We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous hotel with roof top pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Club Resort to your Saves list
Pacific Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   16 Patak Road Soi 24, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Save at least 15%
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Karon
england
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“gorgeous hotel with roof top pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel was fantastic with the roof top pool and panoromic views of Karon making it a brilliant choice. There is also a little steam room and pool / jacuzzi area that is free to use after 4pm and a nice way to unwind after a hard day at the beach!!
It is about five minutes walk to the main road and about 10 minutes to the beautiful beach.
We choose to pay a bit more to guarantee a high up room and were not disappointed, we were on the very top level and had a great view out of our little balcony over karon to the sea.
The room was spotless, had a safe and large fridge (very useful in expensive Phuket!) there were a good choice of english speaking TV channels which makes a pleasant change in Thailand and the bathroom was a spa style walk in shower with rustic green tiles.
The air con was arctic! - very welcome in the heat and the buffet style breakfast was great with a good choice of food including fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, croissants, muffins, waffles, toast, beans with sausages, fried potatoes, bacon and made to order omelettes.
We had snacks by the pool and room service, my other half had the chicken and peanut curry about three times as he was hooked on it! And the home made nachos with salsa and the nachos grandes were also very good.
Staff were always helpful and smiling, and the onsite maintenance man is a little star who seemed to be on call 24/ 7 - very handy as he needed to fix our balcony door lock and change the battery in our room door. Both of which he did quickly and efficiently.
But by far the highlight of this hotel is the roof top pool and waterfall with panoramic views over Karon, this really makes the experience feel like you are at an exclusive and very posh hotel!!!
Overall this hotel was fantastic, however Karon itself was a bit too quiet for us with not a great deal to do unless you take day trips or travel out of the area.
This is easier said than done however due to the terrible prices for taxis etc and the utter lack of public transport that serves Karon due to the local tuc tuc mafia opposing any reasonably priced service.
We were absolutely horrified by the prices that the tuc tuc drivers charge in comparison with the rest of Thailand, it is daylight robbery and the government really should intervene and sort it out as it gives the area a very bad name and left a bad taste in the mouth. We refused to pay their prices and therefore sadly did not see much of the area

Room Tip: you can pay more to guarantee a high room, this was worth it for us as we got a lovely view over Kar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Hi Collymarps
Great to read that you enjoyed the 'Pacific Club Experience', and that the staff reacted quickly and efficiently to your maintenance issues.

Cheers
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    284
    52
    18
    8
See reviews for
240
553
80
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Having read the reports on TA we booked 6 days over Christmas, and must say I was very disappointed. If this hotel is rated as No.1 in Karon beach the bar is set very low. There is nothing actually wrong with the hotel, but to us it was just an average 3 star hotel. Rooms were spotless and presentable but quite small, with 2 double beds, maybe 1 large bed would have been better. The balcony was small and view was non existent due to a palm tree obscuring everything. Staff were very polite, spoke good English and went out of their way to help. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but was really good value. Apart from breakfast we never eat at the hotel, mainly because we never saw anyone else in the restaurant. Even when we returned at night and stopped off for a night cap we were alone in the bar. Location was good, a short walk to a great beach and the main strip, so you don't get all the noise and crowds. So that's about it, no real complaints, but then nothing to get excited about, an average hotel with nothing special to write about.

Room Tip: High Floors have the views, but unfortunately we were on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hi SandD

Thanks for your review, good to read that you had no real complaints.

We actually rate ourselves as a 3 ½ based on the metrics of star rating. However the Pacific Club is rated #1, and 'something special' on TA, not by us, but by 990 reviews posted by our guests. These reflect their level of satisfaction and perceived value for money. If an all singing and dancing 5 star resort is your preference, great, but be prepared to triple your budget.

The lesson here is check out, and book through our website. You will benefit from breakfast being included FREE and you can check out the room type floor plans and our facilities before booking.

