We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Karon
Alingsas, Sweden
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Really nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We went to Thailand on a chartertrip but was upgraded on location.
Reception is big but nice and staff really nice and helpful. Room (deluxe) was big, a little bit old fashioned but clean. Breakfast gives you anything you need for a day by the pool or beach. Close to beach although you have to pass a road, but stay calm there are multipel pools and the best is probably (OBC) closest to the beach. But... take your sunbed early and then go to breakfast... Restaurants at hotel are nice but expensive, take a walk and eat more cheap. Entertainment at nights are ok, but why every night? Worth the money and a really good choice if you want a big big but nice hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed the overall stay with us. In regards to the pricing, we’re glad that many guests feel it’s worth to dine at our outlets since there are other choices, as you mentioned.

As for the sun beds, our staff are always available to assist guests in order to ensure fairness.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope we will have opportunities to welcome you back to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa again in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    586
    230
    81
    39
See reviews for
470
692
65
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at Hilton Arcadia in January, 2013 about 14 nights. As I traveled with my friend and her infant, we decided that included dinners would be absolutely perfect for us. We didn't have any big plans to explore the whole island and attend any parties, it was just quite vacation for all of us.

Personally I was amazed by the huge territory of the hotel. Well-cut lawns, peacocks walking next to you, mini-bus which delivers you from welcome-lobby to reception, always smiley staff, security guys who get out all the time when you are leaving or coming back.

Sea View Pool is overcrowded and many people get impudent by leaving their towels for more than 1 hour on chairs while they are gone to the beach or wherever else. And unfortunately Pool staff never control it.

We lived in the Building G. It's noticeable that the hotel is quite old but we complained because our room was ALWAYS clean, fresh and well-packed. I used to have a problem with my pillow, it was too big and hard for me but it's just personal issue.

Food (Breakfast and Dinners): No complains only strom of applause!!! The buffet isn't boring at all. Everyone finds what his soul would like to have. We visited Italian restaurant once. It always empty, food and service was good but we felt lonely. Once we had open-air dinner with Thai Dancing Show. Perfect! We also found a wonderful place to have a cup of coffee and enjoy home-made ice cream, it is Cafe Cino. Try it! In the evening we enjoyed life-music and soft-drinks at Andaman Lounge.

Be informed that free Wi-Fi is only at the reception, Andaman Lobby, all restaurants and Cafe Cino. You must pay for room internet.

We had a great experience with Kids Paradise and babysitters. As our kid was under 3 years old, he can stay in the Kids Paradise with us or babysitter. Babysitter costs 200 Bht per hour. We were absolutely peaceful and sure that he is under control while we went for massage or went out.

Beach: Huge and public. We didn't like it because the sea was full of jelly-fish and it was storm all the time. After I was hurt by jelly-fish, pools worked better for us.

In the whole, we were satisfied with everything and enjoyed our vacatioin VERY MUCH. If I go to Phuket next year, I will prefer to stay in another hotel. But if I go there in 3 or 5 years, I chose Hilton Arcadia Resort and Spa because I wonder how they can surprise me :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

All I can say is we were extremely happy with our visit to the Hilton, we were there for a week 4th Jan-11th Jan, we were worried when we finally arrived around 9:30ish in the evening after a tiring trip, as we were dropped off at the gatehouse area, and were standing there wondering where in the hell we were? Then a few minutes later little bus (truck with seats) turns up to take us to reception, quick check in for our 2 rooms, we had requested adjoining rooms, and this request was met and even upgraded as well to the deluxe and we were then helped to our Andaman wing rooms overlooking the sea, great views!

The hotel complex is massive, with loads of swim through pools to various parts, the maids I think also do a fantastic job with nice little touches like making towels into little animals when the rooms were made up, breakfast was as per normal with lots of choice for differing nationalities, well-kept grounds and we thought it was a perfect location in between Karon and Kata, it was quiet enough away from noise, but close enough for a 10 minute walk either way to many restaurants, bars and hundreds of “souvenir” shops selling exactly the same thing.

