We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we've ever stayed - stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi to your Saves list
Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   10 Moo 2, Kata Noi Road | Kata Noi, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Karon
4.5 of 5 stars 100 Reviews
Margaret River, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best place we've ever stayed - stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed the first 5 days of our honeymoon in a delux villa and it was amazing! How anyone has anything negative to say about this place I do not understand. The location is ideal, so pretty with the beautiful views out over the ocean and bay. It was romantic and private, perfect for couples. If you are looking for a private pool villa with ocean views then this is definately the best place in Phuket and good value for money for what you get. The pool is a good size and its clean and modern and in great condition. Staff and service were good too. We ate at several restaurants nearby all good and there are a few bars down the road if you are keen for a drink after dinner. If you book somewhere like this you will want to spend most of your time there, we often bought drinks from the local mini-mart down the road and just hung out in the villa listening to music and enjoying the view. We also hired a bike/scooter and explored all the southern tip it is safe and the roads are good, this is a great place to stay to explore the southern end of phuket.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    12
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
74
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

We had a lovely stay at the Impiana Private Suites. We were upgraded to the Family Villa upon arrival, which was a nice surprise. The infinity pool (which you can access either from the deck off the bedroom or from the living room!) looks out over Kata Noi beach. There wasn't a main pool, but that wasn't a problem for us, as we used our private pool several times per day. The villas are situated so that you get stunning sunset views. The service was impeccable, and we loved being able to order breakfast in our villa each morning. The only downside is that if you walk to Kata or Kata Noi, you end up having to trek uphill back to the villa, though after a few days it doesn't seem too bad and is great exercise. We absolutely plan to return for another stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

We stayed for one night only and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The place is pure luxury and the room are beautifully appointed and designed. The place is a gem! We had booked a grand deluxe room and were even allowed an early check in at 10 am. All staff are nice and friendly and you have a 24/7 butter which comes with the suite.

About 3 hours after we checked in, however, the restaurant located left to the resort activated its kitchen vent which was extremely loud and also some food smell could reach us. While this is not the fault of the hotel we advised the hotel management to try and negotiate at least with their neighbors since we believe that with little financial input the issue could be solved. Avoid rooms at the left side of the resort bordering the restaurant.

However, the manager immediately relocated us and since no room of the same category was available we were put up in the honey moon suite. The room was gigantic as was the pool and the suite is basically located in the center of the resort overlooking the pool. We had the best and most relaxing time of our life in the place and can only highly recommend it. We also advise to directly book through the hotel website since the deals offered there are better than in booking.com and other booking websites.

Just one thing: the beautiful floor-to-ceiling windows and sliding doors have been so poorly fitted that some doors are hard to move/open and even if closed there are large gaps between the frame and door. The people who have fitted them clearly had not clue of what they were doing and that's a pity since the place is so nice. It could also be an idea to fix this issues and to also clean the windows daily since the view is one of the main attractions of the resort.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

We were fortunate enough to stay with the Impiana on the final leg of our Wedding/Honeymoon trip . Just weeks before my wife and I married at the Impiana Resort & Spa in Samui. (will get to writing the review soon Diah & Judie)

After leaving the Samui resort we traveled throughout Vietnam and wanted a luxury stop in Phuket en route back home to Australia. In consultation with the Impiana Group we were only to happy when we found out that they had just opened new Villas in Phuket (Kata Noi) we did not hesitate in booking after the staff were so helpful in arranging the wedding and many additional treats for us.

We picked up from our accommodation in an air conditioned luxurious Van. The locals at our pick up address were all taking pictures etc. Inside vehicle we were provided with refreshing cold towels and water.

Upon our arrival at the villas we were left speechless not only by the view of the perfectly placed villas on the cliff front, the helpful and friendly staff but also to find out that after hearing of our wedding in Samui they upgraded us from a Deluxe Villa to the Garden Villa which was the size of my house at home. (Thanks to Pinyoo)

The Villa itself was a sight you have to see for yourself. Massive open plan living with direct access to your own infinity pool overlooking the cliffs down onto kata Noi beach.
As if the views, the perfectly spoken English staff wasn't enough. Janelle (Manager) had organised a complimentary 3 Course meal served in our Villa for us plus a choice of custom made breakfast everyday served by our Butler.

Finally one last thing I forgot on arrival into Villa we found additional wedding gifts and photos from the staff in Samui. This just topped off and absolutely mind blowing adventure across asia, climaxing in a place I can only call heaven.

Many thanks to the staff of Impiana and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

I have stayed in impiana private villa deluxe suites at the end of Jan 11. The suite is huge with own private pool. Service is excellent and attention to detail. The view is from our suite is one of the best in Phuket. Free airport transfer to and from hotel using hotel luxury vehicle. They even provide a bottle of water and towel in the car for your comfort. Excellent.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

Just stayed at the Impiana with partner and so for a couple of days r&r. This place with its superb luxury and privat infinity pool for every room is just heavenly.

As would be expected the drinks and restaurent are more expensive than outside but the attention to detail and the helpfulness of all the staff make it a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

We had a Deluxe Pool Villa and the view is fantastic. Breakfast was prepared specially for you upon ordering which means that you will not have any cold food served. I would like to compliment our butler, Kai, for being so attentive to details and taken the initiative to do things without our instructions. Pom and the other stuff also done a lot to keep us comfortable during our stay. The bathroom, bathtub and vanity area were all well thought out and are huge. We checked out really early at 6.30am and wasn't expecting breakfast but Pom insisted that we grab a bite before our flight, so sweet. But sadly, I didn't get to sleep well during the stay as I am used to having pillow with support but the pillows which they have is really really soft. The comforter retains heat really well and I had to get up in the middle of the night covered in sweat even when my AC is already on at 21 degrees. Other than the small glitch, both me and my hubby really enjoyed our stay at Impiana and we are looking forward to go back again real soon.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi

Address: 10 Moo 2, Kata Noi Road | Kata Noi, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free yourself to Find your Soul ... come for the inspirationLuxury and exclusivity await at Impiana Private Villas, perched above the cosy bay of Kata Noi, Phuket. Here, surrounded by nature and the stunning vistas of the Andaman Sea, this boutique villa-resort of only 4 private villas and 7 suites each with a private pool and personal butler service, will play the perfect host to your next private holiday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi Hotel Karon
Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.