We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday! by Fred and Laurie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Club Resort to your Saves list
Pacific Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   16 Patak Road Soi 24, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Save at least 15%
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Karon
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great holiday! by Fred and Laurie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just got back (Feb. 23/13) from 3 weeks at Pacific Club and can't say enough about the place. The pool was amazing and the rooms excellent. Slept like a baby in the firm bed we had. Nice showers and maids were good. The hotel staff were all excellent, especially Wunna Wun and Me Me. Wun was very informative when we asked all the usual tourist questions about the area. Sike was also good, as was Rat, Ead, and Ah.
Lasko the hotel mascot was usually asleep, but when awake was friendly. Front office staff Win and Gay were very helpful.

Room Tip: Children looked rather bored as there isn't much for them to do in this area. Traffic is very he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uncle-eric, Owner at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Fred and Laurie,

Thank You for visiting and we hope to get the chance to serve you again. Also, I'm sincerely happy you remembered so many names on our team, it shows they did a good job. They'll be so happy too :-)

Happy Traveling,

Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    284
    52
    18
    8
See reviews for
240
553
80
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have now stayed at this hotel for the past 8 years, which in itself is testament to the excellent value of this small, friendly hotel. The rooms on the 3rd & 4th floors offer a brilliant view of the area and bay.The rooms are spacious and well furnished with a homely feel. The swimming pool is on the 5th floor which again gives a lovely surrounding view. The satff are courteous and friendly. Whilst the breakfast is plentiful, if there was one small improvement that could be made it would be a little more variety, such as cold meats and cheese.
We have already booked for our next stay in December/January.
Kind Regards,
Richard & Barbara

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 3rd or 4th floors, which give the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uncle-eric, Owner at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Richard and Barbara,

Thanks for visiting again and especially for taking time to write a review.

Please note since our Dining Room is open air, things like cheese and meats tend to collect condensation if we leave them out through the morning. Especially cheese gets these icky spots when water condenses on it. So we have a policy of "ask and you shall receive" so please kindly ask for a little bit of cheese or ham etc. and we'll be happy get it for you :-)

Have Traveling,

Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife and I recently returned from a sixteen night stay at Pacific Club. The hotel and staff are excellent. Karon Beach did not quite do it for us but the hotel is superb. The staff are friendly, efficient and really do care. I must mention Miss Gaye who manages with a velvet glove, and Ead, Sike, MeMe, Wun, Win, Zin, Rat and Matt who were superb throughout. The food is very good and although the evening restaurant is under used the service is excellent. The roof top pool is to die for, fantastic. Never crowded and practically no bagging of sun beds, of which there are ample. Spotlessly clean with food service when required. The steam room and jacuzzi's are also excellent. The rooms are well designed, clean and well serviced with clean towels every day. The Spa gives excellent massages and the extra you pay is well worth it, compared with a local salon. The walk to and from the hotel is nothing if you are reasonably fit and an air conditioned taxi, not a Tuk Tuk, which we always refused, is 200 Baht from practically anywhere in the area. We walked out and got a taxi back at night, no problem. Restaurants are a bit hit and miss in the area. I would recommend "Papaya" our favourite for service and genuine Thai Food, see my review, "Three Crowns", "Lana", "Butterfly Bistro", "Bamboo Kitchen." and the hotel itself. The Big Buddha is well worth a trip. The fellow guests were all friendly and considerate types, I wish I could stay here wherever I travelled in the world. If you are going to stay in the Karon Beach area and are looking for a quiet relaxed place to stay, this is it.

Room Tip: Pay the modest extra for an upper floor room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uncle-eric, Owner at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank You for visiting and we will look forward to serve you next time :-)

Happy Traveling,

Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

A group of us stayed at pacific club resort recently and it was great!

Our room was huge and great value. We had an amazing view over Karon and the ocean which made it nice to sit on the balcony and watch the sunset. The rooftop pool is clean and heated and has tables with umbrellas in the actual pool with poolside service!

The staff were so helpful as well when we needed two single beds instead of a king bed and changed the arrangement as soon as we asked them. They were also great with assisting us to book tours and transfers to the airport.

The hotel is not immediately on the Main Street but is about a 10 minute walk or a 200bht taxi ride.

Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I don't know where to start with all the compliments, till today this is definitly my best Tripadvisor review ever written.

Incredible good bedding, even better than mine at home, not one night with back pain, and I know what I'm writing about, I'm over 300 lbs.

Except for lobster (not at the Pacific Club menu) we dine every day at Pacific Club and we were never disapointed. Especially all beef meals (but not only) are great, the taste of "Chateaubrillant" is stunning.
As we are not really fan of thai food, so we don't try it and I cannot give you any comment.
Breakfast is good, varied, and abondant, with warm meals cooked to order.
Drinks and fruit juices are tasty, not too sweet like in many other places.

