We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resort, recommend it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Club Resort to your Saves list
Pacific Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   16 Patak Road Soi 24, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Save at least 15%
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Karon
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good resort, recommend it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This was the shop stop of the tour of the region put together for us by Andaman Sky, who did a perfect job of putting all the destinations together after choosing hotels that fit out budget and excursions that we fancied too. This resort is a good place and I would go back again, it was the last and most luxurious of the 3 hotels we stayed in – we also visited Ao Nang and Lanta, but I wanted to save the most luxurious place till last for several reasons, one of which was that I didn’t go shopping with my wife, she knows I hate shopping so allowed me to hang around the hotel instead, so I wanted a nice hotel as I ended up spending quite a lot of time there. We had one good night out, after taking a friend’s advice and avoiding Patong we went into Phuket Town instead and had a great night out at a place called the Timber Hut, with live Thai music and western covers. Phuket was OK, but I think next time I come back I’ll try and persuade my wife to skip this place and spend some more time down south, maybe on Koh Mook, I like the look of Sivalai resort for my next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thanks for the recommendation, and glad that we we able to offer you some respite from shopping! Phuket Town certainly does have some good restaurants and entertainment. If our readers need any suggestions during their stay, 'just ask for Keith'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    284
    52
    18
    8
See reviews for
240
553
80
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Spend 3 Nights with my Girlfriend from Dec 29 - 31 Dec, We had such a Wonderful time. Check In was quick and easy got welcome drinks and Beau was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were big and with a nice balcony little bit outdated but very clean, Breakfast was perfect for us, they had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and the room service was amazing, the food was so good. On the last night they upgraded our Room to a 2 Bedroom suite, they closed 1 Room so in the end it was a 1 Bedroom suite with a huge living room which was amazing with a bigger balcony and a bath tube. Will definitely come back and stay again,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
We are pleased that you had such a wonderful time, a great way to launch the new year! Subject to availability we will always upgrade our guests.
Cheers
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Lovely stay at Pacific Club. It was greater value for money than we expected. The staff (especially Beau) was very friendly and helpful. Beau booked all our tours for us and all the tours were very efficient and professional. Our room was always immaculately cleaned. It is a short walk to the beach as well as the Karon town. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. We stayed with our 5 year old son, who loved the roof top pool with its stunning views. Thailand is amazing. The hospitality and friendliness that we experienced everywhere was amazing. There is also a nice restaurant on site that does room service as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Hi Melisha

'It was greater Value for money', our aim is to make our guests happy and exceed expectations! Beau was very happy to read your kind comments.
Cheers
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was the third time we have stayed at the pacific club as we really like their pool and location (just a short walk to town). We have NEVER stayed in any other hotel in the world more than twice. This time we brought our 16 year old son on the trip so wanted one of the family apartments but weirdly it was cheaper to get 2 separate rooms (not sure why this was) The food was good but not great. We ate twice, once poolside and once in the restaurant. I remember it being better on our previous stays. The breakfast buffet was ok.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. Value for money but I do think they could perhaps reward loyal customers (just a suggestion)

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
We do, as you say, offer value for money and are always happy to reward returning guests subject to availability. It is best to book directly via our website to ensure the best deals.
Cheers
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Being platinum member and having stayed at the Le Meridien for one week and one week at Holiday Inn Patong Resort – we were a bit hesitant in staying at the Pacific Club. Even though we booked the hotel a few months ago – after staying at the bigger resorts and all their amenities – we were a bit hesitant – how far is the walk to the beach, any restaurants nearby, etc.

Upon arrival, we were quickly checked in and surprisingly upgraded from a one bedroom suite to a two bedroom suite. It was tons of space for two adults and two kids. We loved it! Very cozy and felt like home. The kitchenette was great. (I would have preferred hotter water in the shower).

The pool is small and quaint. There was always sun chairs available.

It was a 10 minute walk to Karon. We never took a tuk tuk. Always walked back and forth. The hill is steep and quite a workout which was fine for us. The kids were a bit scared at night with the stray dogs.

The housekeeping was great and we never found any insects crawling anywhere. Cleaning was impeccable. Customer service was great from all staff.

Breakfast was included in our rate. Breakfast was great with the basics. Breakfast is available at 250 baht if not included in the rate.

You can dial room service anytime from 6am – 11:30pm. The food is very reasonable and absolutely delicious! My son got addicted to the Mexican trio meal (taco, enchilada, burrito). We used the room service to its full advantage – kids ordered food and drinks all the time. It truly felt like we had a butler taking care of our requests.

We ordered Pizza Company (online) one night – it was great to use the dishes from the Kitchen.

We went into Patong - the front desk got us a car for 400 Baht. Then we got a return taxi for 300 Baht.

Overall, we had an awesome time at the resort. It’s a very nice cozy quiet boutique hotel. We were couch potatoes at this hotel and just wanted to relax in the room. After being away for a month, kids just wanted a place like home. It was perfect for them to do their homework, reading and playing their video games. My kids picked Pacific Club as their favorite resort and not the Le Meridien and Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Hi Ruby. Great that your kids picked the Pacific Club as their 'favorite Resort'. For future reference, if you book via our website, breakfast is included FREE. The website also gives all the information necessary regarding the beach and local amenities.
Cheers
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aussie
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at the PCR in October and stayed for 10 days. This is a excellent place to stay its like being at home it is not very big and that is the charm. We were very pleased with the room the bed is so comfortable ...full size fridge and excellent tv and wifi. The food in the hotel was excellent as we ate there most nights. Staff were a delight always helpful and happy to have a chat. We were on the top floor a great position to go up for a swim in the morning my husband made great use of this. The hotel seems very quiet but was in fact full......it's great. A short walk to the beach about 10 minutes great for that daily walk you want.

Room Tip: Upper floors are the go for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
We are just the right size to provide the all the facilities for our guests, without being over-run. Allowing a high degree of privacy even in the public areas.
Cheers Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Although Phuket turned out not to be our cup of tea (Felt like we were in Benidorm), had it not been for this hotel it would have been nowhere near as good.

We stayed here for 3 nights and when we were not out on daytrips we spent most our time here rather than the beach. The rooms were big and well equipped but our highlight was the staff and the pool. We had the pool area to ourselves 90% of the time and the view from the pool is stunning, especially the sunsets.

The staff were really friendly but our highlight here was the pool and the views from it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Despite the fact that Phuket may not have been the designation for you at least the Pacific Club experience saved the day.
Best regards
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Club Resort

Address: 16 Patak Road Soi 24, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#2 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Club is a small one-of-a-kind boutique resort set in a relaxing jungle beach atmosphere surrounded by panoramic ocean and jungle mountain views only 10 minutes walk from Karon Beach or village. Our rooftop swimming pool, gym, spa, herbal steam sauna w/Jacuzzi, reasonably priced friendly services, and fine dining insure comfort for most all travelers. Free Wifi & Private Cable TV keep you connected. We've been rated between 3.5-5 stars by travel professionals; please decide for yourself. Welcome Home, and please make sure to check our website for best deals and most accurate information before you book. Don't forget to note when comparing rates, rates on our website are the only "Breakfast Inclusive" rates which is a $16 value freebie when staying double occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Pacific Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Club Hotel Karon
Pacific Hotel Karon
Pacific Resort Karon
Pacific Club Resort Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.