We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Phuket:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phulin Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Phulin Resort to your Saves list
Phulin Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   10/2 Patak 18, Patak Road | Karon Beach, Muang, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 72 Hotels in Karon
London, United Kingdom
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great time in Phuket:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I went to Phuket with my family 2 months ago. I really had a great time there!! The interior decoration is like thai-modern style. very cool!! I think it's rainy season there so the atmosphere is great! Moreover, Breakfast the hotel provided us is yummy! If you want to know more the information, you can contact the receptionist:)

Ps: The price is reasonable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Phulin Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Katy1993

Greetings from The Phulin Resort!

We wish to thank you for sharing your experience in our resort.
We are very delighted to know that you had a great stay with us.

Please feel free to reach us if you ever decide to visit Karon area again
in the future.

We really look forward to serve you again
here in Phulin Resort.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Phulin Resort Karon Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    42
    14
    10
    6
See reviews for
15
43
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

It's really nice to stay @phulin resort, good service,, if ur looking to a peaceful stay at karon, i recommend you to try phulin resort, staffs are polite and hospitable and most of all its not expensive..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Phulin Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Jerwin17,

Greetings from The Phulin Resort!

We wish to thank you for sharing your experience in our resort.
We are very delighted to know that you had a great stay with us.

Please feel free to reach us if you ever decide to visit Karon area again
in the future.

We really look forward to serve you again
here in Phulin Resort.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Phulin Resort Karon Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We arrived to this hotel late in evening and surprised to see how clean the hotel and rooms were.
It's very basic hotel with cute little pool and break fast. It's located opposite Moevenpick hotel and beach is just 5 minute walk. But beware of the tuk tuk taxi stand near the hotel on main road. They were so rude. For those who are considering budget this is best option in karon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Phulin Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear ak2931

Greetings from The Phulin Resort!

Thank you for the time sharing your holiday with us.
It was really nice that you found our resort clean and comfortable,
we will pass your message to the rest of the team members.

If you plan to come and spend holiday in Karon beach next time,
please do let us know.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Phulin Resort.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Phulin Resort Karon Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket Town, Thailand
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Unfortunately I only had the time for a one night stay at Karon beach, but fortunately I spent it at the Phukin Resort.
The resort has all the amenities for a long stay and the guests are treated with affection from the moment they arrive. The resort is very tastefully decorated throughout and there are many relaxed seating areas scattered all around.
The pool area is well maintained and has a real chill out factor about it.
Breakfast is next to the pool area and the food was excellent. Help yourself buffet style with plenty of choice. Another plus for the breakfast was that unlike many hotels that I have stayed in they actually keep all the dishes hot.
The rooms are exceptionally clean and are very well decorated. A quiet aircon unit is always a plus and the beds and pillows are really comfortable.
Definitely recommend this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

we are stay for a few days in this resort , we are arrival very late night but staff and dinner been wating for us so lovely , when we arrival Wow!!! room very clean and wellmaintain, we will come back ,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Pluses:
Cozy thai atmosphere, average size room & bathroom with no problems what so ever, friendly staff all over, 7 -10 minutes to the beach, impressive thai breakfast buffet, complimentary water every day, nice pool area, room cleaned daily, minibar, A/C, umbrellas for the rainy days, beach towels .. almost perfect but with one major problem:

Minuses:
The door to the room does not isolate the outside noises.. not even a bit... we had some noisy chinese neighbors that kept waking us up around 5-6AM almost every day. damm, those people are loud and indolent, screaming at each other every morning...

But overall an very enjoyable holiday at the Phulin Resort at reasonable prices. Recommend it.

Room Tip: Some advice... try comparing the prices for the "one day trips" between those at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Phulin Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Andrei D,

Greetings from The Phulin Resort!

Thank you for the time sharing your holiday with us.
It was really nice that you found our resort clean and comfortable,
we will pass your message to the rest of the team members.

If you plan to come and spend holiday in Karon beach next time,
please do let us know.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Phulin Resort.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Phulin Resort Karon Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Lately holiday, my friends and I went to Phuket during 1 to 5 of september. We wanted to take a rest after working. We really liked going to the sea. Also, we liked quiet and unovercrowded places.So, we decided to go to Karon Beach and stayed in the Phulin Resort ,Karon. There,the decoration is great!! We're very impressed with the service of this hotel. Staffs are very friendly!
especially, mr.Surin Maneemas, the manager treated us very well. In the hotel.there is a swimming pool or if u would like to go to the beach, the hotel will provide for you...dont worry! The room is very clean. We really loved breakfast that they served...it's thai style. There are many menus u can choose.Very yummy!! Moreover, the price is reasonable!! We will go back again surely!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Phulin Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Marmalade1986,

Greetings from The Phulin Resort!

Thank you for the time sharing your holiday with us.
It was really nice that you found our resort clean and comfortable,
we will pass your message to the rest of the team members.

If you plan to come and spend holiday in Karon beach next time,
please do let us know.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Phulin Resort.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Phulin Resort Karon Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phulin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phulin Resort

Address: 10/2 Patak 18, Patak Road | Karon Beach, Muang, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phulin Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Phulin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phulin Hotel Karon
Phulin Resort Karon
Phulin Resort Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phulin Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.