We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for 8 wonderful nights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6 Karon Rd | Muang, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Karon
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stayed for 8 wonderful nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights in Oct 2013!! We found the staff very helpful and easy to speak to. The Spa is great, the staff that work there are very nice.The location is great as its just a short walking distance from Karon and Kata Beaches. The restaurant inside the hotel is great and the staff that work there are the best! I will stay here again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    98
    31
    18
    15
See reviews for
63
92
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife, two kids and I had the pleasure of saying at this great hotel in January 2012. we have stay in many hotel around the world and this would be up there with one of the best. when booking we had to book two rooms as our kids were 13 & 15 and at this age could not say in the same room, when arriving and checking inn we were upgraded to the two room suite. three steps and your in the pool with a swim up bar(great for me and the wife) and also a slide for the kids(I think I had more fun with this). we will be back.

Room Tip: make sure you get the pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have stayed in Diamond Cottages twice before and find this hotel to be consistently good value for money. We always get a pool access room as we love being able to just hop in the pool after a hot shop or whenever. The staff are all delightful and helpful. The rooms are a decent size. We didn't use the gym this time but it is pretty small...The location is excellent as each day we have a choice to either go to Karon or Kata as they are almost equal walking distances...about 7 minutes. Also , I love the fact that there is a great choice of restaurants just outside the door. The hotel restaurant is fine also but breakfast is pretty average. The seafood is good value. We will continue to patronise this hotel.

Room Tip: We like the rooms in the upper block particularly with pool access though we saw new pool access roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Halloran Hill/Adelaide
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is our second visit in two years and we weren't disappointed. We stayed for seven days in the first week of August with our two boys 12 & 15 along with a family friend. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help. We paid for two pool entry rooms and when we turned on our air conditioning water started leaking down the wall water everywhere in one room. We were moved to another room overnight to all be moved into the Diamond suite with pool access for the rest of our stay was great we were all together much more spacious and convenient. The breakfast did become monotonous and could do with a revamp. Some mornings we just didn't bother going. Overall for the price it was great and would highly recommend a quiet and relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

After being spoilt in another hotel a week prior to this one, we were utterly disappointed the moment we stepped into the room. That said, after few days it began to grow on us as the service is first class.The facilities were nowhere close tho. Firstly, wifi is not free as advertised. The pool is not lit up at all which means after the sun goes down at about 7, it's very dark. Only day swimming. Which most people will do at the beach. The pool bar as advertised is not a functioning one. The room has a strong musky smell and we had to buy our own essense oil burners to get rid of the smell. The sheets during our 1week stay is never changed. The floor is always still sandy. The toiletries never replaced. The bathroom is alwayyyyyssss flooded after we take our showers. The bathtub leaks from the side, the glass panel is not long enough to shield and it's dangerous to get out of the bath as there is no handles and the bath is quite high. This is a free upgraded room given to us so I really dont want to know how the original rooms lower down is like. Location wise is pretty ok as it is walkable to the beach. It gets tiring after a long day out to go back to the hotel tho coz it's a uphill path back. But once you are at the hotel, they usually have a friendly staff there to take you back up to your room in a buggy which is very relieving. Room service and restaurant was affordable and good. Honeymoon suite was arranged by my bf on my birthday together with a free cake. Very impressed and happy with that. To summarize, service was top class, rooms and facilities were not. They really need to do some upgrading soon. On the whole, it was a very pleasant stay and the staff esp the very friendly buggy driver deserves a pat on the back. Thank you diamond cottage staff and keep up the good service :))

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

They need to stop renovating rooms rooms when guests are staying in the next room Esp when they start at 8am in the morning!!!

Staff on the whole was really nice - I lost my wallet at the pool and the whole team searched high and wide to find it. Breakfast is nice - Staff are attentive - It was really nice to see one of the Management actually caring and explaining how to correctly deal with guests and what to say to them - Not many thai managers do this and he should be commended highly! Welldone! Our whole party was very impressed! (All of them work in hospitality) Good Selection - BUT.... Is there a need to have an EGG Chef and they also put eggs on the buffet? That kind of needs to be rethinked?

The Gym is awful! I wouldnt even call it a gym - Either need scapping or replacing all the machines.

Avoid the man trying to sell you a suit - Hes just trying to make a living but he should use softer selling techniques. Food options around this area are limited if you want to eat real thai food - Most places will only make Farang Thai food - Which is horrible - No taiste no flavour - I advise to walk away from the Tourist areas and find somewhere full of locals! Cheaper and Taistier!

Might of been Nice for FO to show guests to there rooms and show them how everything works - Many Members of our party come from Cold condition so Rightfully can use a heater but get confused with the A/C. Rooms although nice are dated, TV's need replacing.

Even though they assured us we are staying in a DBL room they gave us a Twin.

Over all - Hotel is nice(ish) little things need changing. Staff are friendly and willing to learn

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, the hotel is what it says it is. A well run, friendly, good valued hotel ideal for families. Excellent breakfast and the friendliest staff. Enjoy the beaches and the local food.

Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Good for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa

Address: 6 Karon Rd | Muang, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#17 Family Hotel in Karon
#19 Spa Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Cottage Hotel Karon
Diamond Cottage Resort And Spa
Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.