We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You want the best location, villa, view, and service? Impiana Villas are for you!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi to your Saves list
Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   10 Moo 2, Kata Noi Road | Kata Noi, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Karon
4.5 of 5 stars 100 Reviews
Brisbane
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You want the best location, villa, view, and service? Impiana Villas are for you!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

This is going to sound like a paid advert.... Anyway - Impiana Private Villas at Kata Noi are amazing!!! We stayed in the Garden Villa (my partner, I and our five month old baby). The villa was fantastic. No problems at all! It had everything that we needed. Huge bathroom - massive bath, rainfall shower, great walk in dressing room with double sinks. Everything is provided for you. Piped music throughout the villa, inside and out (great for sending the baby to sleep), two large televisions and a home theatre system. The location is fantastic. It is very private and away from the road noise. On one side is Mom Tri's Villa Royale and the other side some amazing (expensive) private properties. Our Garden Villa had a massive infinity pool accessible straight from the lounge room (or from the bedroom via the deck). Sitting in the pool and watching the sunset every night was magic.

The villas' bed is huge and as comfortable as anything I have ever slept in before - some of the best sleeps I have had in months!

We have both travelled the World extensively and can honestly say that the service that we recieved from the management and the staff has been second to none that I have come across before. The butlers are there whenever you need them, whatever time and whatever the problem. All the staff were fantastic with our baby, always stopping to chat with him and have a little play. We used the baby sitting service on several occasions and although a little hesitant at first in leaving our baby for the first time we did feel very reassured. We came home one night to find the baby sitter sitting on the floor beside baby's cot fanning him with a towel (air-conditioning was working fine but I think she was liking doing it!!).

Every morning we had our breakfast served in our villa. A really great treat and made life so much easier while travelling with baby. The food was of a really high quality and there was always more served than was possible to eat. No need to go out if you don't want to leave your room (why would you I don't no?). Anyway, the Thai food and the western food was creative and great value for money.

We were initially booked to stay at Impiana for five nights. After the first two we extended for two weeks. Last time we stayed at Kata Noi we stayed at Mom Tri's Villa Royale. We had a few friends staying there on this occasion so visited a number of the rooms including suites with pools. Compared to Mom Tri's (which I rated last time for value and service) then Impiana is hands down the better of the two. The friends who were staying in the pool villa at Mom Tri's who came to visit us were a little taken back by the comparison between the two - pretty sure that they have now been converted! To wrap up, this is my first posting on trip advisor. Had to log on just to comment on this place - I would happily extend my stay here for years!

Thanks to all the staff and Jeanette for making our stay so pleasant and peaceful!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    12
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
74
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

Just got back from Thailand we stayed in Patong but wanted to relax in a more quieter area so we booked to stay at the Impiana Villa for a few days to end our trip.. and it was a great way to end it! Firstly, our driver we booked didnt end up coming to take us to Impiana it was a bit of confusion and the hotel we stayed at in patong was going to charge us a hefty fee to get a driver there so I decided to call Impiana and thought it would probably be easier to use their driving services and to my suprise it was complimentary pick up and drop off to the airport! Saved us alot of money and time from haggling with taxis! We were greeted at our hotel in patong by 2 lovely drivers the van was nice airconditioned and inside we were welcomed with cold towels and water! When we arrived at the villa we were greeted with flower lei's and a drink! We got there a little early before check in so they took our bags and we went to roam the streets. There was a slight hill to get to the main road of shops but really didnt bother us, it is only a short stroll to the restaurants and the beach. When we got back our room was ready and we headed to our deluxe pool suite, as soon as we walked in i fell in love! It was the most amazing room, modern furniture and the view from the infinity pool was breathtaking! They had the sounds from the living room playing in our room (which can be switched off) and had oil burners on the side of the bed litten up i felt like i was in paradise with the soothing sounds, great aroma and amazing views. We also got a lovely welcome note and a fruit basket daily. We had plans to go somewhere that night but we just didnt want to leave our room so we ordered room service! The food was yummy! we tried western food in thailand and it was just a disappointment but impiana had a great selection and was delicious and fresh! We had complimentary breakfast each morning and you could choose to eat in your villa or at the restaurant it was great unlike buffet breakfasts we could order what we wanted and was made fresh! loved it! The staff at Impiana were so friendly we had butler services 24/7 and the whole team was professional and could speak english very well! I was impressed with the attentive service! Came home late one night and didn't even realise but they had a security guard camped just outside our door and made us feel very safe! There is also a gym and free wifi if needed! I read other reviews about old furniture and the bad drainage but that definitely wasn't the case! it was so modern and the shower was great no complaints! Will definitely be coming here again!
Thanks Jeanette and team!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

