We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara to your Saves list
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   224/21 Karon Road | Karon Beach, Muang, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly The Waterfront Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Offers & Announcements
Special Offer Save 50%
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Karon
Phuket,
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice view and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We spent our holiday here in the two beded room suites. We were assigned on 16th floor with over 180 degree view over Karon Beach..Room is hugh but furnitures are dated. Room assignement is wrong. Why, Because usually Master Bedroom should have a good view and good quality amenities but here. It's the second bed room that has all the mentioned. This place is more like a Service Apartment with full kitchenettes facilityes, dining table for six persons, a large TV with various programme both local and satellite. In general, the place is good for relaxation. Nothing fancy inside but surrounding area within walking distance, there are lots of eating joints, Bar, Shop house, entertainment places like in Patong Area but smaller. The place has a reasonable size swimming pool and one tennis court. The price was not so expensive even though you will not feel like staying in the hotel but a condominium, it served all you need and we love it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    31
    11
    1
    6
See reviews for
45
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ferntree Gully
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed for 14 nights, with our 14 yr old grandson, in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 9th floor. It was the best. The location is great, walking distance to shops & restaurants. The staff are very friendly & helpful with tour & transport bookings. The welcome gifts of fruit, bread, milk & eggs was most welcome. The views from all the balconies are amazing, out across the ocean at the front & to the mountains at the back. We could even see the Big Buddha. For cheap & comfortable accommodation you could not find better. Thanks everyone

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed for 7 nights, 2 bedroom apartment very clean, daily housekeeping, staff were very friendly and helpful, free safe, nice welcome fruit basket with milk eggs and bread. We were on the 7th floor beautiful views all over Karon. Would recomend this hotel to families.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have just spent two weeks in a huge one bedroom apartment, overlooking Karon beach.
We would have to say you would not find a better location and value for money in this area.
Our welcome on arrival was warm and friendly which continued throughout out stay. The staff are absolutely wonderful and go out of their way to make your stay a great experience. The apartments are serviced daily, a couple of minor problems we had were attended to immediately.
There were no noise problems whatsover within the hotel itself but the noise level from the nearby bars in late evening through to early morning was our only complaint. Considering all of this we would not hesitate to return to Waterfront Suites for another holiday in Thailand

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side are apparently quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksvaerk, Denmark
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

if you want a cheap serviced aparment close to the beach and the night life
then this is a great place , its cheap and apartments are large,
but this is not a 4 star hotel , this is at most a 3 star.
the apartments are very old , the furniture dated, some places have water damage,
the walls paper thin so you can hear every thing and the aircons are so noisy that it is impossible to sleep with aircon on, wifi cost extra , and somehow there is an abundance of russians.

However the staff , especially the reception makes a huge difference they are so friendly and smilling , without them i would rate this place a 2 star.

I would not stay here again but if you like a cheap cottage 1980 style apartment and speak russian , then maybe this place is for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Having stayed in Karon before, I decided to opt for apartments this time as there were 4 of us travelling together. The waterfront suites is the best choice i could have made. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 11th floor for 4 nights. The room was literally half of the entire floor. Clean rooms with lovely fruit, eggs bread, juice and water supplied. Unfortunately we did not have hot water the first night but on letting the cleaners know the next morning we had a maintenance guy up and fixing the problem literally within about 3 or 4 minutes and we had hot water :) THe staff will go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your trip. We were unable to book into their spa due to them being booked out however they were able to book us into another spa with free transfers and a 2 for 1 special. They alwayas let us know when our transfers had arrived and always seemed to remember what we had done each day. It was so pleasant to see people smile and genuinely remember you. Even the security guards took pride in their work, one day seeing my friends running and slowed them down to make sure nothing had happened to them (we were just running late) bu the amount of care was astounding!!
The pools were extremely clean and the yards kept clear of leaves and rubbish. These apartments are central to a main shopping street of many great restaraunts and a tuk tuk rank just out the front.Would reccomend to any family or group of friends looking for a great apartment close to the beach with amazing views.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Asia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Had a 4 day stay in 1 bedroom apartment.

Apartment was very spacious clean and tidy and well presented. There was the complimentary fruits and milk and juices awaiting on arrival. All toiletries and lined in place and fresh and clean

The staff at the property are great. Very professional, very switched on and know their roles and about customer service. This goes from the receptionists to the security guards. I stay in a lot of properties throughout the year due to my travel committments and the staff here are amongst the best.

Reception area is now open 24 hours a day. wifi charges have dropped to 600 baht per week. Pool is kept spotless and the front gardens and grounds are maintained very well.

The perfect place to wind down and relax for a few days whilst keeping in touch business wise.

Will be back for a week at Easter 2013 and am looking forward to it greatly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanjana P, Manager at Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Khun Martin,

Warmest greetings from Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara!!!

We are delighted to learn that your experiences with us just recently in April 2012 with your family still attach to your heart. Your kind comment is perfectly best described about our services and facilities provided to our guests.

Above of all, thank you for scheduling your 2013 holidays at Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara again. We already look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you to your home away from home in March 2013!!!

In the meantime, we wish you and family happiness and great joys. Until meet again, we remain.


Yours sincerely,
Ao & entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara

Address: 224/21 Karon Road | Karon Beach, Muang, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly The Waterfront Suites)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#20 Spa Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Fastbooking, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Suites Hotel Karon
Central Waterfront Hotel
Waterfront Suites Phuket By Centara Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.