We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Access Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Access Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Access Resort & Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   459 / 2 - 3 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2499 THB FREE ABF+ WINE!
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Karon
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by all staff. Our room was lovely, only problem is they don't have any drawers to put clothes away so we lived out of our suitcase. Rooms were cleaned every day so was lovely to come back after being out all day to a nice tidy room.

Great room with private pool access and made my day to have room service delivered by canoe on the pool.

Great location walking distance into heart of Karon if u don't mind walking 10 mins - but lots of shops, restaurants, massages parlours along the way.

Bell boy Manop was a pure delight, he never forgot our name and was always there to help out whenever we needed it. Always greeted up with a friendly wave and a big cheery hello.

Only thing is we wrote a letter for our neighbours in the next room and were assured this would be delivered however I have since spoken to them, and they never received it, and also assuming the letter we left for Manop with money in it probably was never delivered either.

Putting that aside it's a lovely place to stay and would definitely be staying there again

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchapol B, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Khun Kerry P,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking real pool access to our service and facilities.
We'll pass your appriciation to our team and approach them as per you mentioned krab. However, refer to your comments, we'll pay more attention with all messages must be delivered to our guest's room in the future and we'll recheck with our messanger again krab.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ratchapol (Paul)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    103
    36
    25
    15
See reviews for
56
165
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I was so impressed with this lovely resort. I was made to feel welcome on arrival and throughout my stay by excellent staff and management. The resort itself is superb. The rooms are clean, beautifully designed and comfortable.Fresh water, aircon and wifi all pluses. Direct access to the clean, cool pool was wonderful and such a delight to swim in. An absolute relief. The resort was busy but the design allows you to feel it is uncrowded. Breakfast is provided for guests and is substantial. A great place to stay and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchapol B, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Khun LynetteC102,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking real pool access to our service and facilities.

We'll pass your appriciation to our team and approach them as per you mentioned krab.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ratchapol (Paul)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our travelling group consisted of 3 x seniors, 2 x adults and 1 x 2 year old child, we stayed at the Access for 6 days and overall loved the resort, the grounds were well maintained with stunning swimming pools that were cleaned everyday, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and majority of them spoke fluent English, our 2 year old daughter especially loved one of the girls at the front desk and would play peek a boo with her (sorry we didn't get her name!) and also Kunun was a big hit with her too! We loved the pool access rooms and it's especially interesting to watch room service coming down the pool on the boat so have your camera ready! The breakfast buffet was really good just a lot of flies at times given that the dining room is open aired however you don't seem to notice too much after the first day. The only thing that we don't like and this isn't anything that the hotel can control but when you eat a meal wherever it be in Thailand the law allows people to smoke and there's nothing worse than that as a non smoker trying to have a nice meal with your family only to be subjected to that. If we were to return to Phuket we would have no hesitation is staying at this hotel again and we would definitely recommended to others.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pool access which gives you your own little area to splash around in and this mean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchapol B, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Khun Wormee34,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking real pool access to our service and facilities.
We'll pass your appriciation to our team and approach them as per you mentioned krab. However, refer to the flies in our restaurant because of we've opened air restaurant and can not control flies that can come from anywhere but we'll aware for this matter in the future and right now we didn't have the problem from flies anymore.
Other point, we've already issue notice for non-smoking in our restaurant and public area and do concern for our guest who will have effect from smoking. Thank you very much for your kind comment and will be prove our service in the future.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ratchapol (Paul)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My family and I (made up of three 60-year old adults, and one chaperoning 30-year old) stayed here for our first trip to Phuket. We booked maybe a week before we went and were fearful that we would be stuck with a subpar place, but ended up being pleased with how well it worked out. The hotel is literally tucked a few feet away from the main road in Karon, which means that it is wonderfully quiet. When they say all rooms have a pool side view/entrance it's because a Venice-canal-like pool encircles the property, which was lovely. Perfect for enjoying a cup of coffee on your little patio, and then slipping directly into the pool and going for a swim. The location is about a 15 minute walk to Karon beach, which is a bit tough considering the traffic, lack of sidewalks, and heat, but the hotel has a large tuk tuk that takes beach goers directly to the sand for free twice a day, or you pay 35-40 THB (about $1.50) to have one of the hotel taxis take you there. The taxi drivers stationed at the hotel are free agents, rather than employed by the hotel, which means that if you find one that you like, you can negotiate prices with them about trips and can even hire them to take you around the island which was wonderful for the retirees in the group who were not up for a lot of walking, but did want to sight-see.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchapol B, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Khun StayBo,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking real pool access to our service and facilities.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ratchapol (Paul)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

staff picked us up at airport that was good and dropped us back to airport the staff was good at arranging this .
plenty if taxis to take us out and the staff was good room was good and clean the pool outside the rooms it like along river and swim to the bar was good
the breakfast was poor they lets children run around the area of breakfast not good
needs more control of Kids but they seemed scared of saying don't do that.
because of this we would not go back .
Karon beech area very tourism not that good very dear places to eat shocked at prices( might a s well in Hells kitchen) go up the road to patgong beech the next beech up better shopping and cheaper area .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchapol B, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Khun Mmadmitch1,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking real pool access to our service and facilities.

