We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Club Resort

Save Saved
You added Pacific Club Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   16 Patak Road Soi 24, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Check our Website
Ranked #2 of 69 hotels in Karon
Missouri City, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Found this place by surfing the web and was so happy with it. Had a suite with 2 bedrooms on the 4th floor with a living room, small kitchenette with normal sized refrigerator, and huge balcony. It's on Karon Beach which is a family friendly area and very safe. The price for 10 days here was equal to 3 days in Singapore. The staff always had someone at the front desk who spoke English very well and a lot of the staff spoke some English. It had a dining room and a lovely open courtyard for meals. The breakfast had some Asian and some European/American choices. One morning there were 8 different fruit juices. At the egg station, the server will cook them exactly how you want them. There was an extensive menu for the other meals. They are used to tourists with a wide range of preferences. The pool on the roof is lovely. It was a good temperature and pool towels are provided. I could have saved some room in my suitcase if I had known. Used books and magazines are available in the lobby and rooms. Taxis are readily available. They easily arranged taxis for us and even told us what a reasonable price was to the town or the beach when we didn't want to walk. The owner also has two restaurants and we ate at one of them. Food was very good. When we wanted to eat at other places, they directed us to two other excellent restaurants, The Red Onion and Changs. The spa in the hotel was very handy and a great value. A two-hour massage for 2 of us was the same price for 1 person for 1 hour at home. Phuket Town is only 30-40 minutes away where many of the boating/snorkeling trips leave from. Phi Phi Island is not to be missed. Likewise, elephant rides, the Big Buddha, and Chalong Temple are all close. The beaches have fine white sand. I wished we had stayed a couple days longer.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    653
    252
    47
    15
    8
See reviews for
210
492
69
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We just spent our holidays at this wonderful, small boutique hotel. It's situated in nice and quiet surroundings and yet just 5 minutes from the gorgeous beach and the city. Everything works for this hotel. Rooms are large and spacious, beds are fantastic, plenty of closets, really nice bathroom, great balcony with perfect view over Karon beach (3rd floor up). Special mention of the beautiful towel-animals that housekeeping took the time and effort to surprise us with now and then :-) Breakfast OK, but could be improved with quality bread. The staff is awesome - always happy to chat and make sure that you're having a good time. The spa is a chapter for itself, really, really wonderful and not to be missed :-). We really loved staying here again and will definitely come back !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarau, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

i stay in this hotel in december for one week. it is very lovely small hotel with great rooms. The Pool is on the roof of the hotel with a nice view. The Staff is very friendly and i also enjoyed the breakfast and the diner at the restaurant.
The hotel has also a Spa. I enjoyed there a 90 minutes Thai Massage. It was one of the best i ever had in thailand and afterwards i felt like new born. The Managerin from the Spa is very friendly and i highly recommend this. i would go back at the pacific club resort all the time.
Thomas from Switzerland

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed in this hotel in January 2013 with two other families. We loved it here, the room was spacious with a great balcony, plenty big enough for a family of four. We all had teenage kids who loved the rooftop pool especially ordering cocktails and mocktails which were brought up to the pool for them. The Dining Room was fabulous with great food and good prices. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the fact it only had 30+ rooms as it was more intimate and we pretty much had the pool to ourselves. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again if we return to Phuket.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Brilliant hotel. Bit out of town but for only 200 baht ($6 AUS) you can get a car in to karon village. Rooms are amazing - we received an upgrade which we were very grateful of. Staff were incredible so helpful special mention to Win and Matt - very helpful and attentive. Would recommend to anyone staying in phuket. Loved it and will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at Pacific Club Resort at Karon Beach. This was our first time travelling to Phuket and we went as a family with our two girls aged 13 and 11. I had done a lot of research prior to booking the accomodation myself as we were looking for a 2 bedroom apartment not just a hotel room with us all in together. The Pacific Club met this criteria perfectly as well as working out much cheaper than any of the hotels recommended to us by the travel agent we had originally spoken to.

Right from the beginning when I started speaking via email, I found Gaye and Tony to be helpful and accomodating. We wanted two singled beds in the second bedroom ahead of a queen bed and this was organised for us. The apartment was spacious with lovely views over Karon Beach but thankfully, away enough from the hectic pace along the front row. Our whole family really enjoyed the rooftop pool area and the spa area and our room was clean and well maintained. The 3 tv sets meant that when we were enjoying some down time, everyone could watch a show they enjoyed. We organised for their driver to meet us at the airport for a fee and this worked well as we walked straight out of the terminal and the driver was there waiting for us.

The restaurant was another highlight. We found the food here to be excellent quality and the prices were so reasonable we couldnt believe it. There was a really diverse menu and the breakfasts certainly got you off to a great start in the day. In particular, Wun and Matt who worked in the restaurant were just fantastic. They did so much to ensure our meals and drinks were great.

When we had read the reviews, there were a few comments about getting up the hill after being out. We found that in being a bit further back from the hustle and bustle, we were guaranteed a quiet retreat and we found the walk down to Karon Beach or the village not a problem at all. In the 10 days we stayed, we had one taxi driver who wanted a little extra to drive up the hill but that was a rarety and it was about 60c more to accomodate this.....not a big deal in any way.

We did a couple of tours organised by the front desk who took care of these and also organised transport to many of our outings. Again, the pricing was comparitive to that on the street and the convenience was great.

The only staff member who we didnt find overly helpful or pleasant was the older lady running the massage and beauty section. Having said that, the younger girl who worked with her was lovely so we just dealt with her whenever possible.

We would recommend this accomodation for families looking for comfortable, spacious accomodation close enough to the Karon action to join in when you want but far enough away to enjoy some quieter, relaxation time. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again ourselves and would recommend booking directly with the hotel as this way, there are some bonus's. In our case, they included our breakfast for the 10 mornings which was an absolute bonus.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the upper levels, you have a lovely ocean view. There is a large resort comple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Pacific Club Resort in Mid December 2012. The room is very spacious and well appointed. The rooftop swiming pool has amazing views. The jacuzzi pool was very comfortable.

Service was hard to fault, attentive without being overbearing, we really enjoyed the service here. Very Big Thank You to the entire team and special thanks to Nay Win who took every care to make our stay comfortable, provided us many useful information and arrangements to make our trips easy in Phuket, we had a great time & would love to come back again...

The only negative was that there were some construction going on around the resort when we were there.

Overall, an amazing experience. We would happily recommend this resort to others.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pacific Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Club Resort

Address: 16 Patak Road Soi 24, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#2 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Club Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Club is a small one-of-a-kind boutique resort set in a relaxing jungle beach atmosphere surrounded by panoramic ocean and jungle mountain views only 10 minutes walk from Karon Beach or village. Our rooftop swimming pool, gym, spa, herbal steam sauna w/Jacuzzi, reasonably priced friendly services, and fine dining insure comfort for most all travelers. Free Wifi & Private Cable TV keep you connected. We've been rated between 3.5-5 stars by travel professionals; please decide for yourself. Welcome Home, and please make sure to check our website for best deals and most accurate information before you book. Don't forget to note when comparing rates, rates on our website are the only "Breakfast Inclusive" rates which is a $16 value freebie when staying double occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pacific Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Club Hotel Karon
Pacific Hotel Karon
Pacific Resort Karon
Pacific Club Resort Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.