We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The greatest stay ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manohra Cozy Resort

Save Saved
You added Manohra Cozy Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manohra Cozy Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Soi Patak 16, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Hillside Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Contact us for a 10% off!
Ranked #6 of 73 hotels in Karon
Barletta, Italy
1 review
“The greatest stay ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The best value for money i've ever found. I book a superior room, very big and clean, great bathroom. The buffet breakfast is various and it served homemade bread and cookies. The swimming pool terrace is amazing.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    29
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
31
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For the standard of service and facilities, this hotel could charge about £40 a night instead of £10. The one downside is it's location. It's about a 15 minute walk to the start of the centre of Karon, and about 25 minutes to the beach (definitely not 10 minutes as some other reviews say). Of course for the money you save you could get a taxi in and out every day, and the hotel also runs a free shuttle bus so it's not a massive problem. The food (mostly Italian) is also delicious, if a bit pricey.
The rooms facilities are great.
When I visited, the pool and other communal areas were a little messy but it was low season and I think they were refurbishing.
If you don't mind being a little bit out of town, this is an excellent choice (and I'm sure the immediate area is a bit more lively in high season).

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Incredible surprised!!Manohra cozy resort is a special place to stay, room are big and clean,swimming pool are is amazing, the staff is helpful and friendly, they took care about all my needs. I suggest to make an inquiry via trip advisor so you can get 10%. discount,this is what I did and what I got!i suggest to everybody to stay at Manohra cozy resort, the staff really deserve 5 stars!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cute, cosy, quiet and clean hotel, 10mn walk from Karon beach and 5mn walk from local shops/restaurants. Staff are all very friendly, helpful and kind. All our requests were met within minutes. Great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me an my boyfriend absolutely loved this place!! We loved it that much after only booking this place for one night we ended up staying an extra 6 nights! We were backpacking Thailand so it was just as cheap as hostels at only £9-£12 a night! The pool was clean everyday, room was clean everyday, food was beautiful we ate there every night rather than eating out! Really couldn't of asked for more helpful an lovely staff! They were spot on! I would recommended this place to anyone!!! You can also rent a ped If you want to get about for cheaper! When I come to phuket again I will defiantly be staying there! Currently in koh samui an have found nothing that compares to it!! Best hotel for the best price :))

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3days last year..the room was big n clean..The room I stay was not of premium interior but well maintained..there is also a pool like I had it my own..just me n a friend were using,some other day was another guest joining..Price was cheap if I'm not mistaken 1300baht was the total bill including motorbike rental n last day breakfast (breakfast was good)..I got better than what I paid for..real value of money..location might be bit hard to find but you get used to..3days there n I managed to go round the town n came back..Took the bus from airport to this hotel..worth sight seeing too

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Well it's my first night here but I just wanted to tell everyone how brilliant it is! Staff are so nice and friendly, I arrived at 11.50am, hoping my room was ready as normal check in is around 2pm and as soon as I arrived they showed me to my room no problem :) I was then given a tour of the pool ect, had a brilliant day by the pool and asked the lady at the bar to take a picture as I'm travelling alone, she took plenty and was very helpful :) I felt like I was a model on a photo shoot! 10/10 excellent :) only booked in for a week and hoping to stay longer!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Manohra Cozy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manohra Cozy Resort

Address: 10 Soi Patak 16, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Hillside Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#21 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manohra Cozy Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karon Hillside Hotel, Phuket comprises 29 luxury guestrooms in Two distinctive wings the Main Hotel Wing: which features spacious rooms with enclosed balconies, the Garden Wing: where each room has a patio where you can sit and enjoy a cold drink in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Manohra Cozy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manohra Cozy Resort Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manohra Cozy Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.