We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divers Inn

Save Saved
You added Divers Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Divers Inn
127/34 Moo 3, Soi Bangla, Patak Rd | Karon Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 69 hotels in Karon
Trnava, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

this is a very good place for a budget traveler. for 1000 Baht/night you get a very clean, nice room with bathroom, fridge, a/c and balcony. even though the place is quite old and the furniture used everything is kept clean and there were no signs of any bugs, worms or anything like that.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
12
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Myself and a friend trekked to stay in this hotel..had done research on prices and enquired when we arrived only for the price to suddenly be DOUBLED!we went online to show the price that was presented on the website..only for the rude front of house to ignore us and continue to maintain the doubled price.. she didn't explain to us how the price had suddenly changed and when we showed her the online price she said that it was "out of her control" very rude even to other guests that were passing through reception!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I came to Karon at the end of our trip to Thailand and stumbled across it by mistake. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and spoke good English. The room cost was far lower than any of the other places we had looked at close by. The room had air conditioning, a fan, a tv with English channels, free wi fi in the rooms and use of the internet at reception, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. There was also a fridge to store food-drink and you could buy drinks too for a reasonable rate. The location is just off of the main road along the beach and it is only a 15 minute taxi ride to Patong or a 5 minute walk to Kata.

The guest house offers a breakfast for a small fee and there are plenty of places around to find food. All in all we had a really nice stay here, on the first night there was a problem with the toilet leaking and we were moved to another room immediately with no fuss. The owner was very helpful and gave us information on how to find local tourist sites and on scooter rental.

If you are on a budget but still want good accommodation then we would highly recommend this guest house!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Didnt seem to have anything to do with diving, as there was not encouragement or information for diving.
The rooms were spacious, but the bed was uncomfortable and the shower didn't always have hot water. We also had trouble with the locks on our window and shared balcony,
The staff were friendly and the location was great, close to shops, restaurants and bars. Also only a 10 minute walk to Karon beach. Just think it was a bit overpriced compared to other Thai guesthouses.

Room Tip: Check windows and doors lock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

I choose it because the owner answered the booking request quickly and friendly. Transfer from and to the airport was organized by the hotel, all smooth. Owners are Swedish and very friendly in receiving guests, rooms clean and corresponding to tariff, breakfast is all right. Only unpleasant note the behavior of the Thai women who seems a manager or local co-owner, unfriendly every day and at any hour of the day without reason, a pity, as otherwise the place is all right.

Room Tip: higher floor for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

A great hotel with very friendly staff. I was made to feel very welcome by the staff and was upgraded to a better room class (this was off-season). After my stay, the receptionist kindly let me look at the top-end rooms in the hotel (to satisfy my curiosity) - whilst I was very happy with my room, the view from the top would have been great.

I initially booked for just one night, as I wasn't sure what my plans were, but the staff were happy to keep an eye on my bags, and I ended up staying for a few more days.

The hotel is very well located in Karon - less that 5 minutes walk to the beach, good access to supermarkets and ATMs. Please do not feel this is a "divers only" kind of place - whilst it does cater for divers, it is also very suitable for anyone looking for a high-quality hotel room on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Great location near to beach and bars, friendly staff very helpful when coming to book travel and hire scooter. Big spacious rooms, television, fridge. Great value for money would definatly stay here again, was a lovely three nights!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Divers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divers Inn

Also Known As:
Divers Hotel Karon
Divers Inn Phuket/Karon
Address: 127/34 Moo 3, Soi Bangla, Patak Rd | Karon Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Divers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.