We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovley staffs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket to your Saves list
Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   198/200 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Muang District, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 72 Hotels in Karon
Uppsala
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovley staffs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Everything was perfect from the beging, a friendly reception and good service.
Clean room and good hous keeping,
Reception and housekeeping staffs are very efficient and very friendly.
when we got the room the kids wants to have a room at the pool side
I talked to the manager and she arranged that.Location is good and just beside the beach.
I was happy in every possible way and Will recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    149
    66
    38
    22
See reviews for
58
113
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

I and my friend stayed for 3 days The location is very good close to the beach .Room comfortable and hotel swimming pool was the best .The reception staff were all excellent frindly ,very helpful and made us welcome always smilling
Overall it was nice experience if we ever go back to phuket ,will be staying in woraburi phuket again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

My first trip to Phuket and I will be back! Woraburi is right across the street from Karon Beach which is really beautiful. Rooms are comfortable and clean. I didn't know where to go or what to do at night but the front desk was very helpfull and gave some really good suggestions. The staff is really friendly thank you especially to the Manager Vicky for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

Everything was alright. Clean room and friendly services. However, everything is about money from a bucket of ice to late check-out. And on the last evening, we were given a used room to clean-up before leaving for the hotel. No towels and even have to argued with the guest relation officer.
Not the kind of services that I would want to experienced on a great vacation.
Breakfast served at the restaurant was not good as well.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

I booked this hotel through travelocity for 3 days & got average daily rate of around 1500THB. It was definitely a steal at this price. It's located right at the Karon beach. As most of the crowd hang around Patong beach, you'll hardly find people around this beach. The staff is very friendly. Although, when I booked this hotel through travelocity they mentioned that breakfast for 2 days is included in the tariff & I need to pay for the 3rd day (as i got 3rd night free). However, the receptionist said that as per the information captured in her system I need to pay for breakfast for all 3 days. Apart from this initial glitch I didn't face any major problem. The room was tastefully decorated. The yellow colour of the building is a little off putting but you don't get to see that much once you are in your room :). The internet is not free & they charge around a 100 THB an hour at theiri business center. But, if you walk down a few 100 meters to the market area you may find a couple of internet cafes & a few good restaurants

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket

Address: 198/200 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Muang District, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#24 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#25 Spa Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on Karon beach, Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa offers 207 rooms housed in three low-rise building designed in Southern Thai architectural style. All rooms are blessed with their own private balconies while 34 Cabana rooms have their own pool access. A large infinity-edged swimming pool, a glorious centerpiece, is strategically located in the heart of the resort so that all rooms have prime view of the landscaped garden. The resort is 5 minutes drive to the famous Patong beach, free shuttle service is provided. Local shopping market is in a walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket Hotel Karon
Woraburi Hotel Phuket
Woraburi Resort Phuket
Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.