We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“!!Best crew for quality, service, value for money and dive experience on the west coast of Phuket!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eco Divers

Eco Divers
514/17 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
+66 84 157 1085
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 27 Activities in Karon
5.0 of 5 stars 35 Reviews
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Eco Divers is a boutique diving centre located in the heart of beautiful Karon, Phuket. We offer a full range of PADI and SSI courses all year round, including:- Open Water- Advanced Open Water- Rescue Diver- Enriched Air Nitrox- Various specialty courses (wrecks, deep diving, night diving)We also offer personally guided day trips to the following beautiful dive sites around Phuket:- Phi Phi Islands- Racha Islands- Anemone Reef- Shark Point- King Cruiser Wreck- Koh Dok Mai- Various beach dives around Phuket (day or night)If you are looking for a live aboard trip to the Similan Islands we can also arrange that for you!Eco Divers also offers a full range of quality equipment from trusted brands like Scubapro Poseidon and Seac. Thanks for visiting.
1 review
“!!Best crew for quality, service, value for money and dive experience on the west coast of Phuket!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Second time back and didn't think it could be any better then the last time, totally proved wrong! Value for money is a definite and the dive sights r incredible!! Thanks to Matt and the crew for a memorable experience :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ferntree Gully
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What an achievement!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our 14 yr old grandson achieved his junior PADI qualification with this team. Matt was the best, very professional & patient with Josh. Matt helped Josh overcome his fears & gave him the confidence to appreciate the joys of the underwater world. We can highly recommend Matt & his crew for all your water activities

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Exceeded Expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were really looking forward to diving in Phuket and were so happy we went with Eco Divers! Eco Divers is the most legit PADI dive center in Karon. As soon as we walked in we were greeted by Matt who was very professional and friendly. As we talked with him his expertise became very apparent. We were also very impressed with all the equiptment which was well maintained. Best of all, the diving was amazing! Matt catered the dives to our skill level and brought us to some great spots with tons of wildlife. We will definitely use Eco Divers the next time we are in Phuket!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“We learn't to Dive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We did a PADI open water course that was taken by Simon. The whole course was handled in a professional manner. Safety and understanding of what was being said was of utmost importance. All equipment used was well kept.

We are a family of 4 and with a 10 and a 12 year old - we weren't the easist group to teach, but we got there. We did need to drop my 10 year old down a level which was we felt given advice the best thing to do.

The diving itself was great with lots of colourful things to see. If we were to return to Karon, without question we would ask Matt/ Simon to dive with us.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Extreme fear factor overcomed through eco divers Karon-Phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

The words invigorating, intuitive, patience, superbly skilled partiallly sum up the quality of Matt and Simon. They are terrific at what they do and and they do it at the learners pace. Frankly what more does a new comer to diving want.
I was deeply inconfident and they allowed me to do things at my own pace yet still meet the requirements of the padi open water.
The tuition was on a one on one basis so I could get the full attention and constructive critism of the instructors.
Since there are many scuba companies in Phuket of which many have hidden costs such as meals, diving gear, boat etc. These guys do ask a little more but the price is not even proportional to the quality of service you will recieve. To be perfectly honest money was secondary to my want of achieving open water padi where I can feel comfortable in aquiring the skills that may someday save my life.

To truly understand what my message is simply have a chat with Matt about his diving experience and where it was obtained or simply position yourself in the back office where you will find credible evidence of the knowledge and experience you're in the company of.
Yes, eco divers is a business but this business is not driven by turnover it is driven by creating a passion for diving. My feeling is that these guys get their kicks by expanding the diving world and diving network.
Thanks to eco divers in Karon they have helped open new doors for me.
Kind regards
Amos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eco Divers also viewed

 

Been to Eco Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eco Divers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.