Always happy to try new luxury pool villas in Phuket and loving quiet locations, we were excited to find Impiana Private Villas had opened and had listed themselves as 6 star resort. Emails to the resort prior to travel were responded to very quickly and a good rate was agreed upon. Drive from airport was excellent with a great driver with excellent English who took the trouble to point out tourist sites on the drive down to Kata Noi. We were in a villa at the bottom of the resort, stunning sea views and 112 steps from door to carpark - a bit of a hike! Definitely not suitable for wheelchairs as there is no alternative access. The reception area was very uninspiring as was the restaurant - no atmosphere at all. I can only describe the villa as bland - and I thought I had read that it had beautifully crafted furniture however our villa obviously had old second hand laminated furniture from previous hotels which was chipped and a bit sad and gloomy. Beige tones throughout the villa with the dark wood was just boring, added to this the private very narrow pool was made out of plain concrete which again looked very bland, harsh and uninviting, even though the view was fabulous. The metal steps going into the pool had already come away from their anchorage and were a hazard getting in and out of the pool and the view down the rocks from the pool was of construction rubbish. We decided to eat in the room the first night but the food was actually inedible, a great disappointment, even though the staff had gone to a great deal of trouble bringing in a table and chairs. The airconditioning dripped over the meal. The following night we decided to try the restaurant but on reaching it, the staff were busy mopping up after the pool from the villa above had completely emptied into it. Thank goodness there is fabulous Mom Tri's restaurant next door and the great Two Chefs restaurant a quick walk down the hill.
The only positives were the view, and the fabulous staff who obviously battled disappointed guests and sloppy design each day, yet managed to smile their way through it. Of particular note was the butler Kit who spoke superb English and was a joy to talk to. Would I recommend this hotel? - sadly no. There are many other excellent pool villas in Phuket for the same rates - Pavillions, Anantara, Twin Palms etc who offer more charm and better amenities.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Firstly let me say that the villa's are absolutely stunning.

HOWEVER, there are just too many construction problems with them and they are just not ready to receive customers. Apparently the original builder went broke before completing them, and the they had to be finished cheaply.

Our first villa had the following problems -

Broken glass sliding door (could only open one door resulting in no breeze)
Broken wooden sliding door
Airconditioning not working
Safe broken (a problem for us as we like to put our jewellry, passports etc in safe)
Bath drain broken (couldn’t have a bath!)
Bidet plug completely rusted
Toilet roll holder broken
No table on deck – we had to eat breakfast on the low coffee table
Phone only worked occcasionally
Shower head drips
Aircon vents drip lots of water
Fridge not cold

So after one night they moved us to another Deluxe villa. We were annoyed that we had to pack again, but the villa just wasn’t liveable.

After a few hours in our second villa the following problems started arising:

Pool above us leaked onto our deck
Rainfall shower broken, handheld shower only had little water pressure
Light above desk will not turn off (we had to sleep the first night with the light on!
Light switches worked only sometimes, lighting is very dodgy, electrical noises were coming from the bathroom.
Toilet kept blocking (my husband had to borrow the maids plunger to unblock the toilet. Just awful!)
Glass sliding doors impossible to open

We originally were giggling and joking about the problems in these rooms but now it was getting annoying. We were tired because we had to sleep with the light on, and we were uneasy from the electrical sounds coming from the bathroom. But there was no way we were packing and moving again so we tried to make the most of this holiday.

We awoke the next morning to flooding in our room & deck! The pool above was overflowing creating a waterfall from our outdoor roof. I used 5 towells to mop up the water so we could eat our breakfast on the deck. I don’t expect to clean on my holiday! The staff delivering our breakfast watched me do this. I gave them the 5 wet towells and we never received replacement towels for us to use! I had to request them later that night.

One afternoon we ordered 2 cocktails and when they didn’t come after 30 minutes, we popped up to reception (once again, the phone wasn’t working). The staff were frantically mopping up water and saving furniture from another leaking pool! It was chaos! We felt so sorry for them, and we felt so sorry for ourselves having to stay here. It was a horrible feeling. There are so many beautiful resorts in Phuket and we had made the mistake of coming here. We felt sick.

