We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at reasonable prices!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Up Seafood

Up Seafood
516 Patak Road, Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 158 Restaurants in Karon
Restaurant details
Taipei
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We ate here twice and the food was really good. The service was not half bad either. We had the fresh seafood and two sweet and sour dishes. Their sweet and sour sauce is really good. If I have to say anything bad, I would say that the fresh seafood took a little long to arrive at the table. Overall, it was really good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    4
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Rude waiters, overpriced food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I had lunch here twice because I ended up forgetting that I wasn't that fond of the food here. But the second time, I made sure to remember this place because the waiters were so rude. They screwed up my order even though I clearly told them what I wanted and even pointed to the picture of it in case if there were any language barriers. I wasn't asking for anything fancy just what was on the menu. Well they brought me something else instead and then when I told them this isnt what I ordered the waiter had the nerve to shake his finger at me like I'm some disobedient child and blamed their screw up on me. I walked out of there and told them I'm not eating from this place. Then I remembered the food wasnt good the first time either and was happy I did. I went across the street to my FAV restaurant in that area, Talay Food (see my review, this place is awesome).

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanarkshire
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“very good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We both thoroughly enjoyed our meal here and the pricesand service were good , only negative was the noise from the bar next door if you were after a quiet meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice Food in a nice environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We found the place quit good as Far as quality and price were concerned ... The service was pretty good and the value is pretty great, as an example, my daughter had 3 rock lobsters and it cost 440bht prepared how she wanted... I would definitely recommend it

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macksville, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Value Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Great Restaurant,, good food, good service and value for money, we had a large beer each,, Prawn cocktail, lobster thermadoor ,glass of wine and a coffee,, total bill came to $30 australian,, nice atmosphere looking onto the main street,,only down side is a bit smelly near to the road,but not to noticable after a few minutes,, staff are very friendly and helpful, will definately eat there again next trip to Karon

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Up Seafood also viewed

Karon, Phuket Town
 

Been to Up Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Up Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.