We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and great and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach

Save Saved
You added Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   381 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 73 hotels in Karon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very clean and great and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Baan Suay, the owners are lovely and very helpful, if there is anything you need they are happy to help.
The staff are also very friendly and helpful.

It does say that the beach is 300 meters from the hotel, however it is more like a 20 minute walk depending how fit you are.

We stayed in a Bungalow, the pictures did make it look bigger on the Internet though. They are very small and basic, but are kept

The bar and restaurant is very relaxing and serves nice food, the chicken satay and spring rolls are lovely.

The pool is great, however the pool area is quite small, there is only 3 loungers, but we were quite lucky and managed to get a spot most days.

We stayed here for about a week, I really enjoyed it and i would definitely recommend this hotel, however I would like to stay somewhere closer to the beach. Once we got here and shopped around we realised we could have got something like that for a better price than we paid

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    20
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
10
32
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great villa, comfy beds, fun pool, and nice staff. Computer was a bonus. Only negatives are closing time early at 10pm during off season, fuzzy TV, and noisy neighbor. There is public transportation available and about a 20 minute walk to the beach. Near a bunch of different restaurants.

Room Tip: They are private villas that are extremely comfortable and away from others, which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a budget place to stay and not expecting much. But Baan Suay exceeded our expectations. Rooms were clean, bed was good, staff were extremely friendly. The lady owner even accommodated to my wife's arrangements for a birthday surprise for me. She even helped my wife to buy the cake!!

The atmosphere is cozy and the it has a feel of being in a resort.

The only downside I can think off is the travel cost to Patong Beach for night activities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This place offers you the service of a nice Hotel but with the prices of a Guest House . The family who own it are very friendly and helpful and give great tips about where to eat and places of interest to visit . The restaurant also serves up great food and has a nice laid back atmosphere .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this nice little Resort in Karon . What makes it different from the bigger resorts in the area is the nice atmosphere the place has . The staff are super friendly and always there to help , whether it be organising a tour to one of the local Islands , calling a taxi to take you out to a restaurant for the evening or organising airport transfers , the staff here are always on hand to help . The rooms are clean and spacious and good value for money . We'll be back next year for another great holiday in Phuket and will definitely be staying at Baan Suay .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

This place is ideal for couples and families looking for a good deal on accomadation . The rooms are kept nice and clean and are spacious , they are also well appointed with fridges , televisions and air con . The bar / restaurant down stairs served great food and good portion sizes . I would certainly stay here again next time I visit Phuket .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We had to leave this Hotel with a heavy heart . Daniel and Suepon (I think that is how you spell her name) were so welcoming and attentive during our 10 day stay in Phuket . They helped us arranged all our tours , hotel transfers and we enjoyed many lunch and evening meals at the reosrt . Our room was always clean and the house keeping came in the morning everyday to clean and prepare our room .

We are so looing forward to coming back soon to stay here again .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach

Address: 381 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 73 hotels in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Short walk to Karon beach, swimming pool, air condition and free Internet and wireless every room.Sawadee Kap! Welcome to Phuket, Karon Beach and Baan Suay Resort. Enjoy either of our luxurious deluxe or superior rooms. All feature king-size beds, large bathrooms with hot showers, in-room safe, fridge, cable TV, air conditioning, free high speed wireless internet and daily maid service. You will want for nothing! Start, end, or spend your entire day eating and relaxing in our fully stocked open air bar and restaurant. We serve a full complement of Thai and Western food 7 days a week from 7am to 10pm. Relax at a table or lounge on a sofa watching TV in the breezy shade or catch up with friends back home using our free desktop computer and internet service. Brought your own laptop? Take advantage of our free wireless internet access in our restaurant and all our guest rooms. If you fancy a game of pool with friends we have a free pool table for you to use but just remember don't play pool with Bow our restaurant manager as he has had to much practice over the years or maybe you can try your luck. Spend a lazy day relaxing in the brilliant Thai sunshine at our poolside, sipping one of our trademark exotic cocktails or non alcoholic beverages. Or go for a swim in our swimming pool to cool off in the heat of the day. Our greatest pride is our lovely, friendly Thai staff. Suporn, Bow, Ratri, Jam, Lisa and Pang who always want to show everyone the very best of Thai hospitality and service. Suporn and Bow speak great English and the others can communicate with a few words of English and a beautiful nod and a smile. We all know the island very well so please let our knowledge enhance your experience in Phuket. We also have a 24 hour on site taxi service for you as well with Kit our driver and a 24 hour supermarket and ATM cash machine 100 Meters away. Karon is one of Phuket's longer beaches, very popular due to its fine white sand. Being so long the sunbeds are well spaced out so it never feels crowded. Karon beach and town center is all but a short walking distance away and there you can find shopping, Restaurants, bars and markets. We hope you enjoy your stay in Thailand. Sawadee Kap ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HostelWorld, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach Hotel Karon
Baan Suay Hotel
Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.