We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai hospitality at its best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CC's Hideaway

Save Saved
You added CC's Hideaway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CC's Hideaway
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   84/21 Patak Rd Soi 10, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hideaway as low as $29!
Ranked #7 of 73 hotels in Karon
Truro, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Thai hospitality at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Fabulous facility with a lovely 'boutique' feel and friendly courteous staff who are there to make your stay even better than it always is. Rooms are clean and conforatble, food is well prepared and presented. Service is probably 'second to none' and nothing is too much trouble. Only problem is likely to be getting a reservation!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    236
    83
    22
    17
    10
See reviews for
43
170
72
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Papendrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

My third time in CC Blooms hotel april 2012. Not my last. And now the hotel is total demolished. !!!!
Sad ? ... no ... Hip Hooray !!! A total new boutique hotel will be there in november. And ... with the same perfect, friendly and nice staff. The same atomsfere. I'm looking forward to my stay in the new hotel in november this year. I wish all the staff members the best, and love to meet them again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My husband & I stayed at CC Bloom with our two children & were very pleased with the level of service we received. We stayed at another hotel in Bangkok a few days after for more money & a lot less service or care. The staff was helpful in booking our tours & getting taxis. The food in their restaurant was good & the price reasonable. The rooms were a good size. We liked that the hotel was in the mountain side away from the noise in town. The view is great, but you have to like nature to stay there. You will see small lizards & hear frogs croaking & insects chirping- our kids thought it was the best thing. I liked the more traditional Thai style of the hotel, but I was told they were closing down to be remodeled. I hope the style doesn't change too much.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at CC Blooms Hotel for 5 nights and we were very impressed with the services and facilities provided. The staff were friendly and we appreciated the free 'shuttle bus' service to nearby local attractions which ran every 2 hours during day and evening. The rooms were clean and the facilities ameniable. Kenneth the Manager/Director was most helpful both prior to and during our stay. Great breakfasts on the balcony overlooking the scenery was a special part of our day. Would look forward to staying again. Ray Stanley

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

CC Bloom's is your home away from home. We've spent Songkran weekend at CC Bloom's Hotel. It was a fun experience as the rate first and foremost were very reasonable, the home cooked food was tasty, rooms were spacious and clean, the staff were very accommodating and the manager makes one feel very much at home. On top of these, the place is cozy, bright and beautifully landscaped and on top of a hill with a view of the ocean and the forest which makes it away from the madding crowd. Commuting around is also not a problem as the hotel provide transportation to nearby shopping or attractions.

Room Tip: At CC Bloom's all the rooms have a view,spacious, comfortable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

I had read a lot of reviews on this site before booking this hotel for 14 nights. I had booked a hotel car to pick me up at the airport in the afternoon and the car was waiting for me. The hotel is really lost in the mountain away from the crowd. You must like the countryside to stay there. The best thing about this hotel is the staff who are extremely kind and helpful. The hotel is indeed small and the rooms rather large and very old. If you are scared by insects running in your room this is not the place to go as the kitchen and bathroom are inhabited by ants.The hotel was very quiet when I was there and despite what some people have written I did not find breakfast appealing. It is very basic: Bacon, Sausage, some pancakes, rice, juices and coffee and tea. I have been many times to Phuket (I go there at least every 3 months) and I did not know Karon Beach, I found it dreadful, it is like Benidorm.

I don't believe this hotel is a 4 star hotel but 3. I believe Aquamarine in Kamala is far ahead if you like Thai style and Cape Sienna if you prefer modern design.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed for three nights here and could hardly think of a better spot to stay in Phuket. The hotel was in the top of the hillside, between Kata and Karom. As a result it is far away from crowd - you can enjoy the sounds of the forest - while a 'shuttle' service makes it easier to get there.
The hotel is clean, the swiming pool is great and the rooms are large, nicely decorated and clean. The staff was really nice, always happy to help, with good tips and keen to make your life easy!
If I could leave some suggestions for improvement I would say the breakfast could be better and drinks could be a bit cheaper. The shuttle could also be a bit more frequent at 'peak hours'. But all these were actually good, just consider making it even better!
By the way, the restaurant was very good - even if you don't stay here come for a drink in the sunset and a nice dinner!

Room Tip: If you stay in rooms closer to the swimming pool you'll have less privacy. If that is important...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CC's Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CC's Hideaway

Address: 84/21 Patak Rd Soi 10, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#6 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#19 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — CC's Hideaway 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury full service hotel close to Phuket's finest beachesLocated in Kata, Phuket. Overlooking Kata Yai Beach, situated in the lush hills of Kata near Kata Noi Beach and Karon Beach. Completely hip and cool, CC’s Hideaway is an oasis for guests seeking a respite from the crowds, noise and chaos from the more urban locations. Our modern tropical design setting combined with CC’s amenities, friendly customer service, and beautifully designed facilities complement its natural surroundings and distinguish itself from other traditional accommodations. Guestrooms, open to balconies with ocean, garden or pool views and feature original artwork and flat-panel televisions with premium satellite channels. All rooms have private bathroom with walk-in shower.Complimentary wireless internet access in all rooms and throughout the property.Only about 20 km from Phuket Town and about 40 km from the airport, getting to and from CC’s Hideaway is a breeze.Restaurant, bar/lounge CC's has a full service bar and restaurant, Sanctuary Bar and Sky Terrace, all feature great ambiance and serve unique cocktails and refreshments all day long. Cool off and relax after a long day, lounge by our outdoor pool. Dine at Refuge restaurant, your choice of Thai or international cuisine. Escape massage & beauty salon, 24-hour business center, and offers a variety of transportation and tour services. Complimentary shuttle service to all 3 of these area beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your CC's Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c Blooms Hotel
Hotel c Blooms
CC's Hideaway Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CC's Hideaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.