresortandspa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week at the end of September for a week and had a lovely stay.

We had a garden villa which was large, well appointed and very luxurious, I particularly liked the massive day bed in the front room.

The pool was lovely and both the breakfast and dinner were good quality. The staff were lovely and helpful, we both got big ice-cream Sundae's for our respective birthdays which we had while we were there.

Generally it was a lovely stay, very relaxing and peaceful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artanon H, Manager at The Village Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Warm greeting from The Village Resort & Spa !

On behalf of Staff and Management Team, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We really appreciate your feed back and it encourage us to improve our service to serve you better next time.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort again

Yours sincerely,
Benyapha C.
Asst. Guest Service Manager

The Village Resort & Spa
566/1 Patak Road, Karon Beach, A. Muang, Phuket 83100 THAILAND
Tel: +66 76 398 333-7 Fax: +66 76 398 206
E-mail: gs@thevillageresortandspa.com I http://www.thevillageresortandspa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed in villa 534 for 3 nights. The villa is so huge for the price we paid. It has a huge sitting room, dressing room and bed room. The bathroom is the best. Very basic cement walls and red paint but amazing relaxation due to the design of the villa. The bed is also huge and comfortable. Break fast was good. All the hotel staff Wan,Jian,Bum,Henry and others were ever smiling and helpful. The resort is located away from crowds but only 5 minute walk to beach. Finally it is a paradise in karon.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with pool or hill view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artanon H, Manager at The Village Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Mr Vamsi Krishnal And Ms Avani

Warm greeting from The Village Resort & Spa !

On behalf of Staff and Management Team, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We really appreciate your feed back and it encourage us to improve our service to serve you better next time.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort againJ

Yours sincerely,
Benyapha C.
Asst. Guest Service Manager

The Village Resort & Spa
566/1 Patak Road, Karon Beach, A. Muang, Phuket 83100 THAILAND
Tel: +66 76 398 333-7 Fax: +66 76 398 206
E-mail: gs@thevillageresortandspa.com I http://www.thevillageresortandspa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in September for our honeymoon for 10 nights.

Having travelled nearly 24 hours to get there we were greeted with drinks and seated in the reception area for a relaxed check in. Luggage was taken to our room and we were shown around the room.

We opted for a pool villa, very clean and tidy and room service came everyday. We were greeted with a beautiful message on our bed "happy honeymoon".

The pool villa was a real selling point when booking this, however I can't say we used the pool access from here that much, if you're sitting on the fence one of the garden villas would be fine. Only down side was that one night during our stay the electrics were tripping about 3am in the morning which turned all the lights on and kept us up for an hour in the middle of the night. However, the staff bought us some mini pizzas the next day by the pool to make up for this. If you're big on using WiFi it's a little temperamental and for 1200 baht for 7 days I can't say it's value for money either!

Breakfast was nice, odd choices but a little bit of everything. We ate here in the evening a few times, the food was lovely, the best thai green curry I had whilst I was over there!

Although there were a couple of things that were not 100%, the customer service made up for it. Nothing was ever too much for them, they were all so lovely and professional, In fact I have never been to a hotel where the customer service was this good, I've read a few bad reviews on here about the customer service and I cannot believe for a second that anyone would have this opinion unless they were lying!

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Karon beach, fantastic location and fab customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Village Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Resort and Spa

Address: 566 / 1 Patak Rd. | Karon Muang, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#12 Spa Hotel in Karon
#15 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#16 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Village Resort and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Village Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Hotel Karon
Village Hotel Karon
The Village Resort And Spa Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Village Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.