We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Manohra Cozy Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Manohra Cozy Resort to your Saves list
Manohra Cozy Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Soi Patak 16, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Hillside Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Contact us for a 10% off!
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
melbourne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had arranged to be picked up from airport and guess what ! No one picked us up ! We then were shown to our room which is so dated you can get much better for the price in Karon. We signed and paid to hire a scooter and after we had taken it for a short ride we were advised that she had made a mistake with the price, therefore requested more money which was not going to happen. We ended up having to hire a scooter from down the road ! There were stains on the sheet and pillow case. The air conditioner took ages to cool the room down and whilst that was on when you go outside on the balcony the air conditioner unit blows hot heat which so you feel like you are sitting in front of a heater which is the last thing you need in the Thailand heat. The pool area is nice, however they used too many chemicals in the pool and i was itchy all over after swimming in it (which has never happened before). Also the pool is very small and is not that cool. It was more refreshing to have a shower in the room. The bed was hard in the middle and then soft and uneven on the edges so we felt like we were going to roll of the bed !... We have traveled to Thailand a number of times and this would have to the the worst accommodation we have stayed in !... Don't waste your time or money.. I would rather pay a little bit more for a lot more elsewhere !!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    48
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
70
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a superior room for 1 night, this was very spacious and clean, with a big bathroom and nice authentic decor. We also had a great balcony area looking onto the pool. Staff were friendly and there's a free shuttle service to the beach. It takes around 10 minutes to walk to the bars and restaurants down the main road.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights here and we're very impressed. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and beautifully decorated. We watched the sunset from the rooftop pool and bar area which was just stunning. The location is slightly away from the centre but if you don't mind a 10-15 min walk it's well worth it. Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were picked up by taxi on arrival and all tours booked through hotel staff were very helpful and friendly even upgraded us for christmas nice walking distance and situated in quiet area.
and really nice breakfast all homemade. great place

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Romantic place for couples. We stayed here for days and we loved it! Ambiance is good. Food are great, staff are kind. Love the bed they prepare to us. Rooms are clean and comfortable to sleep. Happy Together!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyronegael
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This hotel is in the outskirts of Karon, about 15 minutes from the centre. The rooms are big but my room was a bit musky, there were air fresheners in the room which hid the smell. Comfortable bed and good bathroom. There was a safe, aircon and free wifi. The rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floors and the pool is on the top. The pool apparently is open 24 hours. The staff were friendly. I didn't eat breakfast because they were pushing me to order it the night before.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Wonderful for couples looking for a nice hotel quietly tucked away on a dead end street on the mountainside a couple blocks from the hustle, nightlife, and noise of Phuket. Excellent attentive happy staff and management. They literally run to help you with your bags and things. Wonderfully clean, with a nice pool and deck with lounge chairs and shade umbrellas to relax in. Breakfasts were excellent served from 7:30 to 11 AM, with strong coffee, bacon, eggs made to order, yogurt, cereal, juices, and lots of cut fresh fruit. Bed was Thai typical hard like a rock, but they kept adding layers to it, and eventually a 2" soft mattress on it did the job for us, thanks to the manager Mattia. The room safe was large enough for an iPad, but not a laptop.

Tips?
You can take a cab from the airport for 850 baht day (1000 night) or just grab a van shuttle from the Phuket airport to the hotel for 200 baht per person. The shuttle will stop at a place where they try to sell you tours, and drop off others at their various hotels as well so it takes a bit longer.
You can also get a shuttle back to the airport for 250 Baht ea.

Check the Internet for half price deals on excursions to the islands in Phang Nga bay instead of paying full price everywhere else. Pay a few Baht more for the speedboat and spend more time on the islands and less on the crowded slow boats.

There is a kettle in the room, so you can boil all the water you need for your daily excursions, and chill in the fridge.

Hotel wifi was fast and almost always up, with many nodes and repeaters for complete hotel coverage, even at the pool. Same password is used throughout.

I would recommend this hotel to any friends coming to Phuket looking for a relaxing stay, and would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manohra Cozy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manohra Cozy Resort

Address: 10 Soi Patak 16, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Hillside Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Karon
#16 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#18 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manohra Cozy Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karon Hillside Hotel, Phuket comprises 29 luxury guestrooms in Two distinctive wings the Main Hotel Wing: which features spacious rooms with enclosed balconies, the Garden Wing: where each room has a patio where you can sit and enjoy a cold drink in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Manohra Cozy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manohra Cozy Resort Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manohra Cozy Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.