We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Simplitel Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Simplitel Hotel to your Saves list
Simplitel Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Karon
4.5 of 5 stars 383 Reviews
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Location and very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Checked in at Simpitel after the debacle of CC's Hideaway (they were doing construction works, so checked out after one night of noise and disruption).

So even in peak season there were some rooms available at the Simpitel. The Simpitel is a traditional high rise European style hotel with lift located in the heart of Karon.

The rooms are very comfortable and the staff are pleasant. Surprisingly quiet for its central location. Although we were on the 5th floor.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher the better as it is in the restaurant area, so can be a bit noisy before Midnight....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    141
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
38
143
42
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great location, clean rooms, lots of hot water, and working air conditioning! Prices include breakfast, which is great not having to look for breakfast in the morning. We had the city view room, and was surprised that the noise level was minimal. We also had a great view of the Big Buddah from our room. Taxi charges from outside of the hotel to anywhere in Karon is THB 200. Remember to ask around to avoid getting ripped off! Also, go to travel agents and ask to see if they will book for taxi to the airport. The going rate outside is THB 1,200, however, we were able to get THB 800, by going through a travel agent.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisy, and choose the city view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very good location, friendly staff, clean rooms and affordable price make this hotel probably the best place to stay at Karon. Tours to Similan were cheaper at reception and hotel motorbike was wonderful. We were able to see all nice places on island using it.
We are completely satisfied with our vacations.

Room Tip: Floors number 4 or 5 with Mountain View are just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

first time in phuket and stayed in simplitel for 3 weeks. lovely staff, friendly place and people are very helpful. 24 hour shop right next to the hotel, nice restaurants all around and everything is close by. about 15 min to patong on tuk tuk, fun. patong not my favourite place but still lots of fun and shopping. loved kata noi beach, and surin beach and all the beaches south of the phuket. if you never been in phuket and think about going then don't hesitate and book your self a stay in simplitel and enjoy every minute of your trip. staff in simplitel happy and nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

If there is a better Bang for Buck hotel in Phuket, I'd like to know about it. Booked here fairly late in my Phuket stay and for about USD80 you can't go wrong. In the middle of everything, easy to get to from most beaches/locations, great staff, horrible welcome drink (don't try it) and best of all - amazing value!

Room Tip: Mountain view beats sea view, strangely - and take the stairs as the lift is slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here eleven nights and we were very satisfied. Even if we had an extra bed there was a lot of space left. The staff was very nice and service minded. If we return to Karon Beach we will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Absolutely amazing staff!! Treated me like family from the first day I was there!
I work internationally and have the need for a place to stay during my time off... I've found it!
Great location in Karon, close to the beach and many great restaurants!
Thanks Didi and staff for everything, you guys are the best!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Simplitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simplitel Hotel

Address: 470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#7 Best Value Hotel in Karon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#20 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Simplitel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplitel is a contemporary unique living nestled in the center of shopping, eating, and entertainment area of Karon, Phuket, while the beach is at a walking distance. You can enjoy the peaceful of sea sun sand as well as having a vibrant night life in one place. Simplitel brings to your every need for a perfect vacation under the philosophy of “simple, but care in details”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Simplitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simplitel Hotel Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simplitel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.