We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Club Resort to your Saves list
Pacific Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   16 Patak Road Soi 24, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Save at least 15%
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Karon
4.5 of 5 stars 1,014 Reviews
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Value!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My family picked this hotel based on tripadvisor ratings like many others. And it did not disappoint. As stated in the title, the resort is FANTASTIC value. It has some useful facilities such as the gym (which I used a bit to burn off all the delicious food I could not resist..), the jacuzzi, sauna and rooftop swimming pool (which was stunning might I add, great place to relax).

The rooms have all you could need, while the restaurant I believe is amongst the best in Karon. Time and time and again we went out and tried a lot of different places (including in Patong), however the restaurant in my opinion was most reasonably priced for what you get out of any place I tried. It also has great variety if we wanted a break from Thai food (which was rare). The staff were also all extremely friendly.

As has been stated (but out of the owners control), the annoying thing was the frequent sewerage smell that frequently blew in, making some meal times pretty foul smelling. And also the stray dogs were a bit awkward walking past at night when you got viciously barked at. But as I said, this is beyond the owners control.

I doubt there is a better valued place in Karon for what you get,just don't expect five star stuff (although it generally was not too far off!).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    266
    47
    16
    8
See reviews for
228
507
73
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to Pacific Club - it's quiet, peaceful and away from the crowds and chaos. I love it there and when I walk through the door it's like coming home. The rooms are cool, comfortable and spacious, the bed is the the most comfortable one we get in Thailand (5 hotels previously this visit and not one matched it!) Friendly staff and a lovely breakfast each day. The hotel is clean, friendly and inviting. We had a slight problem with a noisy guest but that was soon remedied, so full marks to Pacific Club. This hotel I use as a benchmark for all my TA reviews and it exceeds expectations every time. The rooftop pool is lovely, the views of sea and mountain beautiful and the staff go the extra mile as usual. We were able to book in early (a treat) and paid for late check out. The hotel car to the airport was easy to organise and the rental scooter was perfect for nipping to the town or other beaches nearby. One does have to walk up a small hill to get to and from the beach town but we hire a scooter so it's never a problem for us. This is the place for peace and quiet, it's not for the party crowd but those looking for a retreat. I can never recommend this hotel highly enough. Thank you Eric for the wonderful job you do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Based on Trip Advisor rating and reviews, my hubby and I stayed for 8 nights from 25 April. If you want to be somewhere fancy, full of people and close to the action - dont come to Pacific Club. If you want somewhere quiet, friendly, relaxing...then Pacific Club is the place for you. The staff are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are all you need with a huge comfy bed and great aircon. The food is really well priced and there is a varied menu to suit all tastes. And the rooftop pool is simply sensational. Clean and refreshing and quiet!!

There were 2 troubling issues for us which we understand are out of the control of the hotel but did affect our stay - the awful smell from the local rubbish tip could waft over to the pool area and into the open air dining room at any time depending on which way the wind was blowing. Very unpleasant smell which did mar some dinners and poolside relaxation. That smell is common throughout Phuket but sometimes the wind just brought it right to us. And there seems to be a community of homeless dogs living in an abandoned building nearby - twice i was woken during the night by their fierce, ongoing barking. But again...not much there is the hotel can do to control these issues but it could potentially change our decision about where to stay next time despite loving everything else about Pacific Club Resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed at this resort for 11 nights from the 21st April till the 2nd of May 2013, and was not disappointed. Tony and his staff made me very welcome. I would like to thank Wun , Ead and Sike for looking after me at the pool and the restaurant, nothing was to much trouble for these guys. Congratulations to Wun with the birth of his baby coming up. The room was great very clean, comfortable bed, good size fridge and microwave not that I used it as the restaurant was good. I hired a scooter from the hotel only 250bht yes you can get cheaper but after walking up the hill a couple of times the scooter makes the stay easier. Karon is quieter than Patong but its only 10mins away. The Spa was great had a couple of relaxing massages there after big day outs. The pool is fantastic great views and a great place to meet other travellers. I was picked up from the airport by the hotel and the service was great too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days from 22st April till 2nd May and it was the friendliest hotel we have stayed in. Nothing was too much trouble. They catered for everything, even car hire. The rooms are lovely with great views of the beach. Karon centre is about a 10 min walk but we liked that about the area, it was away from the noise of the town. The Restaurant was great, they offered a broad menu to cater to anyone's taste. Breakfast was served daily and there was a lot on offer. The roof top pool was so so good, the waterfall going into the pool is a nice touch and gives a nice back massage also. We will being staying here again on our next trip to Thailand and will also recommend it to our friends. What a great place. Cheers. The Riley's. Australia

Room Tip: Pay and little extra for the upgraded room as the views are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Room is beautiful, staff is kind. Swimming pool is nice.but A little far away from the beach and comercial area, so it is very very quite. If you don't mind walk a little, that will be a good choice.
Also the restaurant in resort is highly recommended by the tripadvisor. Taste is good, but need to pay 10% service fee.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks on honeymoon. The hotel is lovely, rooms are spacious and beds very comfortable. Rooms were made up every day with extra towels and robes! The roof top pool is lovely! The location of hotel is peaceful as about 10 mins from the town! This is nice as means days sunbathing are really peaceful with none of the noise of the roads! The staff really make this hotel! So friendly and can't do enough to help you! Such a warm friendly atmosphere! The food and cocktails are amazing! We can't thank the team at pacific club resort enough for making our honeymoon really special! Thank you Win, Ead, Chai, Gaye and Me Me for all your excellent service!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Club Resort

Address: 16 Patak Road Soi 24, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#4 Family Hotel in Karon
#6 Best Value Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Club is a small one-of-a-kind boutique resort set in a relaxing jungle beach atmosphere surrounded by panoramic ocean and jungle mountain views only 10 minutes walk from Karon Beach or village. Our rooftop swimming pool, gym, spa, herbal steam sauna w/Jacuzzi, reasonably priced friendly services, and fine dining insure comfort for most all travelers. Free Wifi & Private Cable TV keep you connected. We've been rated between 3.5-5 stars by travel professionals; please decide for yourself. Welcome Home, and please make sure to check our website for best deals and most accurate information before you book. Don't forget to note when comparing rates, rates on our website are the only "Breakfast Inclusive" rates which is a $16 value freebie when staying double occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, T4B, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Club Hotel Karon
Pacific Hotel Karon
Pacific Resort Karon
Pacific Club Resort Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.