We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Simplitel Hotel

Save Saved
You added Simplitel Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Simplitel Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Karon
Fort Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Nice clean rooms, simple hotel, no frills. Breakfast was decent, rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Air conditioning was so cold I almost forgot I ever left Canada. Would stay again. Only 2 minutes from the beach, with a great restaurant right outside. Also close to a banana stand. There's money in a banana stand....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    131
    21
    9
    0
See reviews for
34
136
38
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is located not directly in the centre, but with very short walk (1-2 min) to the markets etc. The room is quite spacious, nothing flashy, simple, clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful in providing directions and everything.
The breakfast was quite simple, but sufficient.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Lovely Boutique Hotel. Have to agree with other reviewers, the staff are brilliant, always smiling and always happy to help. Our room was on the Fourth Floor ** and overlooked the pool of the Centara and hills in the background. Some nice restaurants only minutes walk away, we ate at Lana, and Bamboo mostly, Red Onion next door was always busy. 7/11 next door was handy , and Karon beach, only 5 minutes walk away, was not overcrowded ! (see pics).
Taxi from the Aiport was a bit of an experience - The driver stopped 3 times to ask directions which was a bit frustrating.
Taxis the most expensive I have experienced anywhere in Thailand. From the Airport to Karon, it was 600 Baht which is OK., But the return price is 1000 Baht (?).
Thanks Mus, Nus, & Aom on reception, and all restaurant staff for making our stay such a memorable one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

I am staying @ the simpitel from the 18th-31st October . The hotel is nicely decorated throughout , the check In process was professionally done by a capable receptionist although there was a little awkwardness with the language barrier but it wasn't that bad we got there In the end . The. Room I had (504) was at the back over looking the mountains and there was no virtually no noise (apart from the occasional door bang ) ,the room consists of a large comfortable bed with pillow 2 bed side tables with lamps a chair , nice spacious sized wardrobe with safe , tea and coffee making facilities and wall mounted tv (with a couple of English channels) the bathroom is ok with a sink and seperate shower .there is free wi-fi either in the room or anywhere in the hotel .

Overall would I ever stay here again yeah I would

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nice hotel and easy to access from main road, value hotel for the cost. We will come back for our next trip when we come to Phuket soon. All facilities in room are OK, TV, Bath Room, minibar , bed , free wifi during the period of our stay. My father, mother , my husband and son are very happy with this hotel. Good locations a few minutes walk to Karon beach and along the road are plenty of restaurants which various kinds of food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Simplitel is the perfect hotel if staying in Karon.I stayed for 12 nights early October and were very satisfied. Most amazing staff you'll ever meet. Always smiling, friendly and polite...and they all remembered my name..
Excellent room rate, clean, modern, bar fridge, safe and a balcony with either beach or hill view..
Only 5 minute walk to Karon beach..so much better than Patong beach...spoilt for choices in regards to restaurants, massage shops, bars, currency exchange stalls, scooter hire, laundry service and night market on Tuesday and Saturday nights at Karon Temple around the corner.
Great location.. only 10 - 15 minutes scooter ride to either Kata or Patong..
Big thank you to all the staff for making my stay worthwhile...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osnabruck, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here for seven nights and we were very satisfied. The rooms are spacious with balcony, very big and comfortable beds and a small fridge. It was very clean, aircon was working fine and bath/shower were good.
the Beach is just down the road, approx. five minute walk. there are plenty restaurants close by, in every price range.
the only thing i can criticize is that the breakfast is getting monotonous after a couple of days.
we would definitely stay here again, when around in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Simplitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simplitel Hotel

Address: 470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#9 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Simplitel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplitel is a contemporary unique living nestled in the center of shopping, eating, and entertainment area of Karon, Phuket, while the beach is at a walking distance. You can enjoy the peaceful of sea sun sand as well as having a vibrant night life in one place. Simplitel brings to your every need for a perfect vacation under the philosophy of “simple, but care in details”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Simplitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simplitel Hotel Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simplitel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.