We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Club Resort

Save Saved
You added Pacific Club Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacific Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   16 Patak Road Soi 24, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Check our Website
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Karon
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Pacific Club Resort in Mid December 2012. The room is very spacious and well appointed. The rooftop swiming pool has amazing views. The jacuzzi pool was very comfortable.

Service was hard to fault, attentive without being overbearing, we really enjoyed the service here. Very Big Thank You to the entire team and special thanks to Nay Win who took every care to make our stay comfortable, provided us many useful information and arrangements to make our trips easy in Phuket, we had a great time & would love to come back again...

The only negative was that there were some construction going on around the resort when we were there.

Overall, an amazing experience. We would happily recommend this resort to others.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    255
    47
    16
    8
See reviews for
218
499
70
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

When we first arrived, I was little concerned as the hotel seems to be in an isolated location--it's not on the beach and walk seems to be far. But after seeing a walking map from the hotels, everything seemed to be reasonable--it's about 7min walk to a secluded beach and 10min walk to night markets. It actually worked well for us, as we always prefer to be a little away from the hustles.

Unlike the other 90% of the hotels in Thailand, Pacific Club resort has 2 queen-size beds in the room. The rooms are spacious with a pleasant view of the ocean. Because of the location, it's very quiet at night, so no worries about street noise. I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uncle-eric, Owner at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Oceanflower, Thanks for visiting and for the nice review.

For our Readers please note these folks booked one of only 4 rooms which has double queen beds. Most of our Deluxe rooms have one King size bed and are perfectly designed for couples (or any other combination of folks who like to sleep in one King) and of the rooms with King beds, only 4 will accommodate an extra bed without adversely affecting the feel of the room layout. On account that all furniture is built in we kindly request folks who would like a Double Queen room to book directly and request it in advance.

Happy Traveling,

Uncle E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed at the Pacific Club for 7 nights over Christmas with my wife and two boys aged 11 & 13. I booked quite late in the year so missed out on the one and two bedroom suites so booked the last family room available (this room has two queen beds in the same room) - not ideal but we are family after all. We found the room to be quite adequate in size with a large amount of cupboard and drawer space - more than you usually find, a nicely laid out functional bathroom with a good shower and balcony comfortably adequate for two.The beds were comfortable, the room cleaned thoroughly each day.

We enjoyed the roof-top pool with it's great views and refreshing water temperature. Also had a few suana's in the evenings which was a nice way to conclude the day. The food and drinks were resonably priced and of a good standard, the hotel has a small mini-mart with the essentials to top up your in room fridge. The staff were attentive and efficient. Overall I was impressed with the cleanliness and general up-keep of the whole hotel which indicated an eye for detail by management - the hotel was a pleasure to come home to with a more personal feel to it when compared to larger hotels.

The hotel is located slightly up from the base of the hills behind the main beachfront strip - around 12 mins walk. This means you don't just step out into all the action which may not suite some but on the otherhand the hotel has a feeling of peace and quiet so with a small amount of effort you can enjoy the best of both worlds. We hired a bike, had transport efficiently arranged by the hotel or walked - no drama and more than compensated for by the very reasonable rate of room tariff. (note a large 5 star villa style resort is nearing completion opposite the Pacfic Club vindicating the hotel location)

To sum up, from airport pick-up to drop-off we enjoyed our stay at the Pacific Club. The family room was perfectly fine for parents with young kids although next time I will book earlier and get a suite if available. The hotel's clean, nicely designed, well maintained and managed, has a relaxed ambience with friendly staff, has a nice mix of guest nationalities and will represent very good value for money to the vast majority of people who stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there with my girlfriend for two weeks.
We really enjoyed that place.
The rooms are nice and spacious, the food is great and the staff is friendly.
There is a nice rooftop swimmingpool and a jacuzzi+steambath downstairs.
The gym is decent for a hotel gym.
All that for 1.6k baht incl breakfastbuffet.
We had a very good time and will definately return.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakhon Pathom, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This place was amazing. The rooms are a great size with clean bathrooms and a great balcony. The roof top pool was beautiful- very refreshing and relaxing with amazing views of the water and green hills. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room service/restaurant menu was delicious and reasonably priced. In our 2 night stay we never left the hotel ! It was a great deal and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked to stay at Pacific Club following reading reviews on here, we booked via the website from the UK.
We knew it wasnt the closest place to the beach or bars and restaurants but we accepted this for some peace and quiet.
When we arrived we were quickly booked in and shown to our room, there were 3 adults sharing, the room was spacious and had 2 large kig size beds.
We quickly went to explore the rest of the place, the swimming pool was on the roof (5th floor) this was a wonderful place with a large patio area with sunbeds a narrow but 30m long pool and views of Karon town and the beach to die for.
The only thing of the stay that did dissapoint us was that when we booked they only had that particular room for 2 night but they emailed and said they would upgrade us for the 3rd night into a suite, imagine how exited we were going back up in the lift to the suite.
We were shown into the suite buy one of the young lads and was immediately gobsmacked by the fact there was only one bed in there, the suites were supposedly larger than the standard rooms but because of the shape of the room it actually looked smaller.
I enquire why there was only one bed so the guy rang reception, they said they could put another bed in there, I queried where they would put it, very frustrated i went back down to reception to try and sort this out.
Both staff on reception insisted this was a larger room and they would put another bed in, but my gripe was that they had know since September that we were coming and would be moving to the suite for the 3rd night, so why wasnt the baed already in there.
After many calls and trips up and down the stairs and lift they eventually put us back in the original room we were in before.
The manager (at my request) rang me later to try and explain about the rooms, but still couldnt explain why there was only one bed for the 3 people staying there.
I have marked it down one for this reason, i personally would say it was bad management and do not blame the other staff , they are the ones told what to do, if not told it wont be done.
Overall its a lovely hotel with extremely friendly staff, if in Karon again we wouldnt hesitate to stay there

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I managed to swing a few days in Phuket/Karon on my way through Asia on business, and booked the Pacific Club based primarily on Tripadvisor's advice. Needless to say, I was not disappointed, and had a fantastic, albeit far too short of a stay.

My flight didn't arrive until after midnight in Phuket, and it was nearly two a.m. by the time I arrived, but my pick-up at the airport, and my arrival went perfectly. The rooms are clean, neat and perfectly functional. I had a nice balcony with enough room for the two chairs and a table, and in the morning a view of the Big Buddha.

Meals were inexpensive and well prepared, and I rented a vehicle for a day of exploring, and it was incredibly affordable, although petrol is tough to find once the sun goes down.

All in all a fantastic spot with a killer location. I can't wait to come back for more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Club Resort

Address: 16 Patak Road Soi 24, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#3 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Club Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Club is a small one-of-a-kind boutique resort set in a relaxing jungle beach atmosphere surrounded by panoramic ocean and jungle mountain views only 10 minutes walk from Karon Beach or village. Our rooftop swimming pool, gym, spa, herbal steam sauna w/Jacuzzi, reasonably priced friendly services, and fine dining insure comfort for most all travelers. Free Wifi & Private Cable TV keep you connected. We've been rated between 3.5-5 stars by travel professionals; please decide for yourself. Welcome Home, and please make sure to check our website for best deals and most accurate information before you book. Don't forget to note when comparing rates, rates on our website are the only "Breakfast Inclusive" rates which is a $16 value freebie when staying double occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Pacific Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Club Hotel Karon
Pacific Hotel Karon
Pacific Resort Karon
Pacific Club Resort Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.