We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaman Seaview Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Andaman Seaview Hotel to your Saves list
Andaman Seaview Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1, Karon Soi 4, Karon Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Karon
4.5 of 5 stars 600 Reviews
Leuven
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel with excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We just came back from a two week holiday in Andaman Seaview. This is already the second year that we choose this wonderful hotel, and once again we spend a fantastic holiday.

We are regular visitors of Phuket since 1995, so we have already tried a few hotels. This hotel is really our favourite because of the high standards and the friendly and helpful staff . Breakfast buffet here is unique !

The hotel is run by an excellent management and staff, we would like to stress particularly following staff because of their remarkable efforts and capacities:
- Ms Walaiporn (Jum) Duty manager
- Ms Jennifer Asst Ops Manager
- Mr Peak F & B Manager

My wife celebrated her birthday during our holiday and she was very surprised that the room was decorated with flowers and many other ornaments when we came back from the beach. A few minutes later, the complete hotel staff entered our room with a birthday cake for my wife. (See picture) She never had such a surprise in any other hotel.

We recommend this hotel to everybody and we will surely go back next year !!!

Sabine and Patrick

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    201
    64
    13
    7
See reviews for
116
264
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed in late jan to feb this year. We were there for 8 nights. We were in an upstairs room, very large and comfortable with a tv in the bedroom and one in the lounge area.

Bathroom was very large with two sinks and there was a walk in wardrobe, which was fantastic as we did a lot of shopping in Patong for our kids and we put it all into the wardrobe along with all our clothes and our suitcases!

As most reviewers have said the staff are very friendly and smile all the time and do their best to make you feel welcome. Breakfast was extensive and always fresh and hot. Plenty of fresh cut fruit and pastries also.

Karon beach across the road was especially clear this time around, enjoyed swimming so much. Have been to Phuket five times and three times in Karon but this was the first time at the the Andaman but definitely not the last.

The hotel is a bit old fashioned, but it is super clean. Location is superb near restaurants, massage shops, close to markets and also not far to walk down to Kata as well where there are great restaurants and shops as well.

On our last day after check-out time we went to the beach and then when we came back we were allowed to use the showers in the spa room. Everyone was very accommodating to us even though we had officially checked out. After our showers we were allowed to sit downstairs in an airconditioned room on some comfy lounges with drinks until our airport ride came. So until the very last second when we left the staff were always super friendly and took care of us, caring and beyond the call of duty. Akin to a 5* resort as far as service goes.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We have just come back from a week at the Andaman, while there we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary, and the staff went out of their way to make it extra special for us. Particularly Mr Peak the food and beverage manager. Over all the hotel was a very high standard and the staff very friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommend this hotel for a
relaxing break. Glenn and Alison Threadingham.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I'd do 4.5 if I could. The place was spotless, the staff friendly, and the rooms comfy and spacious. The breakfast buffet was expansive, with Asian, American, and European breakfast options. (omelet station, chicken and rice soup, fruit) and a few vacation breakfast splurges like ice cream. Pool area was gorgeous and inviting.

I stayed in 2 different rooms - one a first-floor pool access room (handy, but there were about 15 very hungry mosquitoes in my room when I checked in) and another an upper-floor pool view room. Both rooms were spacious. comfy, and very pleasant. Layout of hotel is a little strange with a long walk to the rooms that leads through the restaurant.

Pros: Pretty, comfy rooms; friendly staff; nice pool; across the street from a nice beach.

Cons: Lots of Russian tourists walking aournd the lobby and restaurant in naught but speedos at all times.

Room Tip: Only upper rooms have sea view. Thought pool rooms would be noisy but had no problem with that. Pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

stayed a week with the family,booked for 2 rooms connecting and everything went perfect during our stay,from check in the warm welcome of the friendly and lovely staffs with refreshing orange drinks, cookies and cool towels, breakfast was so great as a lot of choices internationally, a beautiful smiles of all the staffs which makes our everyday morning beautiful, our special thank you to Ms. Jennifer the Hotel Assistant Manager for asking everyday, if everything is fine in our rooms,if there are some missing she was immediately providing it, for giving us a special care during our stay thank you very much, to the Food and Beverage manager Mr. Prasarn, thank you for giving us a special attention everytime we dine in. this is our first time in Thailand and we would love to go back for longer stay. everything is perfect from food, very clean rooms with a good smell,excellent service and the friendliness of all the staffs keep it up you all guys are wonderful. we will be back again.

Room Tip: booked for deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

What a nice place. It seems a bit more like New England than Thailand in terms of decor, but you can't really fault the rooms or level of service. Clean, well run and friendly. Even their restaurant is surprisingly good.

Easy to get to either Karon town or Kata Beach too. The downside, like all hotels on Karon (and most on Kata and Patong) is that they are across the street from the beach rather than being right on it. Still from the higher floors you do have a view.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and opt for the deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

stayed at Andaman Seaview hotel for 2 weeks my husband and I really enjoyed our stay, a very good service and friendlyness of all the staffs, a perfect clean rooms and a verygood food.breakfast is awesome. Special thanks to Ms. Jennifer,for solving some of our small problems, to Ms.Walaiporn,Mr.Jojo and Leonard and Mr.Jhun at the reception.thank you guys for making our holiday perfect.We will be back again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaman Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Seaview Hotel

Address: 1, Karon Soi 4, Karon Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Karon
#6 Spa Hotel in Karon
#10 Family Hotel in Karon
#20 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andaman Seaview Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Andaman Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Seaview Karon
Hotel Andaman Seaview
Andaman Seaview Hotel Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaman Seaview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.