The best is still to come : Top service, real kindness of the whole team. A huge really warm (> 80F, > 27C) rooftop pool to enjoy relaxing, never struggling for sunbeds. Fully equipped rooms giving you the feeling "like at home".

Cherry on the cake : Standing middle of the pool, seaview thru the flowers at one side and mountain view thru the flowers at the other side with the silence of the breeze.

As long as I remember, Pacific Club is THE BEST intimate boutique hotel we ever visited, not like too many other ugly, over crowdy, noisy beach resorts all over the world.

A wonderfull dream, we'll definitly come back asap.
Thanks Eric for the concept, warmest thanks to the whole Pacific Beach team.

Finally just remember this, Pacific Club is an intimate, cosy, charming boutique hotel.
If you expect loud music, pool games or beach volley, please stay away.
If you like reading a good book with a fresh margarita in the shadow of the garden, don't miss Pacific Club, there is a real chance you only will be disturbed by bird songs trying to pick up the crumbs of your snacks.

Marie-Jo & Alain

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uncle-eric, Owner at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Marie-Jo and Alain,

Thank you kindly for your great review and also for steering folks who might be loud and boisterous to another place. We're happy that Pacific Club has gained a reputation for being a quiet oasis from the rif raff which is found at so many other places in Phuket.

Happy Traveling,

Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Hotel staff were nice and friendly at front desk, always ready to help with any queries.
The room we had was decent size, bed was clean and neat when we first entered however, bathroom was quite dirty. Showers still had hair left over from previous guests, there were a few dead flies splatted on the ceiling that no one bothered to clean from previous guests and was left there for the 5 nights that we stayed there. Room was not sound proof so you could hear the loud conversations throughout the night in the corridors.
The rooftop pool was amazing, with beautiful views of the mountains and sunsets. The jacuzzi however was VERY small, it was located on bottom floor that resembled a fish pond.
Location was not great, there were construction sites wherever you looked, no where near any restaurants or night life, this made it very inconvenient for our family to get access to food especially after a long day of adventures on other islands or scuba diving. We usually settled for the hotel restaurant which served nice food at a reasonable price.
Overall, had a good stay at this hotel but location kind of limited our experiences in Phuket.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Found this place by surfing the web and was so happy with it. Had a suite with 2 bedrooms on the 4th floor with a living room, small kitchenette with normal sized refrigerator, and huge balcony. It's on Karon Beach which is a family friendly area and very safe. The price for 10 days here was equal to 3 days in Singapore. The staff always had someone at the front desk who spoke English very well and a lot of the staff spoke some English. It had a dining room and a lovely open courtyard for meals. The breakfast had some Asian and some European/American choices. One morning there were 8 different fruit juices. At the egg station, the server will cook them exactly how you want them. There was an extensive menu for the other meals. They are used to tourists with a wide range of preferences. The pool on the roof is lovely. It was a good temperature and pool towels are provided. I could have saved some room in my suitcase if I had known. Used books and magazines are available in the lobby and rooms. Taxis are readily available. They easily arranged taxis for us and even told us what a reasonable price was to the town or the beach when we didn't want to walk. The owner also has two restaurants and we ate at one of them. Food was very good. When we wanted to eat at other places, they directed us to two other excellent restaurants, The Red Onion and Changs. The spa in the hotel was very handy and a great value. A two-hour massage for 2 of us was the same price for 1 person for 1 hour at home. Phuket Town is only 30-40 minutes away where many of the boating/snorkeling trips leave from. Phi Phi Island is not to be missed. Likewise, elephant rides, the Big Buddha, and Chalong Temple are all close. The beaches have fine white sand. I wished we had stayed a couple days longer.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Club Resort

Address: 16 Patak Road Soi 24, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#2 Family Hotel in Karon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Club is a small one-of-a-kind boutique resort set in a relaxing jungle beach atmosphere surrounded by panoramic ocean and jungle mountain views only 10 minutes walk from Karon Beach or village. Our rooftop swimming pool, gym, spa, herbal steam sauna w/Jacuzzi, reasonably priced friendly services, and fine dining insure comfort for most all travelers. Free Wifi & Private Cable TV keep you connected. We've been rated between 3.5-5 stars by travel professionals; please decide for yourself. Welcome Home, and please make sure to check our website for best deals and most accurate information before you book. Don't forget to note when comparing rates, rates on our website are the only "Breakfast Inclusive" rates which is a $16 value freebie when staying double occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, T4B, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Pacific Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Club Hotel Karon
Pacific Hotel Karon
Pacific Resort Karon
Pacific Club Resort Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.