We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend an evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Two Chefs - Karon Beach

Two Chefs - Karon Beach
256-7 Patak Road | Karon, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
006676-286479
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 108 restaurants in Karon
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Two Chefs Bar & Grill Karon is in the small lively street opposite The little mermaid and just around the corner from the Centara. Two Chefs have served our guests since 2000 in Phuket and we have we always done it with the guest in the center. Two Chefs Karon offer you a great international menu, top class cocktails and a high end service. At Two Chefs Karon we also have our famous house band from the Philippines. So if you just want enjoy a drink or have great three course dinner with your beloved one, you are always welcome at Two Chefs Karon.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great way to spend an evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We recently spent 10 days in Karon Beach and found the Two Chefs bar and restaurant a great
way to unwind at the end of a day.
The house band was consistently very good and a special mention to Nong - Front of House -
for her welcoming smile, warmth and amazing service skills.
We will miss them all, especially when listening to music and enjoying a Long Island Tea and
Black Label on the rocks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    392
    274
    108
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Very nice, definitely worth visiting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a very nice and friendly restaurant. The young lady that greeted was very friendly. We were offered free welcome drinks. The kids had steak and chips for 300 baht. They finished it all so it is a good sign. My wide had surf and turf and I had a peppered steak. The meal was lovely. We would definitely visit again. The price is reasonable, it is expensive compared to local restaurants but not expensive at all compared to back home. You get what you pay for. It is clean, you get live music and the food is nice.

In summary, if you like a nice meal, definitely give this a try. Great for couple and family. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best food in Karon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Proper resturant quality food, great music, great menu, great happy hour. Lunch menu also very good. Portions the right size. Just be prepared to pay resturant prices

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Codnor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We visited two chefs twice for dinner really enjoyed it both times it's not the cheapest but definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“good dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

we had a nice dinner here. restaurant was fairly busy but clean. Food was very nice. They had a wide menu and cocktail list. Also free Wi-Fi. Staff were pleasant and service was good. Although a bit expensive for the area....

If you are in the area, try this place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Chefs - Karon Beach also viewed

 
Karon, Phuket Town
 

Been to Two Chefs - Karon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Chefs - Karon Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.