We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lae Lay Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lae Lay Suites to your Saves list
Lae Lay Suites
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   214/22 Patak Rd. T.Karon | A.Muang, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 76 Karon B&B and Inns
cardiff
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

spent 4 nights in this hotel and we felt very much at home!! the staff were very friendly the rooms were lovely, very modern! would 100% go back!! great hotel for couples just to relax!! i would recommend this hotel to anyone going to karon beach!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    16
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

My partner & I stayed in a number of different hotels whilst travelling around Thailand & we both agree that Lae Lay Suites was by far the NICEST! We stayed in other 4+ star hotels that had nothing on Lae Lay. The rooms are nice a spacious. The pool is clean & surprisingly deep compared with other hotels. the bathroom was clean & modern. There are a few stairs to climb but if you keep in mind how good your bum will look after the stay & it makes the 2nd mango daiquiri you had okay it puts a big smile on your face. :)
Over all brilliant stay, the staff more than helpful, giving us a free upgrade because they heard we had issues with our baggage getting lost etc. Made a horrible day that little bit better! Wonderful, wonderful, WONDERFUL! :) :) Will be back for sure!

Room Tip: They are all lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Top service, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the cleaning is outstanding, the manager is very helpful and provides/helps you to reach fine dining, spa, beaches and other Leisure stuff.. Rooms very nice and clean, breakfast is good standard for this hotell, you can get your scrambled eggs and coffee and its fresh..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Location set back from the beach on the hillside. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great value for money. Room are clean and spacious.

Room Tip: Ask for floor 3 or 4 the views are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malacca, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

we travelled in a group of 6 and were looking for a budget accommodation as we didnt spend much time in the room or hotel. choose lae lay suites and have no regrets. rooms were superbly clean. bathroom was clean. easy access to karon, kata and 15 minutes to patong. the owner mr jain was a nice and friendly guy and was at the hotel the whole day even late at night. all in all a wise choice to pick this hotel. its not a fancy 5 star hotel but cozy enough for a good nite sleep. breakfast comes with the room and they serve bread, eggs, cereals, noodles, sausages, vegetables and fruits. simple bfast to fill up before a long day out. if you'r on a budget and want a nice place to stay.. this would be it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012 via mobile

Extorted for 2 nights rate when never stayed. Hotel booked thru Booking. Com and they were aware that I was travelling with 73 year old mother, recovering from knee replacement surgery. Hotel cut in to side of mountain and 3 long,steep flights of stairs just to get to the lift. People came out of the "hills" u pay 2 nite u no leave, yes get me when I am alone I can accomodate but not when I have disabled mom in tow. Thanks no thanks Booking. Com and stay away from Lae Lay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

My boyfriend (29) and I (22) stayed at Lae Lay Suites for a week from 26/12/11 - 2/1/12 and we absolutely LOVED IT! We had an Executive suite on the 3rd floor with lovely mountin and sea views as well as the town (Kata/ Karon). The room was clean, modern and fresh and the cleaners (who were so sweet) changed our bedsheets and gave us fresh towels everyday. The breakfast was nice but obviously not your traditional english breakfast. They had toast, eggs made to order, noodles, rice, fruit, cereal, and sausages (but hot dog type ones, not like you get back home). My BF and I just had toast, egg and fruit everyday. The staff were VERY VERY lovely and nothing was ever too much for them. They were always smiling and really made us feel at home. We went out to an amazing bar/ restaurant for NYE overlooking the whole of the coast (where my BF proposed to me :)) and saw the most amazing fireworks and the lanterns in the sky were beautiful. We got back to Lae Lay and the owner had a lantern for us which was so lovely of him! We made a wish and let if off into the sky, it was beautiful. We hired out a moped for the equivalent of £5 per day which was much cheaper than getting taxis or tuk tuks. We wanted to really explore the area so the moped was ideal for us. Filling it up was extremley cheap too. Overall, our stay was one that we both will never forget (for good reasons of course). I recommend anyone staying at Lae Lay as you will not be disappointed! Thank you for making part of our 3 week trip to Thailand a memorable one. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lae Lay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lae Lay Suites

Address: 214/22 Patak Rd. T.Karon | A.Muang, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lae Lay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lae Lay Suites Lay Lay Suites provides 36 deluxe and executive suites accommodation with spectacular views over the lush green hills and sunset over Kata Bay…an easy 10-15 minutes discovery walk to beaches, shopping, banking and many other facilities to make your stay a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lae Lay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lae Lay Suites Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lae Lay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.