We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort to your Saves list
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   29 Soi Karon Nui | Karon, Muang, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great family resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed or the weekend on a quick trip through Phuket. Very welcoming and good facilities for adults and kids. Huge pool, on-site private beach away from the usual hawkers you get on the rest of the Phuket beaches. Good choice of dining and rooms were fine, clean and spacious. It is a big resort. My son loved the elephant they walk through the beach at lunchtime which was fun. Hotel transportation is great service, we booked a private car for the morning to drive us around the attractions and it was well worth it, 1500 Bhat for over 3 hours. Basically the hotel car service is the same price as the local taxi's but much nicer. Tip is to take the car one way to a town and get a cab or tuk tuk back. Location is away from the chaos of Patong and the other resort towns so perfect for chilling and escaping after an evening out, also nice and secure. If you want a resort that you can walk out to town this is not the place for you, if you want to be away a little from the towns with access within 10 mins by car service then it is perfect. Also enough on site to keep you happy and the staff were very accommodating as always in Thailand.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear 'Bestie411'

Thank you for your review. It's great to know that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Many thanks for highlighting the secluded beach, convenient location, and sports and recreations facilities in your review. We're happy you enjoyed these. We you'll choose to stay with us again on your next family getaway in Phuket.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,060
    604
    151
    81
    44
See reviews for
572
791
64
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I accompanied my husband on his business trip. Our large room was pool and sea view, an amazing view! Everything in the hotel was good, the food (although on some occasions it didn't meet my expectations), the service, the hospitality of the employees, and the spa. Above all, the bed was very comfortable. Our trip was in early June, so we did not always get some sun, but the light rain on some days, and the view of the high waves in the sea was amazing! The hotel is conveniently located within ten minutes from the main shopping mall in Phuket, and to the famous Patong Street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear 'nanna68'

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We regret that in some instances our cuisine did not entirely meet your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the resort's location - secluded beach and convenient proximity to the shopping and entertainment district of Patong - and for your appreciation of our associates. We hope you and your husband will return soon and we wish you pleasant journeys.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Me and my wife honeymooned here as part of our Thailand honeymoon, it was very good, the hotel was good and rooms large and clean, the pools were very good and all the staff helpful, the food was ok, we eat out most of the time but that was by choose. we hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear 'marchcouple'

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us especially during this wonderful occasion. Thank you for celebrating this with us. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again soon. We all wish you and your spouse a lifetime of limitless, pleasant Discovery together.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The best thing this resort has to offer, in my opinion, is a perfectly clean beach (which is not the case in nearby public beaches unfortunately). Otherwise, the wifi in the room is not for free, which I didn't expect for the price of the room. Breakfast was crowded, and we had to wait to have breakfast (first time this happens to us...). But otherwise, everything is correct.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear 'avo77'

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to note that you especially liked the secluded beach which I also agree offers a more secluded feel compared to other beaches on the island. The resort offers free wifi in the lobby and at the Similan Lounge where we also provide iMacs for guest to use. At this time, in-room wifi is complimentary in Deluxe Terrace Rooms, Ocean View Junior Suites, Oceanfront 1-Bedroom Deluxe Suites, and Oceanfront 2-Bedroom Grande Suites. I regret that your experience at the breakfast venue was not entirely satisfactory. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again on your return to Phuket.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South africa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Staying at this hotel has been an eye opening experience. Left my to briefly head downstairs, on returning i found that the cleaning staff where in my room and i hadnt locked my safe, money was missing from my wallet. This has left a bitter taste for me and really disappointed

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear 'Leewest1123'

Thank you for your feedback. Your comment regarding the missing money in your wallet is very concerning. I am unable to find this incident in our log and would like to inquire whether you informed our associates at the time. We would like to look into this further and may we request for more details through 'feedback.phuketbeach@lemeridien.com'. Thank you for your assistance in this matter. We wish you pleasant journeys

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We recently spent 8 nights here. This resort has to be the best we have stayed in. The room (495) was spacious and well equipped. The facilities at the resort are amazing. The pools and beach are wonderful.
The staff are well trained and are very obliging. We asked for fresh mango one day at breakfast, the following day, without asking fresh mango appeared to our table.
The transport to and from wherever you want to go, is reasonably priced and always available.
We could not fault this resort.

Room Tip: Rooms at end of each floor are the quietest as there is no one above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear 'HOLSAdelaide'

Thank you for your review and kind appraisal. We are happy to have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Please, do consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to Phuket. We look forward to having you again at Le Meridien Phuket.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I am now back in Mumbai. after spending 8 nights at Le Meridian and I am already planning a return trip. The hotel, staff, food e.t.c were all very good. The 'private' beach is good to enjoy a walk along, clean and beautiful. Both the beach and the pool are good places to relax and swim. We did have the occasional rain storm but that did not cause any problems, and the weather was better than expected. We did some Scuba diving with Sea Fun divers at Le Meridien who gave us a lovely day out and we saw many, many fish.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear 'Kayaan G'

Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay despite the rain on some days. It's great that you were able to relax and recharge during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort soon. We all wish you pleasant journeys.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 29 Soi Karon Nui | Karon, Muang, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Karon
#2 Spa Hotel in Karon
#4 Family Hotel in Karon
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#7 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is located on a lush cove on Phuket’s southwestern coast with a secluded 500-metre pristine white-sand beach. One of very few hotels on Phuket where guests can enjoy a tranquil secluded beach right next to the hotel without the need to cross a street or walk some distance. Le Meridien Phuket Beach offers 470 renovated rooms and suites including Deluxe Ocean View Rooms, Deluxe Terrace Rooms, and Ocean View Junior Suites fully renovated in October 2013. Enjoy a complete range of sports and recreational facilities with two oversized tropical swimming pools, shaded kids pool, lap pool, 6 tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 9-hole mini-golf, rock-climbing wall, basketball court, and a dedicated on-site Penguin Club for kids (04-12 yrs) offering fun, creative, and educational programmes. Use of the Penguin Club's facilities and all non-motorised watersports at the Resort are free.Le Spa, awarded 'Amazing Resort Spa' at the 2013 Thailand Spa and Well-Being Awards, offers pampering treatments and luxurious programmes designed to rejuvinate and refresh the senses.There are 10 restaurants and bars offering the world's more popular cuisines including a refurbished Pakarang Restaurant and a new Le Meridien-branded 'Latest Recipe' Restaurant opened in October 2013.Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is only 5kms away from Patong and Karon, Phuket's main entertainment and shopping districts and is a 45-minute drive from Phuket International Airport and 5 kms from the shopping and entertainment district of Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel Karon
Le Meridien Karon
Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel
Phuket Le Meridien
Le Meridian Phuket
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.