We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've been to better hotel with better service for the price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket to your Saves list
Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   198/200 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Muang District, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 72 Hotels in Karon
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I've been to better hotel with better service for the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The first impression of the hotel that it looks a bit old. Noticed that a lot of the building facilities looking worn down. The swimming pool looks a bit murky. Not sure it was because of the rain but still I am afraid to take a dip into the pool. We booked a deluxe room. The shower didn't have constant hot water and at times only cold water. On second day, there was no water sometime in the afternoon. Fortunately we had taken our shower. I noticed that not all staff were smiling. Seems that some are not happy. Most of the different department don't go over their boundary for service. We were at the reception lounge waiting and we requested for a cup of hot water but the guy asked us to go to the restaurant. One night it was raining, and we requested to borrow an umbrella at the reception, the guy said we must take out from our own room (Our room was at the end of the hotel). Our room also was a bit dusty as both my wife and myself ended up with a blocked nose. But the room cleaning did a good job as I noticed that it was better the next day after I requested specifically for a vacuum. Breakfast buffet is quite standard. Nothing to shout about but should get it in your package as the restaurants nearby open quite late.

Location is great. Go for the Ging restaurant and Bai Toey restaurant next to it. (after subway turn left into the plaza.)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    149
    66
    38
    22
See reviews for
58
113
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I recently returned from a two week holiday staying at the Woraburi in Phuket. The resort was absolutely amazeballs! Great location (next to markets, restaurants (GINGS restaurant is a must.. Big Mommas the best). Just opposite the motel you have Karon Beach, Tuk Tuks and taxi's (for those who expect to be picked up from your motel door 'get a life and walk out the front! it wont hurt you!'... Staff at this motel were fantastic, so helpful especially 'U' he serviced our room daily, everything was always clean and restocked.. Perfect service! Ladies at reception would always smiling, and were happy to help us whenever we needed 'A big thank you' as on the last day of our stay we had forgotten to print our flight itinierys and they had let us use their computers. Ladies at the in house Spa were the best, always gentle and helpful beautiful tea after you got your massage! Thanks Ladies, you were amazing!
Hotel staff, bar staff and Lobby boys... big thank you for making my time in Thailand enjoyable, please everyone who reads these reviews, "you should never judge a book by its cover, as its whats on the inside that counts." This hotel may not look like much, but its truly the most amazing hotel that ive stayed at! we stayed in the Cabana Pool Access rooms, we had our private balcony and swim up bar just around the corner! (Thanks Mo, U, Sam, Mint, Golf & Tee!) i will be back to visit again! I Absolutely love THAILAND! But hate the russians!!! :)

Room Tip: Cabana Pool access rooms ROCK!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Overall the stay was decent for me but definitely not for the super fussy.

We arrive early at 12 noon but was told that the room was not ready. Therefore we went for lunch and some massage before heading back for a check in at around 1.30 pm. Front desk was helpful and we check in to our room.

However, upon checking in, we found out that there were some drilling going on at the units beneath us. Requested for a room change but was turn down due to full occupancy. Next, we found out that the wooden railing in the balcony was chipping off quit badly. Didn't really matter to me as the only time I was in the balcony was for a smoke, so didn't do anything about it.

Following day, during check out we requested for a taxi to Patong. Was told that taxi would arrive in 15 min but end up waiting for 30min. Nevertheless front office was helpful in providing information throughout our stay.

Overall would still return to try their cabana pool access rooms. Location was superb as well. But definitely not for the fussy one.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

In April i enjoyed the most wonderful two week holiday in Phuket staying at the Woraburi.
The resort is location, location location! wonderfully close to the markets, shops and beaches
The staff couod not do enough for us, they made me feel very welcome and very comfortable.
The Cabana rooms with pool access are a must. well done Woraburi, thanks for a great holiday I will return and reccomend this resort to anyone

Room Tip: Cabana - pool access rooms were fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have recently returned from a two week holiday in Phuket staying at the Woraburi.
I was quite worried after pre paying for the stay at this resort and reading some of the reviews on Trip advisor. My concerns all went away from the moment I arrived at the Woraburi.

The resort is situated directly across the road from Karon beach so beutiful sunsets were there for the taking every day as well as the sea breeze. There are some fabulous restaurants and shops only metres away from the resort and the in house Spa has treatments that are extremely luxurious at really reasonable rates.

I stayed in a Cabana room with direct pool access which was well worth the extra expense.

The staff were amazing, friendly and helpful. The rooms were a fantastic size with excellent air conditioning, nice bathrooms and are cleaned daily to an exceptional standard. Nothing was a problem to the housekeeping staff; whether it was an extra bath towel or additional pool towels or help with adjusting the fridge temperature.

The pool was absolutely fantastic. It was maintianed really well and was clean and a real pleasure every day.

The food at the Woraburi was really nice with a good selection on the menu, a buffett on offer every night and an excellent selection from the breakfast buffet.

Internet access was included in my room rate and when it came time to pay my account I realised that I had been charged for internet for the two weeks I stayed. When this was pointed out to the reception staff it was immediately dealt with and removed from my account with no arguement or problem at all.

If I have any criticism it would only be that the bed was a little firm for my liking but not enough to bother me greatly or stop me from sleeping well.

Overall I had a fantastic time at the Woraburi; loved my stay there and would recommend it to my friends and family. I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Cabana rooms with pool access are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasitorn P, Manager at Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Ms. R. Lyn,

First of all, thank you for choosing Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa for your recent stay in Phuket. We have read your review about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write this review, as our guest's satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guest's experiences are shared.

We are very happy to learn that you love our Spa, Restaurant, pool as well as our Hotel Staffs. Your value comment will be share to the entire team.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa.

Management
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Pool was awesome as we had a pool access room, which was great! All staff were extremely helpful and were always smiling! Restaurant was nice,room nice staff nice....Overall great value for money.P.S.:Try the "banana pancake" hmmmyami! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had only stayed for a night.Great location.The rooms are very descent with a good view of the pool which is surrounded with frangipini trees.The colorful interiors give it a very cheery feel.
The hourly shuttle service to Patong is another nice add on.
Overall great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket

Address: 198/200 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Muang District, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#24 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#25 Spa Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on Karon beach, Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa offers 207 rooms housed in three low-rise building designed in Southern Thai architectural style. All rooms are blessed with their own private balconies while 34 Cabana rooms have their own pool access. A large infinity-edged swimming pool, a glorious centerpiece, is strategically located in the heart of the resort so that all rooms have prime view of the landscaped garden. The resort is 5 minutes drive to the famous Patong beach, free shuttle service is provided. Local shopping market is in a walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket Hotel Karon
Woraburi Hotel Phuket
Woraburi Resort Phuket
Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.