About your comment for our breakfast, we do accept and will be approve our breakfast buffet in the future, however, the hotel do provide varies food, fruit, juice and many type of bread for our guest who will enjoy with our variety menu every day in the morning.

For the children in the restautant, we'll taking care more in advance for our guest who are travelling with child.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ratchapol (Paul)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had high expectations of this place after strong recommendations from our travel agent. On arrival, this hotel looked nothing like the images we found on the website. During our stay, we were exposed to a wide selection of pests. The bathroom was infested with centipedes, ants and cockroaches. Aside from the decrepid state of this shambolic hotel, the worst was apparently to come.
Being a 3 person travel group, we initially stayed in a regular room, consisting of a queen sized bed with an extra bed added. We requested later for a larger room and were told to pack our bags in our room and to be ready to change rooms in the afternoon. Upon return to the hotel, however, we were told that our room change had been cancelled as we did not bring our bags to reception. When we said that we hadnt been told, the receptionist rudely said that it was common sense. I have never been treated so disrespectfully by any staff at any hotel, any star rating. I felt incriminated by this treatment and also immensely uncomfortable. Furthermore, the receptionist then proceeded to ignore us whenever we entered or left the hotel.
I do not recommend this hotel under any circumstances, it is not worth its price and you would be better off staying at any of the other hotels across Karon.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchapol B, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Khun Haganlaw,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking real pool access to our service and facilities.

After read your review, please let me explain all in formations from our hotel as following;

1. Your reservation had booked from online travel agent (Hotelbooker.com) and after read in your reservation request, you request for 1 double room + an extra bed (total 3 persons in 1 room) so the hotel provided room type (Deluxe Pool Access green wing) in your reservation as correct, normally before you booked your reservation, you must read all facility or room type category the we have before you choose our hotel and it's not fair for us that you said you need big room but pay for 3 persons in 1 superior room (Deluxe Pool Access Green Wing) instead of 1 deluxe room (Deluxe Pool Access Blue Wing)

2. All our images in our website are our photo that we take from our resort, it comes from real photo so we didn't fake the entire guest who booked our hotel and didn't have the problem before with our images in our website.

3. during your stay from 05 - 09 February 2014, w didn't received any complaint for insect in your room or your bathroom or other before so after you checkout then why you complaint without investigate for this matter and it's not fair for our hotel.

4. I'm a person that you had contacted for change the room as per your request on 06 Feb'14 from 1 double bed + an extra bed to 1 twin bed + an extra bed and I've already informed you as clearly that the hotel will have room available on 07 Feb'14 and I had informed you must pack the luggage and leave at the front desk with your key before you leave the hotel but actually on 07 Feb'14 our housekeeping reported to me that you didn't pack your luggage and you didn't left your room key at our front desk and the hotel are running in high occupancy on 07 Feb'14 so the hotel can't keep 1 room for your movement until you came back from outside at 7 pm that is too late for us to change the room and you said you've pack everything and pack in the luggage in your room but actually nothing pack as per you mentioned.

5. After you ask the room changing at 7 pm and my team just called to my mobile so I just called back to the hotel and talked direct with you, you said with me that it's your fault that you didn’t pack your luggage and didn't leave room key at the front desk so you said at the end that you didn't want to change the room anymore, so why the truth had not match with your review in Tripadvisor?

In the name of ACCESS Resort & Villas, we trust the above is clear and show off that if the guest have the problem during their stay, they should direct contact the hotel immediately to solve the problem and they should review in all website with the truth and fact that the hotel can know for what happen during their stay. The hotel hopes all readers should think about this review and compare in your mind for our service at ACCESS Resort & Villas.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ratchapol (Paul)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed for a night at Access Resort and Villas in Deluxe Pool Access Blue Wing room during our honeymoon in September 2013. The room decoration is quite nice with curtain surrounding the bed. The pool is right in front of the room and can easily accessed from the balcony. However, the pool is not very clean, despite not so many guest during our stay. While doing the online booking, i've put a remarked that we'll be on our honeymoon and request for a honeymoon decoration. However, there's none of decoration or complimentary welcome drink upon arrival. This can be quite a turn off as the hotels that we stayed before in Patong provided us with welcome drink and upgraded our room to celebrate our honeymoon. Location wise, this hotel is quite far from the beach and you need to walk downhill for 1.8km to reach the beach. All in all, this hotel suited one needs to relax and spent time with each other.

Room Tip: Choose the blue wing area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchapol B, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Khun Syahidaazmi,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking real pool access to our service and facilities.

For honeymoon set up, we do apologize if we're overlooked for your request and we promise for next time if you return to stay our hotel again then we'll make you have best memory of your trip in ACCESS Resort & Villas later krab.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ratchapol (Paul)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Access Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Access Resort & Villas

Address: 459 / 2 - 3 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Karon
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#20 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#24 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Access Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel offering direct pool access from all rooms, where room services serve by boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Access Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Access Resort & Villas Hotel Karon
Access Resort And Villas
Access Hotel Karon
The Access Hotel
Access Resort & Villas Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Access Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.