We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Warm hospitality with delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   208 / 2, Karon Beach Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Karon
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed Warm hospitality with delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Me and my wife Stayed at this hotel from 25th june to 29th june. This was my 2nd and my wife's 1st visit to the Phuket.The Karon staff is so hospitable and full of energy that we felt so touched during our stay with karon.Apart from room divison it comprised with a perfect food & beverage spot not only for indian food but also the happening lobby lounge serving you drink with snacks.The Friday night dinner with indian delicacies was a memory to cherish.

I strongly recommend Karon sea sands resort to complete the trip full of peace and new exploration.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms at ground floor should be the preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Public Relations Manager at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a sincere pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa.

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights.

We look forward to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    132
    38
    15
    5
See reviews for
101
187
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 10 nights and the resort staff are fantastic and very helpful. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the pool was lovely without being over crowded. The resort also hosted buffet dinners eg 'Indian curry night' etc twice a week. Great location almost right on the beach and close walk to shopping street. This is a great area if you want a bit of quiet, whilst still being able to get to patong hustle and bustle with a 10min car ride. If karon beach if for you, this resort is a must to look at!!!

Room Tip: Some rooms are by the pool with your own access to pool so a great place to watch children swim
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Public Relations Manager at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Simone,

It is a sincere pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa.

At our hotel, we strive to offer a warm experience to all our guests. We we are glad you had a comfortable stay with us and liked the overall quality of the hotel.

We look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here in June 2014 for 10 nights. This was our second time here (previously Oct 2010). Service and staff were just as good as first time. Great breakfast with variety. Great pool and pool bar. Rooms are spacious and very clean with heaps of storage. Only downside was a very hard mattress. Free in-room wifi would go along way. Always a friendly greeting from gate security and reception staff. Close to Markets and main street of Karon. Highly recommended.
We are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Steve A,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We are very happy you enjoyed your holidays with us. Your comments about the mattress has been noted and we also have put out a sign at the reception for our guests who would like a soft mattress to just mention and we will do our best.

Wifi is still something we have to figure what to do best as we do offer free 1 hour daily in the rooms and free all day at the lobby and the public areas. We will surely follow up to have it free all day and all over the resort but we are afraid of slow bandwidth if everyone would log on at the same time and perhaps download movies or big files.......anyways it's still on the top of our to-do list.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon again with us.

With brgds,

jaspal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed for 8 nights. Lovely location just back off the main street and nice and quite. 2 minute walk from Kaon markets and nightlife. Rooms were nice and big.
Staff very helpful and accommodating. Pool is better than it looks from photos. No problems with getting pool loungers. Buffet breakfast was a good start to the day.
A lovely experience and would stay there again and recomend this fine establishment to anyone.
Thanks Karon Sea Sands Resort and Spa.

Only negative i have to add is that all rooms only get free wifi for an hour but you can get all day wifi in lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear AndySawyer,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We are very happy you enjoyed your holidays with us.

Yes, free wifi is still something we have to figure what to do best as we do offer free 1 hour daily in the rooms and free all day at the lobby and the public areas. We will surely follow up to have it free all day and all over the resort but we are afraid of slow bandwidth if everyone would log on at the same time and perhaps download movies or big files............anyways it's still on the top of our to-do list.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon again with us.

With brgds,

jaspal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebud, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed here from 21st June- 3rd July. Cannot fault in any way. Excellent location, close to everything we needed. Just a few minutes to main st. Rooms were spotless and large enough. Staff couldn't be more hospitable. Eak our pool barman is an absolute asset to the place. In fact all the staff were wonderful. We both would not hesitate to go back there. The buffet breakfast was fantastic. There is a young girl cooking the perfect eggs every time.

Room Tip: Definitley get a room that has pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear karen j,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your holidays with us.

Our Pool Access is quite in demand but we have a limited number and so we are very happy that you made good use of it. It's great isn't it, to just lounge on the terrace, slip right into the pool and perhaps swim a few strokes for a cold cocktail or beer, or just chat with our friendly staff.

We will try even better to please all our guests and we look forward to seeing you soon again with us.

With brgds,

jaspal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We traveled to Thailand as a family of four--we had two adjacent rooms with pool access--WOW! Breakfast Buffett was perfect. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. They were always available from a small glass of water to a beautiful flower display welcome. Only negative is the internet wifi--wish it had better in the room--lobby was fine.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Susan A,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your holidays with us.

Our connecting rooms are really great for families and friends, as it is very cozy and yet still "private".

Wifi is still something we have to figure what to do best as we do offer free 1 hour daily in the rooms and free all day at the lobby and the public areas. We will surely follow up to have it free all day and all over the resort but we are afraid of slow bandwidth if everyone would log on at the same time and perhaps download movies or big files..........anyways it's still on the top of our to-do list.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you soon again with us.

With brgds,

jaspal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Nice location very close to the beach is only one of the plus points of this resort........the helpful staff and clean rooms only add to a wonderful experience...I was on a family trip with my diabetic mother-in-law....from storing the insulin to arranging vegetarian diabetic diet for the patient..the staff and the owners were always willing to go that extra mile just to make our trip all that more comfortable and memorable..you just have to ask and they are there for you......hope to come back again and again

Room Tip: Rooms with pool access are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Public Relations Manager at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to have you stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you liked the hotel and the services offered. Appreciation from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We look forward to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa

Address: 208 / 2, Karon Beach Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Karon
#6 Business Hotel in Karon
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#13 Family Hotel in Karon
#13 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Sea Sands Hotel Karon
Karon Sea Sands Resort And Spa
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.