We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Karon
Istanbul
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is located at the Karon beach and it is a huge hotel. We stayed for three nights in October 2012 and I don't think that we had the chance to walk through the entire hotel. The facilities of the hotel is very good, it is very clean and the staff is doing their best to help you. The breakfast buffet was very good and catered the needs of Western travelers as well with a wide selection, the selection and the quality of the a-la-carte restaurants were also very good. The only problem with the hotel is that the staff is not fluent in English and at some point, it gets impossible to communicate with them. We were staying as three people in the room so the hotel gave us an additional bed which was very uncomfortable and small. We asked the reception to change the bed and after 2 hours of struggling, we gave up because it got impossible to communicate. Thereafter, we called the reception and asked them to change the bed while we are gone and reiterated the fact that we were staying at Hilton and they should do their best. They said they would change the bed but when we came back, there was no change. So finally, we gave up and one of us slept on that small and uncomfortable bed. Nevertheless, the hotel was a very high quality hotel with big and well-kept rooms. You feel the difference while staying in the hotel and the only downside is the struggle to communicate with the staff but I think this is the common obstacle in many hotels in Thailand.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are disappointed to hear that the communication of our staff was below your expectation, and we sincerely apologize for the discomfort with your room during the stay. We have noted your comments and addressed it with our management team to improve efficiency of communication in order to grasp guest needs and wants clearly. Unfortunately we don’t have any triple bed rooms since we set an extra bed for the third person. We do recommend interconnecting rooms for comfortable stay for three adults. Feedback is always welcomed, as it gives us a chance to improve our service for all the guests.

Despite the disappointments, it is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments to our team as great encouragement to keep up great guest service.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Your comments help us in assessing our services. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    590
    232
    81
    39
See reviews for
471
695
65
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is located on massive grounds, well manicured with palms and water features in every direction... its picturesque but with a hint of 80's gaudiness (Blanche Devereax would feel at home here). The room was spacious, with a large balcony perfect for relaxing and looking out over to the ocean from. The location is in the middle of Karon beach, with easy access to the ocean, and near to some chilled out, quiet Thai food shops and vendors down laneways nearby. If you're after a relaxing holiday away from the crowds this makes for a good option. If you're after bright lights and noise, the town of Patong is a short 15 min tuk tuk ride away.

Highlights were: Karon beach (excellent swimming) and the conveniently located pancake vendor on the side of the road (pineapple and chocolate was a great combo, smothered in condensed milk).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to receive the positive comments on our resort. As you outlined, our resort is located in front of the beautiful public Karon Beach, along a convenient beach road with easy access to local shops and restaurants.

I have passed your positive comments to our team as they will be great motivation. We hope to continue to providing great guest service.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I visited Hilton Phuket in Jan'11 for 4 nights, the resort is just fantastic, it offers room with excellent view to the ocean, location is very convenient, the restaurant offers good/ tasty cuisines, and over all setting is just beyond words.

My wife and I just loved our stay and will like to visit again whenever we have a chance to do so.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that you and your wife loved our resort. We appreciate your positive comments and your description of us as “a heaven on earth.”

We hope we will have opportunities to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The positive aspects of this hotel are the comfortable rooms, the three pools, the well-kept grounds and having four restaurants to choose from. The aspects we enjoyed less were the very slippery walkways, the somewhat remote location and the extortionate internet prices.
The room was spacious and comfortably furnished and the bathroom was large and clean. There are three pools to choose from with waterfalls and small water slides. For breakfast you have two restaurants to choose from. The selection is much the same, except Sails has more variety, but also gets busier early on, so Buon Appetito is the more relaxing option.
The staff at the front desk and the pool bar were very friendly and helpful. The staff at breakfast seemed a little stressed and consequently came across a little bit abrupt at times.
After each of the short and heavy rainfalls that you get in the tropics, the wooden walkways became very slippery and quite dangerous. Once, despite walking carefully, I slipped and fell on the outside stairs in full view of several hotel staff, but was completely ignored. I would recommend crossing straight across the grass or walking on the road instead when it rains.
With its huge grounds, the beach right across the road and lots of pool and dining options, The Hilton Arcadia is perfect for resort dwellers who like to spend a lot of time at their hotel. For us, who generally only use our accommodation to shower and sleep, it was a little far away from everything. You can still walk to the towns on either side, but it can get tiring in the heat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are disappointed to hear that some aspects of your stay were below your expectations. Lack of care to guests, especially at the accident is unacceptable. I have already addressed this issue with our management team in order to improve our team member’s hospitality mindset for all the guests. We sincerely apologize for unpleasant experience you faced during the stay.

With regards to the wooden floor, we will be reviewing options of how we can improve it to prevent accidents.

Despite of the disappointments, it is our pleasure to know that you have got positive aspects on comfortable room, pools, resort’s ground, and choice of restaurants.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Your comments help us in assessing our services and facilities. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed in the Hilton Phuket Hotel for two nights in January 2012.
Nice hotel, even though it is very very big, but the Hilton quality never lets you down

We stayed in a room with seaview but there is a little noice from the road. But the view is still nice.
The room is a bit small if you travel with children and we only have one child.

Pool area is very good and the round pool close to the beach is very hot and really nice.
Breakfast is always good on Hilton, and therefore also on this Hilton

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are disappointed to know that you were disturbed by noise from the road and we sincerely apologize for this unpleasant experience during your stay.

Despite the disappointments, it is our pleasure to be commented as a good quality hotel. We appreciate your positive comments on the pools and our “Hilton Breakfast.”

Thank you again as we hope to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

If you're looking for an isolated place where you can get peace and quiet but you don't want to sacrifice modern amenities, this is the place!

The resort is just massive! There are three or four pools, two or three restaurants offering breakfast, picnic grounds and of course, it's also in front of the beach. The rooms are a bit dated but at least it's clean and huge. But the most important thing is it's quiet and you have privacy. My wife and I went here for our anniversary and we just had the best time. The grounds are well kept and very lovely. We had the choice of going to the beach, the pool, the lagoon and there was even a time we just decided to sit down under a tree and take a nap while taking in the wonderful breeze.

It's a bit of a walk to go to the strips of bars and restaurants but I think that's a fair trade-off for wanting a quiet and restful getaway.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that you had great time with us on your special occasion. We appreciate your positive comments on our property, pools, cleanliness of room, and the resort’s grounds and location.

In regards to the room's condition, we’ve gone through a refurbishment. More than one third of our rooms have been renovated, including rooms at Andaman Wings A and B.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights for our wedding anniversary and it was great. The resort is huge with beautiful gardens and pools. You can just spend your whole stay in the hotel. On arrival you receieve an amazing tea and cold towel. The staff are very nice and friendly. The location is great if you want to relax, just a short walk to the beach and very quiet. Not busy or noisy like Patong. Does cost a lot of money to travel to Patong or to do tours because it is away from anything.

The hotel itself is expensive for food, services, taxis etc. So I reccomend just walking into town it's cheaper. The buffet breakfast is really good, there's so much food to choose from and fresh fruit.

Overall a really lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

First of all, thank you for choosing our resort for your wedding anniversary in Phuket. We hope you had a lovely stay with us as it was our great honour to serve you. We are pleased to read through your positive comments on our location, beautiful grounds, pools, the team’s service, and variety of food at breakfast.

Thank you again for your positive feedback. I have passed your comments to our team as they will serve as great motivation for us to continue to provide great service.

We hope we will welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.


Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#10 Family Hotel in Karon
#11 Spa Hotel in Karon
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#14 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#15 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 671
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.