We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and facilities and location for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divers Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Divers Inn to your Saves list
Divers Inn
127/34 Moo 3, Soi Bangla, Patak Rd | Karon Muang, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 72 Hotels in Karon
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great room and facilities and location for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I came to Karon at the end of our trip to Thailand and stumbled across it by mistake. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and spoke good English. The room cost was far lower than any of the other places we had looked at close by. The room had air conditioning, a fan, a tv with English channels, free wi fi in the rooms and use of the internet at reception, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. There was also a fridge to store food-drink and you could buy drinks too for a reasonable rate. The location is just off of the main road along the beach and it is only a 15 minute taxi ride to Patong or a 5 minute walk to Kata.

The guest house offers a breakfast for a small fee and there are plenty of places around to find food. All in all we had a really nice stay here, on the first night there was a problem with the toilet leaking and we were moved to another room immediately with no fuss. The owner was very helpful and gave us information on how to find local tourist sites and on scooter rental.

If you are on a budget but still want good accommodation then we would highly recommend this guest house!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
12
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Didnt seem to have anything to do with diving, as there was not encouragement or information for diving.
The rooms were spacious, but the bed was uncomfortable and the shower didn't always have hot water. We also had trouble with the locks on our window and shared balcony,
The staff were friendly and the location was great, close to shops, restaurants and bars. Also only a 10 minute walk to Karon beach. Just think it was a bit overpriced compared to other Thai guesthouses.

Room Tip: Check windows and doors lock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

I choose it because the owner answered the booking request quickly and friendly. Transfer from and to the airport was organized by the hotel, all smooth. Owners are Swedish and very friendly in receiving guests, rooms clean and corresponding to tariff, breakfast is all right. Only unpleasant note the behavior of the Thai women who seems a manager or local co-owner, unfriendly every day and at any hour of the day without reason, a pity, as otherwise the place is all right.

Room Tip: higher floor for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

A great hotel with very friendly staff. I was made to feel very welcome by the staff and was upgraded to a better room class (this was off-season). After my stay, the receptionist kindly let me look at the top-end rooms in the hotel (to satisfy my curiosity) - whilst I was very happy with my room, the view from the top would have been great.

I initially booked for just one night, as I wasn't sure what my plans were, but the staff were happy to keep an eye on my bags, and I ended up staying for a few more days.

The hotel is very well located in Karon - less that 5 minutes walk to the beach, good access to supermarkets and ATMs. Please do not feel this is a "divers only" kind of place - whilst it does cater for divers, it is also very suitable for anyone looking for a high-quality hotel room on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Great location near to beach and bars, friendly staff very helpful when coming to book travel and hire scooter. Big spacious rooms, television, fridge. Great value for money would definatly stay here again, was a lovely three nights!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

I stayed here for 16 nights as it was so close to the beach, bars and restaurants.
Very friendly and clean place with very affordable prices for the time of year.
Fantastic free WI FI service in both the reception area and own room
Nothing bad to say at all....I really liked it
Tip - If you like the beach they provide a load of beach toys,lilo's etc BRILLIANT!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evje, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

Spent our holiday diving with Phuket Scuba Club. Just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Good beds, nice room with fridge,safe and everything needed. Free Internet( no hidden costs), and very friendly staff! We stayed at the top floor, so it was a bit tough to carry all the luggage 5 floors, and to walk the stairs after a day with much diving....
Kept us in good shape I guess!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Divers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divers Inn

Address: 127/34 Moo 3, Soi Bangla, Patak Rd | Karon Muang, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 72 Hotels in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Divers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divers Hotel Karon
Divers Inn Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.