We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment next to beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara to your Saves list
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   224/21 Karon Road | Karon Beach, Muang, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly The Waterfront Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Karon
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Apartment next to beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The highlight of the apartment is its location as it is right in front of Karon beach. We stayed in 2 BHK beach facing apartment on the 20 floor with a stuning view of the beautiful sea. For the location and facility, pricing of SGD 355 for 3 nights was cheap.

The apartment exterior and the room decor looks old and outdated. Though the apartment does not have an inhouse mini mart or restaurant, there are enough options closeby (7 - 10 min walk) to stuff up your refrigerator. The pool is sufficiently large to cater to everyone's needs. The apartment does not have a fitness centre.

For a serviced apartment, service level is standard is decent with room for improvement.

Room Tip: Select high floors with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    39
    15
    1
    6
See reviews for
53
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Waterfront Suites on two occasions and both times the experience was great. It was really hard to leave both times, in fact the second time we extended quite a few times. If you are looking for a great value spacious long stay apartment look no further. Kitchen and dining facilities make it very homely. The Waterfront staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is great and only a short stroll to the beach, and close to some great restaurants (Two Chefs around the corner is worth a look). The only negative, a minor negative really was the zip together king single beds to make a larger king bed. Look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: The higher floors (above floor 11) have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Last 2 years I am stayed here, sound good for every people such as family, very big swimming pool and so quite place for relax, just 2 minute walk to Karon Beach. Sunset here very beautiful and too romance if you got some wine and drink on balcony for see sunset together.

Will back to stay here again and again.. ^ ^

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed with waterfront July last year, It was more than expected for value of money paid.. Very neatly maintained apartment, beautiful from balcony (the top floor), very good service and easily accessable.. Karon is good place to stay not much cword.. Will stay again..

Room Tip: Get 2 Bedroom apartment for family..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Asia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment this time (11D) for the Easter Break.

Same great service from all the staff at the property and they bent over backwards for us when we changed our booking 5 weeks out from arrival from a 1 bedroom to 2 bedroom after 2 friends decided to join us for this visit.

Apartment was very spacious, well kept and clean. The "D" apartments are definately very quiet and we had no issues whatsoever with any noise from the late night bars nearby.

One small issue is that in the 2 bedroom apartment one of the bedrooms ( the one with the king bed) doesnt have a TV in it whilst the other bedroom with the twin beds does. Perhaps managment could look at putting one in both bedrooms? Wifi is also pretty slow and "spotty" and a better solution is to go to the 7-11 and buy a "happy tourist sim" for 450 baht which gives 1 weeks unlimited internet access as well as local calls. Internet speed on that sim is very good. The eternal and ongoing problem with people "reserving" all the lounge chairs at 7am around the pool continues but we swim in the ocean most of the time so didnt really worry us.

We will be returning again for a week at Easter next year to realx and unwind and enjoy the hospitality of all the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We booked two units for a family holiday and will stay again.

The Good - The complex has spacious, comfortable, well-appointed rooms. The apartments feature magnificent beach views, especially at sunset. It has an excellent pool area, with two small pools suitable for young chidren. There is a great choice of restaurants at the front of the complex. All of the staff at the complex are very helpful, and the reception staff in particular were both friendly and professional. The facilities on-site are not the greatest, however, facilities at the nearby Centara Karon Resort are excellent. ie Spa, Fitness Centre, Kids Club, Kids Pool Complex, Kids Playground (Guests at Waterfront Suites have card access to all these additional facilities). The welcome basket is a very nice touch upon arrival.

The Bad - Rooms were a bit out-dated. Kitchen is basic. ie No oven, shortage of appliances, cooking utensils etc Bars behind the complex can be noisy.

Room Tip: If booking a two bedroom unit higher floors on the south side are quieter. ie 10D, 11D, 12D etc If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have just come home from Phuket after staying two weeks at the Waterfront Suites. We were in need of a two bedroom apartment as we have three children. The apartment had a small kitchen with a full size fridge which was great. An eating area and lounge room. Both bedrooms had an ensuite, the kids ensuite was a bit bigger and it had a bath. The beds in the kids room were king single so my 9 and 5 year olds Topped-n-Tailed. There is a sofa bed in the lounge if needed. My husband is very fussy when it comes to his shower (pressure, temp, etc) and he said that he was really impressed with the shower. We didn't have any problems with the room eg. power or lights out, like others had had.
The swimming pool was lovely, however the only down side to the swimming pool was that the other guests would go down to the pool early in the morning and place their towels on the sun lounges and not return for a few hours. When we were wanting to go to the pool and watch our kids swim we didn't have a lounge to lay on and the lounges were still unoccupied!! There are only 24 sun lounges by the pool and there are 20 levels of apartments with 4 rooms on each floor. An investment in more lounges are a must. I think management need to deal with this and put a stop to it!!
The staff are wonderful, very helpful. The welcoming gift of fruit, bread, milk, juice and eggs were a wonderful surprise.
I would recommend this place to stay as there aren't too many apartments/suites available in Karon.
When we return to Phuket we will book at the Waterfront Suites by Centara again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara

Address: 224/21 Karon Road | Karon Beach, Muang, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly The Waterfront Suites)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Karon
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Suites Hotel Karon
Central Waterfront Hotel
Waterfront Suites Phuket By Centara Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.