If I had one gripe it would be the cost of food and drink in the hotel, well not so much the cost, but 10% service charge then another 7% vat on top, really expensive compared to the local places round and about.

Anyway this didn’t take away from our holiday, and we are looking at returning next year.

Thanks Hilton Arcadia for a fantastic break!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are indeed disappointed to know that you had negative first impressions upon arrival. Based on your feedback, we have been reviewing the hotel welcome experience to deliver nice and warm experience to the guests.

Speaking of the prices of food and beverage, we have noted your comments for future review.

Despite of the negative aspects, it is our pleasure to know that you and your family were extremely happy during your stay with us. I have passed your comments to our team to motivate them in order to deliver warm hospitality to all guests.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to delighting you once again on your next visit to Phuket, at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel is peaceful away from bustle of Karon Beach and Patong.Rooms are spacious and clean-large balcony to sit and enjoy the calm.There are several pools surrounded by beautiful gardens to perfect place to sit on sunbed and do nothing!!
Only ate breakfast there which offered plenty choice and was perfectly adequate.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a restful stay at our resort. It is truly exciting to read through your positive comments and I have passed them to our team.

In regards to the pools, we have three pools with different ambiance for fun and relaxation. The Ocean Beach Club offers guests a chance to overlook Karon’s ocean view. At the Garden Pool, families can find plenty of shade while going for a swim. Seafarer Pool is recommended for sunbathing.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A fantastic stay at this wonderful resort hotel!
Got off to a good start when being picked up from the airport by the hotel. The driver was very friendly, and the BMW was nice and cool. Cold Jasmine scented towels and water were provided in the car.
When arriving at the hotel, it was clear the took security seriously, to gain car access to the site you have to go through 2 security gates, where they inspect your vehicle.
Check in was a breeze, we were taken to the HH desk and given Lychee juice while our check in was processed. Although we arrived at 10am, early check in was no problem.
The room was great, and the little touches were appreciated (fresh Orchids, cold towels etc...).
This is a very large hotel, spread over a large area. It is well equipped with numerous pools and restaurants. The service throughout the hotel was impeccable, with staff bending over backwards to help.
Everywhere was clean and well maintained, it would appear that there has been some recent investment work going on at the hotel? The pools were well maintained.
The hotel is located directly on the seafront, though there is a road running between the hotel and the beach, but there are hotel staff at the front, and at the on property Ocean beach club.

The only areas where there was room for improvement: The gym got very busy at peak times and is not big enough for the size of the hotel, also the quality of the food, although reasonable did not justify the extortionate prices charged.

I would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It is pretty much a self-sufficient resort. The residential buildings are a long way off the road (and the Karon town) making it particularly peaceful. A golf-kart would make your travel within this massive resort easy. A short-cut through the front takes you directly on to the main road and the beach across it in a flash. There's a taxi service right at this exit in case you want to avoid the expensive hotel taxis. It seems to be operational late into the evening. You could also hail a cab on the road. A 10 minute walk to the left from this exit (by the beach) would leave you in Karon town and its (rather sedate) night-life. Patak road (through the main entrance) has brilliant food. Specifically try the road-side grilled prawns. Rooms are well appointed and well-serviced. The only thing lacking was perhaps the food, specifically the breakfast spread. Still a brilliant place to be.

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms offer brilliant sunset views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

In regards to morning breakfast, please kindly be informed that the food at Sails and Buon Appetito is the same. For next your stay, we’d recommend Buon Appetito, located in front of the lagoon, for your convenience.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel has beautiful grounds and is across the street from Karon Beach. International prices but that is to be expected. It was just my wife and I and we had a good time but I definitely think it is more family centric. If you have kids this is a great hotel with awesome pools and activities lined up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our greatest pleasure to be rated as an excellent hotel. We are glad to hear that you and your wife had a good time with us during your stay.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. It serves as great motivation to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again to our resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#10 Family Hotel in Karon
#11 Spa Hotel in Karon
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#14 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#15 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 671
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.