We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning, peaceful and perfect.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Karon
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Stunning, peaceful and perfect.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The resort can't be faulted. Across the road from the beach, Amazing Thai food just down the street as it the best massage of your life awaiting you. Pools are a plenty as are the mojito's. The staff were welcoming and the rooms are beautiful. I love this property. I have zero negative comments. Tuk tuk are just there to take you to anywhere you wish. Bring on my next visit.

We did a day trip to PHI PHI island and the tour bus picked us up and dropped us at the hotel. Pay no more than 1300 for the tour if you choose to do it.

Best work trip to date. You'll love staying here. I sure did!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed the stay with us on your vacation. We appreciate your valuable comments on the resort and Team Members’ service. It is always gratifying for the whole team to receive these positive comments.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. It serves as great motivation to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again to our resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    555
    217
    78
    36
See reviews for
443
656
62
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

stayed here after being delayed due to aircraft trouble . The staff were extremely polite , friendly and professional. The food was fantastic both breakfas tand lunch buffet and the hotel is an oasis of calm in bustling Phuket. Karon beach is across road from hotel . Due to the sheer size of the grounds it is a bit of a walk to Karon centre but tuk tuks and taxis are cheap enough

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to be evaluated as a fantastic resort. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments on our resort, especially on our team members. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for and respected. I will share your comments with the team to encourage them to continue to provide great hospitality service to our guests.

We hope we will welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.


Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hotel is situated out side the hurly burly of crowed city, on karon beach which is really clean with white sand and blue sea. To go to town you need to use a tuk-tuk -30 mins- or best to hire a scottee or bike unless you want to use more expensive option like taxi, but then that do not give you the feel of the place. While hotel offer good dining but there is a small shopping arcade which offer some good eating options. This would be good option for business conferences or laid back holiday but if you are looking for some shopping or happening vacation then may not be best option.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to be rated as an excellent hotel. We appreciate your positive comments on our resort.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had 4 wonderful nights here in the Andaman Wing, but wish we had more!! The room was spacious, clean, huge, comfortable bed and a lovely balcony with a day bed that had amazing views over the pool area and across to the ocean, where we watched spectacular sunsets. Special mention to the cleaners who were absolutely wonderful. The bathroom was spacious, great shower pressure and terrific amenities. The foyer is lovely with a bar area and entertainment each night in the form of young singers (during our stay). The staff were great fun and completely attentive. Special mention to Kamonporn (Front Desk) and Uthai (Sails Restaurant) who saw to our every need and were just lovely. The grounds are huge and beautifully maintained. The pools are fantastic. Every night, we walked 5 minutes to a small night market/restaurant area where we had fantastic meals, massages and a little shopping.
A word of advice, when arriving in Phuket, walk to the left hand side of the airport and get a shared taxi (400 Baht for 2 people) that stops at the travel agent where you can book all trips, which were excellent value. Taxis immediately outside the front door were charging 1000 Baht.
Wifi was only in the foyer area but easy to connect to. The hairdryer could only be used in the room rather than the bathroom, but really, that is being picky. We would definitely recommend this Hotel. We had the best time here, we felt so welcomed and very spoiled!

Room Tip: Ocean views are a must. Andaman Wing was excellent for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post your comprehensive and detailed comments on TripAdvisor.

It is our greatest pleasure to hear that you had the best time during your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments on our resort. Your special compliments on Kamonporn and Uthai were passed to them. They will continue to provide great service and exceed guests’ expectations.

In regards to Internet access, we have upgraded the service to free WiFi at the Andaman Lobby area. We will consider further upgrades for other areas for guests’ convenience and satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for your feedback as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We are very impressed with the overall accommodation package .From the excellent and friendly service in the sumptuous buffet to the exotic plant /bird life surrounding our unit .The rooms are large luxurious and beautifully airconditioned .The numerous pools are well maintained with an army of gardeners to attend .The security is also very noticeable .I would not stay anywhere else as the position is superb to the quality restaurants .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to hear that you were very impressed with our accommodation package. We appreciate your positive comments on the resort. It is always gratifying for the whole team to receive these positive comments.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to delighting you once again on your next visit to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel complex is huge, the SPA is beautiful and the surroundings. I believe it is the best hotel in the area. Try to get a room in the A building. Other buildings seem to be old but the A building is refurnished recently i guess. Ask for an upgrade

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure to be rated as the best hotel in Karon. We appreciate your positive comments on the resort. We’re glad to know that you enjoyed a relaxing spa experience in our private Thai-style villa.

In regards to rooms, we’ve gone through a refurbishment on buildings A and B. More than one-third of our rooms were upgraded to Deluxe Plus rooms. Please experience our Deluxe Plus rooms on your next stay at a minimal additional charge.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. It serves as great motivation to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again to our resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Just unreal! Staff everywhere... Not comparable with other Hiltons in Australasia. I guess employees dosn't cost as much... Hotel is very big, with different wings, different restaurants and the pool just runs all around the wings.
We checked-in at a private desk for HHonors members (when I am only a blue level, I was quite happy) and got served a refreshment. We were not able to have the water view I requested as we came during peak season, Frebruary 2011, however they gave us a lovely upgrade to a larger room as an alternative. Very happy with that! (Still a little view of the water on the side of my balcony).
We enjoyed walking around the complex and you cross the road you are on the beach.
The restaurant overlooking the beach was very nice and had great food, a little overpriced when you compare with the little restaurants held by locals serving you a feast for under AU$10.00 but it was worth it, because quality of the food was amazing, very well presented, we went back no matter the price...
Thank you for a beautiful stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you had a beautiful stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments on various aspects of the resort. It is always gratifying for the whole team to receive these positive comments.

Ocean Beach Club restaurant is open for dinner on Friday & Saturday in the dry season only. We are proud in providing great food in a romantic atmosphere.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Karon
#10 Family Hotel in Karon
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#10 Spa Hotel in Karon
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#12 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 671
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.