We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food place to visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Navrang Mahal

Navrang Mahal
206 Karon Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand
+66 (0) 76 286 464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 144 Restaurants in Karon
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice food place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Visited this place while I was staying nearby. All the food was of great quality. Tried several dishes, all were very authentic and good and yummy. Can recommend "mutton masala".

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Visit this restaurant last night with more then 20 friends, that I believe all was delighted over how good the food was. There is only one way to describe it, fantastic!

Don't miss this place when you are in Phuket!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawai, Thailand
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Yummy Curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have been living in Phuket for over a year after 30 years in Dubai where the Indian food is just the best. I have had some dreadful Indian meals here but I'm so pleased now to have tried the Friday evening buffet (TB 450) at the Navrang Mahal in Karon. I had some ex Dubai friends visiting Phuket and so four of us booked a table ( a good idea) and thoroughly enjoyed the tandoori chicken, tasty samosas, prawn masala, nan breads, raitas and lots more. Plus, drinks are not expensive and as one of our group was Thai and did not eat Indian food, they offer a Thai menu as well. There was also a pretty good live band. I'm now organising a bigger group to go and I anticipate being a regular visitor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Curry Fridays - a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Superb buffet, with top quality meats / ingredients. The lamb dishes are brilliant.
Staffed by Indians, so you can be sure it's authentic and not a 'Thai imitation'.
Bottled beer at cheap prices, too. Nice Filipino band playing when I was there.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mussoorie, Uttarakhand, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

food is good and quantity served is also decent. ambience is good.
Location is also in Karon so easy to access. Try their chicken it is good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Navrang Mahal also viewed

 

Been to Navrang Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Navrang Mahal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.