If you have an issue during your stay, we’ll do our best to resolve it there and then, ‘just ask for Keith’

Cheers
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balnarring, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

My adult teens, husband and I spent 7 nights here this past week. We booked a condo 2 bedroom suite which is well worth the extra as it is spacious and has a big balcony with views. Room 408. Top floor. The rooms were adequate for a tall family of 4 and met all our needs. They were cleaned properly every day with water put in the fridge. The beds are very comfortable. Wifi excellent. Room service is efficient and delicious. The restaurant has outstanding food and we ate here several times. You can't beat good food at reasonable prices. Very efficient. Breakfast is a big variety of lovely food and you can watch your omelette being made while you wait. All staff from the front desk to the cleaners, waiters, bell boys and spa were friendly, courteous and happy at all times. Not one bad encounter. Always happy to help no matter what. We booked a car through the front desk and went exploring. Easy and well priced. My daughter and I had a spa package which was sensational. Yes you pay more than downtown but it's private, clean and relaxing and still very reasonably priced. The rooftop pool is wonderful after a hot and salty day at the beach. Beautiful views over Karon. The free sauna and spa are worth the treat and you come out relaxed and refreshed. The short walk in to town is easy and the little hill is good for shedding those extra kilos from too much holiday indulgence! Overall this hotel was perfect in every way and we would definitely recommend it and stay here again. Thank yo Club Pacific and Spa, from the Dobson family, Australia

Room Tip: Condo suite as it is spacious, has great views and a huge balcony. 2 bedroom room 408,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Hi Lydia

We are very pleased to read that you had a great stay. Your kind comments have been passed on to all the team, who always happy to know their efforts are appreciated.

Cheers
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a wonderful week long holiday at the Pacific Club in April 2013. The staff were friendly but not intrusive, the food was consisitently good and reasonably priced. Room service was never a problem and the rooms were lovely and comfortbale without being over the top. Throughly enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom suite, which for a family with 2 kids, was ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Hi Rhys

Our aim at the Pacific Club is quite simply, to make are guests happy. The high number of returning guests proves that we hit the mark. Thanks for taking the time to let our readers know.

Cheers
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We started off our honeymoon in Phuket with a 3 night stay at Pacific Club resort. Below were the pros and cons of staying here.

Pros:
• The breakfast spread was great, the best we had during out stay in Thailand.
• The staff was overall friendly with a ready smile on their faces.
• We made good use of the complimentary Jacuzzi and sauna which was enjoyable. The infinity pool on the top floor was open at all times.
• The location was good; it was just a few minutes from Karon beach. Situated amidst peace and quiet, it was not far from the busier parts of town like Patong.

Cons:
• We had booked months in advance and we were upgraded to a higher floor based on our booking request but the room was more befitting a group of travelers than a honeymoon couple (there were two separate beds).
• Though the website said they would provide a SUV for pick-up, we were a bit disappointed to find a mini-van come to pick us up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Hi Anirban

Thanks for your constructive comments.

Should any of our guests need any assistance or have an issue during their stay, please let us know at the time and these will be addressed promptly - 'just ask for Keith'.

Cheers
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My wife and I loved the hotel. Finding the hotel is a bit difficult because of the obscure location. Views are awesome from the fourth floor. Nice garden and jaccuzzi. The service was great. Breakfast was tasty - specially loved Huevos Rancheros style egg.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We do offer a very reasonable airport pick-up service to ensure that our guests have a hassle free arrival at the Pacific Club. The Resort is in a quiet location just a short walk from the hustle and bustle of Karon centre.

Our breakfasts, which include 'Huevos Rancheros' are included in your room rate by booking directly through our website.

Cheers
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Chose this based on great revs on TA, it didn't disappoint at all.
Lovely family of staff, great breakfast, beautiful pool and extras ie. herbal steam & jacuzzi.
Distance to town wasn't too bad, we had planned to walk downhill and take a tuk tuk back, but ended up doing the reverse due to the weather, it was too hot to walk out but coming back in the evening was pleasant. Even our 9 year old did not complain about the climb!
Our studio suite was well-maintained with no defects, cable tv was an additional plus.
Sunset from the salt water infinity pool was really something!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Hi Driann

Thank you for sharing your experience with our readers. Our family of staff always appreciate the recognition.

Cheers
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Club Resort

Address: 16 Patak Road Soi 24, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#2 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Club is a small one-of-a-kind boutique resort set in a relaxing jungle beach atmosphere surrounded by panoramic ocean and jungle mountain views only 10 minutes walk from Karon Beach or village. Our rooftop swimming pool, gym, spa, herbal steam sauna w/Jacuzzi, reasonably priced friendly services, and fine dining insure comfort for most all travelers. Free Wifi & Private Cable TV keep you connected. We've been rated between 3.5-5 stars by travel professionals; please decide for yourself. Welcome Home, and please make sure to check our website for best deals and most accurate information before you book. Don't forget to note when comparing rates, rates on our website are the only "Breakfast Inclusive" rates which is a $16 value freebie when staying double occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, T4B, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Pacific Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Club Hotel Karon
Pacific Hotel Karon
Pacific Resort Karon
Pacific Club Resort Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.