We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Grill

Paradise Grill
528/7 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
+66 76 286 400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 145 Restaurants in Karon
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: Thai, International, Asian fusion, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Paradise Grill is a quaint indoor / outdoor restaurant offering a wide range of cuisine at reasonable prices. Located only 2 minutes walk from Karon Beach, Paradise Grill offers a great place for a light meal, bowl of Asian Fusion or Japanese noodles, along with a full Thai food menu, and of course all your favorite international dishes and sandwiches. Enjoy Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner from 10:00 - 23:30. We look forward to serve you.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We had dinner here on two occasions knowing that the ownership and menu were the same as Pacific Club and we did not go wrong. The food is excellent and the service is pretty good as well. Prices are reasonable.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Paradise Grill, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Paradise Grill, Pacific Club resort and Karon Cafe are all under the same ownership. Each offers great value Thai and International favourites, with a welcoming smile. Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Overrated burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

This restaurant was billed as serving the best burgers in town, so we thought we're testing it out - it's a nice break from all those curries. The overall presentation was nice but the burger patties were overcooked and dry, despite their relative thickness. Since we weren't asked how we wanted the burgers cooked we assumed they automatically do them medium. Well they didn't...

These restaurants are open to the street and so I can't really complain about the huge flying cockroach that tried to scare us but it took away a bit of the enjoyment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Paradise Grill, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Our homemade prime beef burgers feature as one of most popular dishes. It seems that we slipped up on this occasion, thank you bringing this to our attention. We'll make sure this is addressed. Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Yuuuummmm.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Best satay ever!! And I do mean EVER! All of our meals and drinks were fantastic at the Paradise Grill.
The only reason they rated a 4 was due to the number of mosquitoes! My 7 year old was nearly carried out of the toilets by them! The staff did give us some citronella spray, but you were definitely taking your life in to your own hands by using the toilet…
Still, best satay ever!!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Paradise Grill, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed our Chicken Satay (one of my favourites too) from our Thai and International menu selection. Sorry about the mosquito's we'll pay closer attention to that. Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Decent burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We had a couple of burgers here in be evening and meat was excellent. The restaurant was clean and smart and the staff helpful and polite. All in all a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Paradise Grill, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. As well as great burgers we have a wide range of Thai and international dishes. Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Renamed 'Paradise Inn'; AMAZING BURGER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Renamed 'Paradise Inn' (girlfriend and I searched for an hour for Las Margaritas which is still mentioned on a small sign) we had the best burger I've had in 3 countries. UK Expat owner and manager, they buy Angus beef from New Zeland and grind it themselves, on par with the best American gourmet burgers, HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

The mexican menu has been reduced and all their dishes are clean with good presentation and taste great. Service is excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Paradise Grill, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for the review. The menu also includes thai and International dishes and were open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks. Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Grill also viewed

 
Karon, Phuket Town
Karon, Phuket Town
 

Been to Paradise Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.