We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent choice for Karon Beach if you can get access to panorama lounge.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Jose
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Decent choice for Karon Beach if you can get access to panorama lounge.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We spent 3 nights here in early Dec. As a diamond member we were upgraded to a spacious junior suit with garden and pool view. There was a private balcony with a comfortable chaise.We would have preferred a sea view but were told they were fully booked. The resort is a gargantuan campus with several pools and buildings surrounded with well kept green gardens. The location cannot be more ideal with just a few steps from Karon beach and rows of shops and restaurants catered to tourists. Karon beach, if you haven't read about, is not Patong but still super busy, just a bit too crowded for us. Our get away oasis was the panorama lounge on the 12th floor of the lotus wing. I think this is where they put their elite members. The lounge itself is a bit ho-hum in term of décor and food offerings. Though the unlimited drinks during happy hours were fantastic. And the sea view is spectacular! What made this lounge special was the staff. They were friendly, accommodating, and always smiling. They remember what drinks we like for happy hour and cappuccino for breakfast! We wrote a note complimenting them. Hopefully they will receive a nice recognition they duly deserve! The hotel was celebrating its 10 year and its age is definitely showing. Visible tear and wear were everywhere in the room and in public areas. The room AC controller was just completely OFF or noisily ON at 19C or less. One night there was a power outage and when the power came back on the AC took some time to warm up . The AC warm up noise sounded just like a crying child. It was a bit scary and gone was my sleep. I am wondering how long before Hilton will consider putting in some much needed renovation for a facility operating past its prime... Another 10 years? If it weren't for the lounge and its wonderful staff I would have to give this facility an average rating.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post your comprehensive and detailed comments on TripAdvisor.

It is indeed disappointing to know that some aspects of your stay were not up to your expectations as our Royal HHonors Diamond member.

With regard to condition of the resort, we ’ve conducted the renovations on more than one-third of total rooms last 2-3 years and fully refurbished the grand ballroom with the up-to-date audio visual equipments this year. We will continue to put our best efforts on maintenance of our facility to ensure them in a good condition for guests.

Despite of the negative aspects, we appreciate your positive comments on friendly service of our team members at Panorama Lounge, which was of course shared with team as it is always gratifying for the team.

We thank you for your valuable comments and hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    643
    249
    92
    42
See reviews for
523
753
69
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

the only downside to this hotel was the price of food and drink, apart from that it is the perfect spot to get some r&r..beautiful rooms, huge grounds wth five pools and lots of quiet spots to relax in.our room 6156 had a great sea and pool view with a large balcony. good choice of places to have your breakfast and a huge variety of food to suit all tastes.all the staff were happy and helpfulfrom the front desk staff to the crossing patrol man who stopped the traffic so you could get to the beach. towel for the baech are avaiable from the bell captain in main reception.karon beach is steep and has an undertow, it can also be rough. kaka beach is about 25 mins walk or a 200bht (£4) tuk tuk ride but is dead calm and safer. plenty of places to eat and dink inkaron town, try the restaurant called elephant no 9 up a side street in town or for drinks on the way back the orange vw camper bar outside the karon market. would definately reccomend this hotel and would love to go back.

Room Tip: worth paying the extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are truly disappointed to know that the price of our F&B did not meet your expectation. Base on your feedback, we will make our offerings differ from others in order that guests feel great value on our offerings with great service.

Despite of the negative aspects, we appreciate your positive comments on our resort, especially the service of our team member.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel to be a wonderful experience in our first trip to Thailand! Our room was beautiful with a view that was amazing. Very close walk to the awesome Karon beach. Breakfast was incredible and we did not want for anything. Every palate could be pleased with Indian, Japanese, English and American breakfast choices with omelets made to order by chefs. The staff was very accommodating, we never waited for anything. The maid service was truly exceptional and met our every need. Beautiful flowers, fresh fruit and lovely touches in turn down services at night. One night we were even surprised by a beautiful swan made from towels and flowers. Backlit lighting for ambience even under the bed one evening. Hotel robes and slippers were very comfortable. We had a lovely outside patio with shade and a very comfortable sofa / bed for lounging in the beautiful Thai weather with the ocean waves lulling us to sleep. As Gold members we were lucky enough to enjoy the panoramic lounge with the most accommodating and charming staff. They had delicious food and drinks and we enjoyed the most beautiful sunsets while getting great advice for places to visit and things to do on our trip. Always smiling and most welcoming every time we came in! Thank you ladies you are wonderful and made our stay exceptional!
The grounds were well kept and had so many beautiful touches. Pool furniture was very comfortable and breathtaking at night. Always felt safe and protected by security on and off the property. You could walk to nearby shops and restaurants and do not leave until you have enjoyed the Thai massages. We also took a dive excursion from the hotel and have an amazing dive experience with Sharky! Highly recommend him as a dive master!!! Overall a fantastic experience with a great hotel and staff in a beautiful location that offered so much for a great price!!! Thank you Hilton our trip was very memorable and we hope to be back!

