We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Volleyball at Karon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Karon Beach

Karon Beach
Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 5 Attractions in Karon
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This uncrowded beach features an incredibly long stretch of white sand and a full range of tourist facilities, dining and outdoor recreation.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beach Volleyball at Karon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Another beautiful beach of Phuket island, it was a good place for swimming, sun-bathing, watersports and beach volleyball.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    202
    79
    27
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Better than Patong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

While in Phuket we stayed at Patong in a small resort. We were disappointed in the beach there and when we hired a taxi for the day and went to Karon we thought, wow. When we go back to Phuket this will be our destination. Great places to stay and a good selection of eating places. There is a market in the middle of Karon with all the usual Tshirts, bags etc but is definately not as crowded at Patong. Definately our choice of beach destinations to stay.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Beautiful beach, with a few rips so swim carefully within the patrolled areas. Must pay for beach chairs and umbrella.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
88 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Just an average Beach but was off season”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Karon Beach was quite deserted but we were there just after school holidays so everyone would have left.
Far more people at Patong Beach to the north and far more activity and markets there too.
Were warned not to swim at the beach too beacuse of the rips at the time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Karon Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had the most amazing relaxing time in Karon Beach. We found the people friendly and willing to go the extra mile to help. A must do place to go and visit and stay for 2 weeks, plenty to see and do

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karon Beach also viewed

Kata Beach, Phuket
Karon, Phuket Town
 
Rawai, Phuket Town
 

Been to Karon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karon Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.