We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine

Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine
526 / 17 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
076-397-001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 158 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $19
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Thai, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Karon Cafe, is Phuket's Original and Longest Standing Steakhouse.Famed for it's Fresh Chilled Steaks and Hearty good Value Meals. Karon Cafe has Grown to include a Healthy Salad Bar,a Yummy Daily Soup Bar, Fresh Seafood Menus, Which include Pacific Oysters Phuket Lobsteryummy fish and Chips.We are Proud to include our Classic Thai Cuisine, Kids Menus and Vegetarian Menus all at extremely good value. We smoke our own ribs and offer all you can eat roast beef meals and Rib delight nights. Our Wine Cellar and tropical Fruit Cocktails are Popular and well stocked. During the Day our Cafe Menus are famous. We do a great value Breakfast menu till 1:30 pm with mini Buffet and Yummy Hunger stopper Baked Sandwiches on offer through out the day.We have Air conditioning inside with baby chairs as well. As we maintain a safe Family environment. We have a Classic Street Side Cafe in Heart of Karon Phuket with Tables outside and on balcony with Killer Coffees and Steamers.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The thai food was great, good service and excellent value for money. Would definitely recomend this restaurant. We only discouvered it on our last night so only ate there once.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    84
    28
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orchard Lake, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Arrived with low expectations, left quite satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

When in Thailand we primarily eat Thai food so a steakhouse was not something we really even thought about. We decided to try it since it is owned by the same people that own Pacific Club. We were pleasantly surprised. We did not try the Thai food but the steak and ribs were surprisingly good. Everything was flavorful and well prepared.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best thing about Karon.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We travel to Phuket a lot and usually stay at Kamala so we thought would stay somewhere different for a change, big mistake. The only thing that made our trip great was the Karon Cafe, best steaks we have ever had in any country we've stayed in and the staff can't do enough for you in fact every meal we had there was to die for. The free salad bar was always fresh and the cocktails yum my only complaint is the last we came there Karon Cafe was closed for renovations boo hoo we will be back there in April can't wait to visit you again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uncle-eric, Owner at Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hi Paulthecat,

Thanks kindly for your great review. It must have been a while ago when you came and we were renovating since that was in Sept / Oct 2011.

For our readers who don't know about us, we've been operating a simple family run restaurant with the main goal to provide a good food service at reasonable prices by following American guidelines for hygiene and quality.

We Thank all of our regular Guests who come from all over the island to dine with us.

Happy Traveling,

Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food, great variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We ate here many times as the food was really good, there was a huge range of food to chose from (including appropriate foods for fussy kids!), very reasonably priced and the service was fast and efficient. The staff are very friendly. Our favourite spot to eat!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very good restaurant with great service. Situated in a busy, vibey street - well worth a try. Well priced.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Karon, Phuket Town
 

Been to Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.