Paul & Linda Biglow

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our greatest honour to welcome you as our loyal Hilton HHonors Gold member and to be chosen as the place to stay for your first trip to Thailand. We are so excited to know that you have a wonderful and memorable experience with us. We appreciate your various positive comments on our resort, especially the friendly hospitality of our team members. I have shared your comments with the team as a great motivation to keep delivering great service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great to stay in Hilton Hotel to provide the best service, also the commitee strongly effort to make smoothly and the special crew. The trip provided me the great experiences in term of team building, communication, foods, accommodation, senior management perception in regional, sanjoy fun show, especially the gala dinner with well arragement, well protocol, well organized, etc....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure to hear that you had a great time with us. We hope we will have opportunities to host event again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your value feedback.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Had a room with sea view which is worth the extra. Room very spacious and modern.
Staff are very attentive and always willing to help with a smile.
Seats in hotel bar area were soiled and so not very inviting.
Breakfast area can become very busy at peak time resulting in queues to be seated. breakfast buffet is adequate but not special.
The pool areas are very good and well maintained. The hotel is a short walk from the beach and well located.
Overall would recommend this hotel but in our opinion it is not five star.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your valuable comments on our resort. Despite of the attentive service of our team member, it is indeed disappointed to know that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectation.

As you pointed out, we have tried various practices to easy crowd at breakfast as the current facility has limited capacity. We will seek more effective solutions to be able to offer more relaxing atmosphere.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to delighting you once again on your next visit to Phuket, at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Excellent location, right across the street from the beach. The staff is really well trained, great breakfast, multiple swimming pools.

If you're a gold card member, you should see the club house......wow!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our greatest pleasure to know that you as our loyal HHonors Gold member enjoyed with overall of our resort offering s and the service of our team members

We hope we will have opportunities to host the event again or to welcome you back to the resort for your vacation or business in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were greeted with friendly faces.
We arrived a bit earlier however our friendly lady on front desk told us that our room was being made up and wouldn't be long. She was very attentive. We went for a short walk to the nearby cafe cino where we got a bite to eat. Food was reasonable and affordable.
Went up to our room which was made up beautifully for our honeymoon. Moments later we had a knock at the door where we were given complimentary fruit.
The rooms are very modern and lovely. We were in a sea view room on the 10th floor in the main lobby block. The only issue I had was that it was very noisy outside on the corridor during the day. If you wanted to relax in room or have a siesta it was hard. We had lots of cleaners going past with their radios very loud. However, they were still very friendly and would always acknowledge you.
We weren't too fussed on the buffet breakfast. The only thing we liked was the fresh omelettes. Everything (when we went) was cold.
We swapped a set time dinner (buffet) for a lunch instead. The buffet lunch was very average.
We got room service once and weren't impressed. Pizza soggy and chicken burger not great.
We enjoyed happy hour at the pool and then at the bar in the lobby. The girls at the lobby bar were very friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the complimentary nuts.
We ate at the thai restaurant. It was nice.
The grounds of the hotel are fantastic and overall we enjoyed our stay here.
This resort would be great for families and if I came again I'd pay the extra for a suite :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It was our great honour to be chosen for your honeymoon. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our resort and appreciate your various positive comments on our offerings, especially the service of our team member.

In regard to the noise issue, it is indeed disappointing to know that you experienced unpleasant disturbance of your nap. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping management team to find the effective solution of using walkie talkie to prevent this kind of issue.

Speaking of the food, I have addressed your feedback with our Executive Chef to exceed guest expectations.

We thank you for your valuable comments and hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Karon
#10 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#13 Family Hotel in Karon
#15 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 671
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.