We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cosy place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manohra Cozy Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Manohra Cozy Resort to your Saves list
Manohra Cozy Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Soi Patak 16, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Hillside Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Contact us for a 10% off!
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Great cosy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were picked up by taxi on arrival and all tours booked through hotel staff were very helpful and friendly even upgraded us for christmas nice walking distance and situated in quiet area.
and really nice breakfast all homemade. great place

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    45
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
65
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Romantic place for couples. We stayed here for days and we loved it! Ambiance is good. Food are great, staff are kind. Love the bed they prepare to us. Rooms are clean and comfortable to sleep. Happy Together!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyronegael
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in the outskirts of Karon, about 15 minutes from the centre. The rooms are big but my room was a bit musky, there were air fresheners in the room which hid the smell. Comfortable bed and good bathroom. There was a safe, aircon and free wifi. The rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floors and the pool is on the top. The pool apparently is open 24 hours. The staff were friendly. I didn't eat breakfast because they were pushing me to order it the night before.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful for couples looking for a nice hotel quietly tucked away on a dead end street on the mountainside a couple blocks from the hustle, nightlife, and noise of Phuket. Excellent attentive happy staff and management. They literally run to help you with your bags and things. Wonderfully clean, with a nice pool and deck with lounge chairs and shade umbrellas to relax in. Breakfasts were excellent served from 7:30 to 11 AM, with strong coffee, bacon, eggs made to order, yogurt, cereal, juices, and lots of cut fresh fruit. Bed was Thai typical hard like a rock, but they kept adding layers to it, and eventually a 2" soft mattress on it did the job for us, thanks to the manager Mattia. The room safe was large enough for an iPad, but not a laptop.

Tips?
You can take a cab from the airport for 850 baht day (1000 night) or just grab a van shuttle from the Phuket airport to the hotel for 200 baht per person. The shuttle will stop at a place where they try to sell you tours, and drop off others at their various hotels as well so it takes a bit longer.
You can also get a shuttle back to the airport for 250 Baht ea.

Check the Internet for half price deals on excursions to the islands in Phang Nga bay instead of paying full price everywhere else. Pay a few Baht more for the speedboat and spend more time on the islands and less on the crowded slow boats.

There is a kettle in the room, so you can boil all the water you need for your daily excursions, and chill in the fridge.

Hotel wifi was fast and almost always up, with many nodes and repeaters for complete hotel coverage, even at the pool. Same password is used throughout.

I would recommend this hotel to any friends coming to Phuket looking for a relaxing stay, and would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We absolutely love the breakfast spread and selection every morning. Buffet breakfast with a wide selection of tropical fruits, bread, eggs cooked in 3 ways, milk, fruit juices - what a perfect start to our morning.

It is located in a quiet area of Karon, 15 minutes walk from Karon beach. We love to walk so the distance was ok for us. One morning we did find a medium size cockroach in the bathroom, alerted reception and they cleaned it up for us promptly. Receptionist was also very helpful in guiding us around and supplying us with maps.

I would recommend this place if you love a good breakfast and do not mind walking to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnessjoen, Norway
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very helpful staff , we came one day earlier than we had booked and the Nice ladies in the lobby mad a phone Call to an another hotel and booked us for the night . Even do this hotel was just 150 meter Down the street they drove us Down because it was hot and they saw us struggling With Our luggage. The pool area is wonderful, the Pictures do not lie...Food is affordable ,they have Nice italian Food and thai and you have to try the chokolate brownie it is a must.. .they clean every day and it is spotless and the rooms are very nice. This is a hotel with good value for your Money. i lost 12000 bath after i had been to town and i told the respetionist this and i was sertain that i had lost them outsidet the hotell..the next day the cleaning ladis found my money that had slided under the bed i gave the ladies 2000 bath in finders fee...it is a safe hotel.
read less

Room Tip: supirior rooms are worth your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our week at the Manohra Cozy Resort very much. The hotel is exceedingly clean and the staff is friendly, caring, and consciousness.

Location is off the high traffic area, which we found to be a huge plus. It is situated up a mountainside away from noise. Our room #314 felt tucked away high in a canopy of trees, like a private treehouse in the tropics. Very quiet. Very peaceful. We enjoyed spending a few days lounging at the pool whose view overlooks the city below.

Food. Our stay included breakfast. We felt it was a good inclusion and a great bargain as I would not want to have to go offsite each morning. There is a selection of fruit, bread, yoghurt, and eggs-to-order - all were very good. Omlets were creamy, fried eggs were done just right every time. The hotel restaurant offers a limited selection menu from 11 am into the evening. However! We tried the menu and found that some of the offerings are absolutely delicious! So delicious that we ate dinner/lunch here 3 times in a week. Especially wonderful is the chicken breast salad and the panini. I normally would not eat a salad in Thailand due to worry about uncooked food making one ill but there is not need to worry here. In addition, the bar makes the best cosmopolitan I have ever tasted. Very very good.

Staff at the hotel felt like family by the end of our stay. They were absolutely first class. We learned a few Thai words during our stay and shared many good natured laughs with Inthiera at the front dest. These people work very, very hard and try to communicate with guests who speak many different languages yet retain their good humor.

Room was faultlessly clean. Just gleaming. All appliances worked well - TV, AC, bath. If I had any complaint it might be that the mattress is too firm, but that is a personal issue.

This hotel has a carbon filtration system so worries about the water system do not apply here. Fast , free, and reliable WiFi was also a plus.

EXcellent value. I would return again happily.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manohra Cozy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manohra Cozy Resort

Address: 10 Soi Patak 16, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Hillside Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Karon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#17 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manohra Cozy Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karon Hillside Hotel, Phuket comprises 29 luxury guestrooms in Two distinctive wings the Main Hotel Wing: which features spacious rooms with enclosed balconies, the Garden Wing: where each room has a patio where you can sit and enjoy a cold drink in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Manohra Cozy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manohra Cozy Resort Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manohra Cozy Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.