Service:

At first we thought our butler was just being rude when everytime we asked him something he had a blank look on his face. This young man has only one facial expression and it was very frustrating!

We then realised he couldn’t understand us. We cannot tell you how many problems this caused.

Apart from the lack of English, this young man does not have what it takes to be a butler at a 5 star resort. He lacked common sense.

It turns out that he was also very busy so he was unable to service our room on a few occasions. We feel bad for him, but we expect better.

Our breakfast dishes were left for 2 hours in our room one day resulting in a badly smelling room!

We also got back from a big day out one day at 2pm and our room still hadn’t been cleaned despite asking him to have it done by 1pm.

This type of thing happened quite a bit during our stay and after explaining this to a manager, we found out it was due to him being too busy.
This is unnacceptable and needs to be addressed.

Food

Well they advertise that there is a restaurant. In our opinion, there isn't. There is however a tiny room with a few tables and no atmosphere. The menu has only a few items on it and is very dissapointing. Most guests dine at outside restaurants.

Our stay at Impiana was an absolute disaster. Unfortunately, the beautiful villas just didn't make up for the fact that they are falling apart. We are so sad that we wasted our time, money, babysitting etc on this hotel.

When we returned home we sent a detailed letter to managment which was the right thing to do. They need to know what is going on. After everything we had gone through we expected an apology and quite a substantial refund. We got no apology and 1 night refund (A$400). This is bad customer service.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Our 6th trip to Phuket in 3 years and we never try to stay at the same place twice. We always want to try out a new beach, a new place. And Impiana might be the only one that might make us go back again.

The hotel is new and fabulous. There were a few teething problems that I'm sure they will iron out by the time this place is alive and kickin'.
The staff were very very very friendly - it was my husband's birthday and they surprised with a cake (although they got the names mixed up and thought it was ours!) nevertheless, it was a fantastic getaway.
The plunge pools have perfect views into the roaring sea - the best pool villa to date.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoje
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Where to start.....there weren't too many reviews on this villa for it is pretty new. So we kind of took a leap of faith and decided to book.....and one of the best choices we've made!!

We were greeted at the airport by one of the bellboys and the car that we were accommodated with was very nice. It's about an hour from the airport to the villas and the ride was quite pleasant. Upon arrival we were greeted at the entrance and as we were lead to the lobby....the view.....AMAZING~BREATHTAKING~ we were given flower necklaces and a fruit beverage while they prepared our villa.
We were very very lucky....because we went during low peak season, our room was originally the grand suite and was upgraded to the family suite at NO EXTRA CHARGE!!! The villa was soooo peaceful, all you could hear was the sound of waves below. We purposefully chose to stay away from Patong as it can get pretty loud, and good thing we did. Patong is great to visit for nightlife entertainment, but to come to a quiet villa at the end of the night......ahhhhhhhh~

The villa was well over our expectation with the view, the interior, and the infinity pool.
We also had 2 butlers to our service and whatever we needed they were on top of it. We also had the convenience of having the villas car take us where we needed to go so we saved much on taxi fairs.

There are many restaurants in the area to eat from and the beach is quite close. You do have to walk down a hill to get to these places, but the walk isn't bad.

If you need any kind of recommendations or reservations made, ask the butler and everything will be made accordingly.

Overall this trip topped our Bali trip and I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone and everyone.

Many thanks to Dao and Kai for all their help and hospitality and all the other staff members that helped make our stay more pleasant!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

This is the best i seen to date.

Everything is simply perfect. so perfect i cancelled all my programs i have for the day to slack in the villa. You wake up looking at the sea in front, breakfast serve to your room and eat in front of your endless pool facing the sea. have a swim in the endless pool while listening to the soft music. i lie on the deck chair , read a magazine hearing the splash of the waters against the rocks below. Light the aroma candle and soak in the bath tub facing the sea.

Only 1 unexpected dislike. the shower bathroom draining was bad. The shower water is very weak, the rain shower was worst, felt like dripping water of a leaking tap. But i think this probably my room only and can be fixed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi

Address: 10 Moo 2, Kata Noi Road | Kata Noi, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free yourself to Find your Soul ... come for the inspirationLuxury and exclusivity await at Impiana Private Villas, perched above the cosy bay of Kata Noi, Phuket. Here, surrounded by nature and the stunning vistas of the Andaman Sea, this boutique villa-resort of only 4 private villas and 7 suites each with a private pool and personal butler service, will play the perfect host to your next private holiday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi Hotel Karon
Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.